SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31004 (Archer Shirt)

80 more reviews
Viewed 562 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:5/8/13 2:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sarahjoharris said...
Yours is my favorite Archer I've seen. Love the classic stripe with the contrasting fabric. The fit looks great--love a lettering, classic button-down.
5/12/13 3:01 PM
Annette1 said...
I could just admire your workmanship all day long. In fact, I'm feeling like a real SLUG for not STEPPING IT UP in the sewing room, after seeing your MASTERPIECES. :o) Truly unique and stunning. You're such an inspiration!
5/11/13 1:20 AM
cleverkitty said...
gorgeous color/pattern combining, inspiration is everywhere you proved it :)
5/9/13 4:33 PM
redside said...
Very classy!
5/9/13 10:04 AM
grays08 said...
Great shirt with the contrasting and great job working with the poly!
5/9/13 9:29 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! Fresh, crisp-looking and different.
5/9/13 4:41 AM
Dilliander said...
Very nice indeed, a beautiful shirt!
5/9/13 3:37 AM
Margie T said...
What a lovley shirt! Love the contrast fabric on on the collar & cuffs.
5/9/13 2:37 AM
Zoe1986 said...
Love this pattern and your topstitching is just perfect!! The contrasting fabric is fabulous. WELL DONE!!!!
5/9/13 1:22 AM
jenleeC said...
Lovely shirt! I have seen lots of lovely Archer shirts around and your version is perfect!
5/9/13 0:04 AM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
5/8/13 11:39 PM
Sue Parrott said...
oh, I just love the contrast you used! So cute!
5/8/13 10:23 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Anyone who is interested in the 12 month sew along, I've set up a Flickr group called "12 Months of "Grainline Studios Archer Shirt" Sew along". Any ideas of other places to get the word out?
5/8/13 8:29 PM
mm said...
I can see an archer coming on. Great shirt.
5/8/13 7:32 PM
mnitts said...
Wow wow wow. Did I say wow wow wow? I think this and the minoru jacket patterns are the next 2 patterns I NEED!
5/8/13 6:29 PM
Lori V said...
Love your Archer shirt, I would like to join the 12 months of Achers' sew along. Is it on flickr?
5/8/13 6:10 PM
liliv said...
I like your shirt very much! The flirty fabric you used to line the collar band, cuffs etc makes a very nice contrast with the strict striped fabric of the garment. Your sewing looks professional:)
5/8/13 5:01 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oooh, I might...I'm sending you a PM.
5/8/13 4:27 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thanks ladies! ArtAttack, I think you could easily make it more fitted by contouring the side seams or even adding some lengthwise darts. Others have described this as oversized and boxy but I haven't found that to be the case. I did do the sleeves and cuffs two sizes smaller, since I don't like excess fabric there. I hope you decide to join in. I'd LOVE to see all the colorful Archers you would dream up! (The pattern is downloadable.)
5/8/13 4:16 PM
ArtAttack said...
OMG! This is adorable!! Your work is impeccable! I see not ONE skipped stitch. As cute as it can be with this combo. Can that shirt be made a little more fitted without too much alteration? I might get in on the sew-along, but don't have the pattern yet...
5/8/13 4:07 PM
Barbara V said...
Love your crisp looking striped shirt. The contrast facings are amazing. I can just picture that beautiful china!
5/8/13 3:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6700

photo
by: slmstyle

Review