SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 224675-1003 (inspired by Dior)

Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:rmusic1
photo

 
 
About rmusic1star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/3/10
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/13 3:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
I really look forward to following along on your progress and can't wait to see your finished dress!
5/8/13 10:03 PM
jenleeC said...
This is progressing well. I will look forward to the next steps.
5/9/13 0:00 AM
AuntieShel said...
Yes, more on this project please!!! Your sketch is stunning, cannot wait to see the finished dress!! Takes me back to the patternmaking course I took at URI, wish I had kept up with the patternmaking. Better a "pear" with long legs than short, like mine :)
5/9/13 12:24 PM
SavageCoco said...
I'm loving following your progress so keep us posted!
5/22/13 1:37 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Id love to track your progress but copying and pasting links on the ipad is time consuming. Can you make real clickable links out of them?
7/2/13 6:18 PM
PattyE said...
I look forward to seeing the finished product...good luck with the rest of your project!
7/7/13 11:34 PM
madbadger said...
Almost there and a beautiful, incredibly well made dress to show for all your hard work. Have enjoyed following your journey - and can't wait to see this hem! Hang in there!!!
7/12/13 11:43 PM
PattyE said...
Congratulations! You did a great job and I'm sure your instructor will agree.
7/21/13 3:31 PM
Quickie said...
Fantastic result: this selfdrafted dress
7/21/13 4:30 PM
Sew Whatever said...
This is gorgeous. you have done yourself proud. I am glad you were able to go on and crack it. I will put the rest on your blog.
7/21/13 5:20 PM
Sarsez said...
What a striking dress! Well done. I've enjoyed following your progress and it's fantastic conclusion.
7/21/13 9:07 PM
annem54 said...
This is fabulous. I read your blog - very inspiring. Was this a distance course or at a college? I'd love to do this too. I'm in NE England. Very well done - I'm sure you'll pass with flying colours!
7/22/13 2:52 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Amazing project to tackle, you are doing well with this.
7/22/13 6:42 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Fab-u-lushious!!! You must be so proud of your efforts, what a cheery dress!
7/22/13 6:52 PM
bonnie1345 said...
What a wonderful, wonderful achievement. Well done. The dress is lovely.
7/23/13 8:44 AM
Judy Kski said...
This dress was a labor of love and well worth the time and money.
7/23/13 11:13 AM
madbadger said...
Congratulations for finishing!!! Great job, great accomplishment & great dress! You can tell you put a lot of time, effort & expense into making it - you should be very proud (& it looks fabulous!).
7/28/13 6:11 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely lovely! :) great color and well fitted. WOW...what a nice thing to be able to design your own! :)
7/31/13 1:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now