Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 224675-1003 (inspired by Dior) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 701 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:rmusic1
photo
About rmusic1star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/3/10
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/13 3:12 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
I really look forward to following along on your progress and can't wait to see your finished dress!
5/8/13 10:03 PM
jenleeC said...
This is progressing well. I will look forward to the next steps.
5/9/13 0:00 AM
AuntieShel said...
Yes, more on this project please!!! Your sketch is stunning, cannot wait to see the finished dress!! Takes me back to the patternmaking course I took at URI, wish I had kept up with the patternmaking. Better a "pear" with long legs than short, like mine :)
5/9/13 12:24 PM
SavageCoco said...
I'm loving following your progress so keep us posted!
5/22/13 1:37 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Id love to track your progress but copying and pasting links on the ipad is time consuming. Can you make real clickable links out of them?
7/2/13 6:18 PM
PattyE said...
I look forward to seeing the finished product...good luck with the rest of your project!
7/7/13 11:34 PM
madbadger said...
Almost there and a beautiful, incredibly well made dress to show for all your hard work. Have enjoyed following your journey - and can't wait to see this hem! Hang in there!!!
7/12/13 11:43 PM
PattyE said...
Congratulations! You did a great job and I'm sure your instructor will agree.
7/21/13 3:31 PM
Quickie said...
Fantastic result: this selfdrafted dress
7/21/13 4:30 PM
Sew Whatever said...
This is gorgeous. you have done yourself proud. I am glad you were able to go on and crack it. I will put the rest on your blog.
7/21/13 5:20 PM
Sarsez said...
What a striking dress! Well done. I've enjoyed following your progress and it's fantastic conclusion.
7/21/13 9:07 PM
annem54 said...
This is fabulous. I read your blog - very inspiring. Was this a distance course or at a college? I'd love to do this too. I'm in NE England. Very well done - I'm sure you'll pass with flying colours!
7/22/13 2:52 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Amazing project to tackle, you are doing well with this.
7/22/13 6:42 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Fab-u-lushious!!! You must be so proud of your efforts, what a cheery dress!
7/22/13 6:52 PM
bonnie1345 said...
What a wonderful, wonderful achievement. Well done. The dress is lovely.
7/23/13 8:44 AM
Judy Kski said...
This dress was a labor of love and well worth the time and money.
7/23/13 11:13 AM
madbadger said...
Congratulations for finishing!!! Great job, great accomplishment & great dress! You can tell you put a lot of time, effort & expense into making it - you should be very proud (& it looks fabulous!).
7/28/13 6:11 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely lovely! :) great color and well fitted. WOW...what a nice thing to be able to design your own! :)
7/31/13 1:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-101
photo
Review by tigergirl on 11/2/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6429
photo
Review by Gelbean on 7/6/08
Read Review

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1920 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1920 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 20-22 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 20-22 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us