SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 224675-1003 (inspired by Dior)

Viewed 706 times 
Reviewed by:rmusic1
photo

 
 
About rmusic1starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/3/10
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/13 3:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Lovely lovely! :) great color and well fitted. WOW...what a nice thing to be able to design your own! :)
7/31/13 1:40 PM
madbadger said...
Congratulations for finishing!!! Great job, great accomplishment & great dress! You can tell you put a lot of time, effort & expense into making it - you should be very proud (& it looks fabulous!).
7/28/13 6:11 PM
Judy Kski said...
This dress was a labor of love and well worth the time and money.
7/23/13 11:13 AM
bonnie1345 said...
What a wonderful, wonderful achievement. Well done. The dress is lovely.
7/23/13 8:44 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Fab-u-lushious!!! You must be so proud of your efforts, what a cheery dress!
7/22/13 6:52 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Amazing project to tackle, you are doing well with this.
7/22/13 6:42 AM
annem54 said...
This is fabulous. I read your blog - very inspiring. Was this a distance course or at a college? I'd love to do this too. I'm in NE England. Very well done - I'm sure you'll pass with flying colours!
7/22/13 2:52 AM
Sarsez said...
What a striking dress! Well done. I've enjoyed following your progress and it's fantastic conclusion.
7/21/13 9:07 PM
Sew Whatever said...
This is gorgeous. you have done yourself proud. I am glad you were able to go on and crack it. I will put the rest on your blog.
7/21/13 5:20 PM
Quickie said...
Fantastic result: this selfdrafted dress
7/21/13 4:30 PM
PattyE said...
Congratulations! You did a great job and I'm sure your instructor will agree.
7/21/13 3:31 PM
madbadger said...
Almost there and a beautiful, incredibly well made dress to show for all your hard work. Have enjoyed following your journey - and can't wait to see this hem! Hang in there!!!
7/12/13 11:43 PM
PattyE said...
I look forward to seeing the finished product...good luck with the rest of your project!
7/7/13 11:34 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Id love to track your progress but copying and pasting links on the ipad is time consuming. Can you make real clickable links out of them?
7/2/13 6:18 PM
SavageCoco said...
I'm loving following your progress so keep us posted!
5/22/13 1:37 AM
AuntieShel said...
Yes, more on this project please!!! Your sketch is stunning, cannot wait to see the finished dress!! Takes me back to the patternmaking course I took at URI, wish I had kept up with the patternmaking. Better a "pear" with long legs than short, like mine :)
5/9/13 12:24 PM
jenleeC said...
This is progressing well. I will look forward to the next steps.
5/9/13 0:00 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I really look forward to following along on your progress and can't wait to see your finished dress!
5/8/13 10:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Other Clean Slate pant/short

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 7353:1976

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review