SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 224675-1003 (inspired by Dior)

Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:rmusic1
photo

 
 
About rmusic1star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/3/10
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/13 3:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
I really look forward to following along on your progress and can't wait to see your finished dress!
5/8/13 10:03 PM
jenleeC said...
This is progressing well. I will look forward to the next steps.
5/9/13 0:00 AM
AuntieShel said...
Yes, more on this project please!!! Your sketch is stunning, cannot wait to see the finished dress!! Takes me back to the patternmaking course I took at URI, wish I had kept up with the patternmaking. Better a "pear" with long legs than short, like mine :)
5/9/13 12:24 PM
SavageCoco said...
I'm loving following your progress so keep us posted!
5/22/13 1:37 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Id love to track your progress but copying and pasting links on the ipad is time consuming. Can you make real clickable links out of them?
7/2/13 6:18 PM
PattyE said...
I look forward to seeing the finished product...good luck with the rest of your project!
7/7/13 11:34 PM
madbadger said...
Almost there and a beautiful, incredibly well made dress to show for all your hard work. Have enjoyed following your journey - and can't wait to see this hem! Hang in there!!!
7/12/13 11:43 PM
PattyE said...
Congratulations! You did a great job and I'm sure your instructor will agree.
7/21/13 3:31 PM
Quickie said...
Fantastic result: this selfdrafted dress
7/21/13 4:30 PM
Sew Whatever said...
This is gorgeous. you have done yourself proud. I am glad you were able to go on and crack it. I will put the rest on your blog.
7/21/13 5:20 PM
Sarsez said...
What a striking dress! Well done. I've enjoyed following your progress and it's fantastic conclusion.
7/21/13 9:07 PM
annem54 said...
This is fabulous. I read your blog - very inspiring. Was this a distance course or at a college? I'd love to do this too. I'm in NE England. Very well done - I'm sure you'll pass with flying colours!
7/22/13 2:52 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Amazing project to tackle, you are doing well with this.
7/22/13 6:42 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Fab-u-lushious!!! You must be so proud of your efforts, what a cheery dress!
7/22/13 6:52 PM
bonnie1345 said...
What a wonderful, wonderful achievement. Well done. The dress is lovely.
7/23/13 8:44 AM
Judy Kski said...
This dress was a labor of love and well worth the time and money.
7/23/13 11:13 AM
madbadger said...
Congratulations for finishing!!! Great job, great accomplishment & great dress! You can tell you put a lot of time, effort & expense into making it - you should be very proud (& it looks fabulous!).
7/28/13 6:11 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely lovely! :) great color and well fitted. WOW...what a nice thing to be able to design your own! :)
7/31/13 1:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-116

photo
by: cafelatte

Review
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now