SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8871 (Misses Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1025 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/13 0:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
buckarina said...
You look great in this dress! Love the fabric and design. I am a bit challenged by that long curved seam and hoping you can help me: currently pinning front to side front and finding that the side front is almost 2" longer than the front. I double checked my pattern pieces and indeed that is how the pattern is drafted. So I take it you just "eased" that extra 2" so top and bottom of the long seam meet. Is that correct? Any guidance would be most appreciated!
9/16/13 1:31 PM
Bonnie O said...
LOVE this dress! You look fantastic in it. Fabric is wonderful!
5/22/13 9:26 PM
BeaJay said...
This dress is stunning. Why isn't it on your blog? Beautiful
5/15/13 11:22 PM
wildberrymom said...
Stunning dress and fit! Bravo!
5/10/13 3:41 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great fitting dress!
5/10/13 6:53 AM
1SewSweet said...
Soooo cute!
5/10/13 5:13 AM
SusiM said...
That's just so darn cute! And I love the print - it's versatile.
5/10/13 1:12 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Looks wonderful!
5/9/13 5:46 PM
cleverkitty said...
yes I love this fabric great choice, looks super nice on you!!!
5/9/13 4:20 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Swoon! It's so pretty!
5/9/13 2:35 PM
KBT Sewer said...
A lovely dress. I have this pattern and am so looking forward to making it up WHEN I find a nice fabric to do it justice. Love the fabric you've used.
5/9/13 2:11 PM
ArtAttack said...
Everyone, many thanks for your generous and kind comments and compliments!
5/9/13 1:31 PM
AuntieShel said...
WOW, ditto all the other comments!!! You look stunning in this dress. I had almost decided against making this but your dress has turned me around.
5/9/13 12:04 PM
sewbehind said...
That dress is stunning on you. Wow.
5/9/13 10:08 AM
Barbara V said...
Very Pretty ArtAttack! This is a pattern and style that I have been admiring and love how your dress turned out and it looks totally gorgeous on you! I appreciated reading all of your construction methods and tips. Thanks!
5/9/13 10:02 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Love the lines of this dress. Very flattering on you.
5/9/13 9:57 AM
marec said...
Great dress ArtAttack! Thanks for all the tips on the insets as I was wondering about the layout.
5/9/13 9:29 AM
grays08 said...
This is fabulous - love, love your version of this! It looks so flattering on you, what a great dress! I completely agree with you on the side insets and lack of additional match points. I was going nuts and was wondering if I was alone - that's a long way to ask us to wing it! = )
5/9/13 9:15 AM
caper81 said...
Very pretty dress & you look great in it! :) I agree with you on favouring neck binding over turning and stitching!
5/9/13 9:09 AM
staymay said...
I agree with all the reviews. The fit is amazing and the print really compliments it too. I have to say that it really compliments your lovely figure. I think I'll have to shed a few pounds & tone up before attempting this one. lol Thanks for the motivation!
5/9/13 8:45 AM
Christas said...
Very nice dress and lovely fabric choice!
5/9/13 8:15 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love it! It looks great on you and is super cute!
5/9/13 8:02 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Well hello there gorgeous! Could this dress be any more flattering? Love the lines and your fabric choice. A winner.
5/9/13 7:13 AM
JanElise said...
This is a great dress. You did a fantastic job of fitting!
5/9/13 6:36 AM
liliv said...
I love the two tone polka dots! Awesome dress:)
5/9/13 5:47 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely to see this made up, the dotty fabric is fabulous!
5/9/13 3:34 AM
HRigg said...
Great. Love the fabric.
5/9/13 3:24 AM
Karen Carr said...
Gorgeous dress!
5/9/13 2:45 AM
Sigrid. said...
Super dress. Love it.
5/9/13 1:56 AM
Annette1 said...
This is one GORGEOUS dress! I love every single thing about it. :o)
5/9/13 1:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

New Look 6138

photo
by: Sgradzki

Review
Butterick 5711

photo
by: sunflower2...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

More Info
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

More Info