SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 235056-1006 (2350561006)

Review submitted in CHALLENGE CONTEST - ACCESSORY INSPIRATION Contest
Viewed 270 times 
Reviewed by:Quickie
photo

 
 
About Quickiestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/8/10
Reviews written: 65
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/13 2:43 PM
Last Updated:5/15/13 9:58 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
You have really captured the intent of this contest! I love your mood board and the process of developing the ideas for your final garment.
5/23/13 11:08 PM
Sarsez said...
I love what you have done also. Great balance of design, inspiration and working within the fabric's abilities. You would have my vote too!
5/23/13 3:15 AM
Pa1oma said...
You would have had my vote as well. Beautifully done. I love the way the inspiration carries through and balances the classic and modern and I can really imagine the two being worn together.
5/21/13 5:12 PM
Quickie said...
Thank you all. I have loved the creative process
5/20/13 2:48 PM
Margaret said...
I love the combination of the Roman influence with modern fabric! Thanks for sharing your design process!
5/18/13 5:24 PM
Sew Confused said...
I appreciate you showing us your design process. Your finished garment is updated but true to the Roman inspiration.
5/16/13 10:37 AM
Quickie said...
Thank you ,wendlesue, I feel honoured with your remark. We had a fantastic competition in the pattern-stash contest . I was glad that it came to a tie and that there was not one winner.And now the only issue was that I wanted to show my thaughts about this contest here
5/15/13 8:09 AM
wendlesue said...
Very clever. Too bad it is not eligible for votes! You would definitely have mine.
5/14/13 11:14 PM
Quickie said...
@ Renren. Yes this is the type of working I love best. The looking for information and than translating the elements of that to a top that can perfectly be called fashionable today.It gave me a lot of distraction @babbling brook These fabrics are to be found under the topic of "digital prints". Do you realise that I am from Holland? I found the one you see here in a Dutch webshop "de stoffenkraam". You might also find them at Hilco or Toptex-dealers
5/10/13 4:52 PM
babbling brook said...
Very cool! May I ask where you found that amazing fabric?
5/10/13 8:18 AM
Renren said...
Nice mood board. I did not realize the slit sleeves were a Roman influence. Beautiful fabric. Looks like you are having fun, Quickie!
5/9/13 4:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

More Info
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info