SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 235056-1006 (2350561006)

Review submitted in CHALLENGE CONTEST - ACCESSORY INSPIRATION Contest
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:Quickie
photo

 
 
About Quickiestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/8/10
Reviews written: 57
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/13 2:43 PM
Last Updated:5/15/13 9:58 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Nice mood board. I did not realize the slit sleeves were a Roman influence. Beautiful fabric. Looks like you are having fun, Quickie!
5/9/13 4:17 PM
babbling brook said...
Very cool! May I ask where you found that amazing fabric?
5/10/13 8:18 AM
Quickie said...
@ Renren. Yes this is the type of working I love best. The looking for information and than translating the elements of that to a top that can perfectly be called fashionable today.It gave me a lot of distraction @babbling brook These fabrics are to be found under the topic of "digital prints". Do you realise that I am from Holland? I found the one you see here in a Dutch webshop "de stoffenkraam". You might also find them at Hilco or Toptex-dealers
5/10/13 4:52 PM
wendlesue said...
Very clever. Too bad it is not eligible for votes! You would definitely have mine.
5/14/13 11:14 PM
Quickie said...
Thank you ,wendlesue, I feel honoured with your remark. We had a fantastic competition in the pattern-stash contest . I was glad that it came to a tie and that there was not one winner.And now the only issue was that I wanted to show my thaughts about this contest here
5/15/13 8:09 AM
Sew Confused said...
I appreciate you showing us your design process. Your finished garment is updated but true to the Roman inspiration.
5/16/13 10:37 AM
Margaret said...
I love the combination of the Roman influence with modern fabric! Thanks for sharing your design process!
5/18/13 5:24 PM
Quickie said...
Thank you all. I have loved the creative process
5/20/13 2:48 PM
Pa1oma said...
You would have had my vote as well. Beautifully done. I love the way the inspiration carries through and balances the classic and modern and I can really imagine the two being worn together.
5/21/13 5:12 PM
Sarsez said...
I love what you have done also. Great balance of design, inspiration and working within the fabric's abilities. You would have my vote too!
5/23/13 3:15 AM
jenleeC said...
You have really captured the intent of this contest! I love your mood board and the process of developing the ideas for your final garment.
5/23/13 11:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-117

photo
by: regine

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now