Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 235056-1006 (2350561006) - Type:Tops
Review submitted in CHALLENGE CONTEST - ACCESSORY INSPIRATION Contest    printable version
Viewed 266 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Quickie
photo
About Quickiestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 10/8/10
Reviews written: 54
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/13 2:43 PM
Last Updated:5/15/13 9:58 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Nice mood board. I did not realize the slit sleeves were a Roman influence. Beautiful fabric. Looks like you are having fun, Quickie!
5/9/13 4:17 PM
babbling brook said...
Very cool! May I ask where you found that amazing fabric?
5/10/13 8:18 AM
Quickie said...
@ Renren. Yes this is the type of working I love best. The looking for information and than translating the elements of that to a top that can perfectly be called fashionable today.It gave me a lot of distraction @babbling brook These fabrics are to be found under the topic of "digital prints". Do you realise that I am from Holland? I found the one you see here in a Dutch webshop "de stoffenkraam". You might also find them at Hilco or Toptex-dealers
5/10/13 4:52 PM
wendlesue said...
Very clever. Too bad it is not eligible for votes! You would definitely have mine.
5/14/13 11:14 PM
Quickie said...
Thank you ,wendlesue, I feel honoured with your remark. We had a fantastic competition in the pattern-stash contest . I was glad that it came to a tie and that there was not one winner.And now the only issue was that I wanted to show my thaughts about this contest here
5/15/13 8:09 AM
Sew Confused said...
I appreciate you showing us your design process. Your finished garment is updated but true to the Roman inspiration.
5/16/13 10:37 AM
Margaret said...
I love the combination of the Roman influence with modern fabric! Thanks for sharing your design process!
5/18/13 5:24 PM
Quickie said...
Thank you all. I have loved the creative process
5/20/13 2:48 PM
Pa1oma said...
You would have had my vote as well. Beautifully done. I love the way the inspiration carries through and balances the classic and modern and I can really imagine the two being worn together.
5/21/13 5:12 PM
Sarsez said...
I love what you have done also. Great balance of design, inspiration and working within the fabric's abilities. You would have my vote too!
5/23/13 3:15 AM
jenleeC said...
You have really captured the intent of this contest! I love your mood board and the process of developing the ideas for your final garment.
5/23/13 11:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8489 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by heatherose... on 7/15/09
Read Review

Butterick 4136 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )
Butterick 4136 Pattern ( Size 20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1331 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1331 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5679 Misses' Top
photo
Review by valerie se... on 6/18/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us