SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 1930s Vionnet Scarf (1930s Vionnet Scarf)

Review submitted in CHALLENGE CONTEST - ACCESSORY INSPIRATION Contest
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:JetSetSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JetSetSewingstar
MA USA
Member since: 6/29/12
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/13 2:35 PM
Last Updated:2/6/14 8:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Speech girl said...
It's a wonderful and iconic scarf.
2/6/14 2:32 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Dramatic and beautiful. I'm glad to see this bumped up. I just received the Betty Kirke book for Christmas.
2/6/14 9:59 AM
KathB said...
I'm in love with Vionnet designs and inspired designs! Thanks for the info about the books; I'll be looking for them.
5/20/13 8:12 PM
KathB said...
I'm in love with Vionnet designs and inspired designs! Thanks for the info about the books; I'll be looking for them.
5/20/13 8:12 PM
Margaret said...
Very cool -- lovely scarf! This fabric looks great, especially on the bias!
5/18/13 5:28 PM
Clareew said...
Great review, really informative
5/12/13 3:04 PM
JetSetSewing said...
Thanks! I want to add that if anyone decides to try this from the Bunka book, you can message me and I can give you some tips.
5/11/13 10:50 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I would like very much to be on your Christmas list. It's just lovely.
5/11/13 1:05 AM
Renren said...
Very nice. I had not heard of these before--they look a little tricky to figure out but very easy and stylish to wear.
5/10/13 8:04 PM
NJcowgirl said...
The scarf is beautiful. Thank you for all the hints and info on the books. Appreciate it.
5/10/13 11:20 AM
meggipeg said...
Wow, that's so cool and it looks super-stylish.
5/9/13 9:23 PM
JetSetSewing said...
Thanks ladies!
5/9/13 6:50 PM
BillieJean said...
Looks fabulous!
5/9/13 4:26 PM
Quickie said...
Splendid idea
5/9/13 4:16 PM
Quickie said...
SVplendid idea
5/9/13 3:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2005-12

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5679

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review