SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 1930s Vionnet Scarf (1930s Vionnet Scarf)

Review submitted in CHALLENGE CONTEST - ACCESSORY INSPIRATION Contest
Viewed 463 times 
Reviewed by:JetSetSewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JetSetSewingstar
MA USA
Member since: 6/29/12
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/13 2:35 PM
Last Updated:2/6/14 8:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
SVplendid idea
5/9/13 3:01 PM
Quickie said...
Splendid idea
5/9/13 4:16 PM
BillieJean said...
Looks fabulous!
5/9/13 4:26 PM
JetSetSewing said...
Thanks ladies!
5/9/13 6:50 PM
meggipeg said...
Wow, that's so cool and it looks super-stylish.
5/9/13 9:23 PM
NJcowgirl said...
The scarf is beautiful. Thank you for all the hints and info on the books. Appreciate it.
5/10/13 11:20 AM
Renren said...
Very nice. I had not heard of these before--they look a little tricky to figure out but very easy and stylish to wear.
5/10/13 8:04 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I would like very much to be on your Christmas list. It's just lovely.
5/11/13 1:05 AM
JetSetSewing said...
Thanks! I want to add that if anyone decides to try this from the Bunka book, you can message me and I can give you some tips.
5/11/13 10:50 AM
Clareew said...
Great review, really informative
5/12/13 3:04 PM
Margaret said...
Very cool -- lovely scarf! This fabric looks great, especially on the bias!
5/18/13 5:28 PM
KathB said...
I'm in love with Vionnet designs and inspired designs! Thanks for the info about the books; I'll be looking for them.
5/20/13 8:12 PM
KathB said...
I'm in love with Vionnet designs and inspired designs! Thanks for the info about the books; I'll be looking for them.
5/20/13 8:12 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Dramatic and beautiful. I'm glad to see this bumped up. I just received the Betty Kirke book for Christmas.
2/6/14 9:59 AM
Speech girl said...
It's a wonderful and iconic scarf.
2/6/14 2:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 6627

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Kwik Sew 3740 Knit Cowl

photo
by: krazyknit

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now