SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-125 (vintage cocktail dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:liliv
photo

 
 
About lilivstarstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/13 8:44 PM
Last Updated:5/9/13 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
I love this! Color, style...the whole thing!
5/9/13 9:46 PM
SusiM said...
Glad for your review. I remember looking at the style a couple years ago and the gussets scared me off. Your creation looks super!
5/10/13 1:16 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love all of your versions of this dress style. They flatter you so!
5/10/13 7:38 AM
grays08 said...
Absolutely beautiful dress! I love the detailing and the skirt on it...just fabulous!
5/10/13 8:39 AM
prttynpnk said...
crisp and lovely!
5/10/13 9:54 AM
liliv said...
Thank you so much!
5/10/13 1:32 PM
ChristmasHills said...
That is an adorable dress! And thank you for the reminder that we don't need to rely on the pattern for advice on how to do something as we have so much help available on the internet. lucky us. Beautiful creation and the colour is just glorious on you,
5/11/13 0:52 AM
liliv said...
Thanks ChristmasHills! I had found a very helpful tutorial when I decided to try the gussets but I don't know if it is ok to add the link.
5/11/13 4:30 AM
Cheryl in Chicago said...
Beautiful dress, I need to find this issue.
5/12/13 0:36 AM
liliv said...
Thank you Cheryl in Chicago! This issue is really a treasure, it has so many pretty and timeless patterns. The funny thing is that when I bought it back in 2007, I didn't like many of these gorgeous dresses because I beleived that they were old fashioned. I bought the issue only for one dress that was then on trend in my country. I never made this dress:))
5/12/13 7:58 AM
gautrann said...
I love this dress on you -red is definetly your color! I like the the belt with the bow detail you added - a very feminine touch.
5/17/13 9:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity Sew U

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Kwik Sew 2841

photo
by: Kay Y

Review
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now