SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-125 (vintage cocktail dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 259 times 
Reviewed by:liliv
photo

 
 
About lilivstarstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 65)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/13 8:44 PM
Last Updated:5/9/13 8:45 PM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by liliv using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
gautrann said... (5/17/13 9:04 AM) Reply
I love this dress on you -red is definetly your color! I like the the belt with the bow detail you added - a very feminine touch.
liliv said... (5/12/13 7:58 AM) Reply
Thank you Cheryl in Chicago! This issue is really a treasure, it has so many pretty and timeless patterns. The funny thing is that when I bought it back in 2007, I didn't like many of these gorgeous dresses because I beleived that they were old fashioned. I bought the issue only for one dress that was then on trend in my country. I never made this dress:))
Cheryl in Chicago said... (5/12/13 0:36 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress, I need to find this issue.
liliv said... (5/11/13 4:30 AM) Reply
Thanks ChristmasHills! I had found a very helpful tutorial when I decided to try the gussets but I don't know if it is ok to add the link.
ChristmasHills said... (5/11/13 0:52 AM) Reply
That is an adorable dress! And thank you for the reminder that we don't need to rely on the pattern for advice on how to do something as we have so much help available on the internet. lucky us. Beautiful creation and the colour is just glorious on you,
liliv said... (5/10/13 1:32 PM) Reply
Thank you so much!
prttynpnk said... (5/10/13 9:54 AM) Reply
crisp and lovely!
grays08 said... (5/10/13 8:39 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful dress! I love the detailing and the skirt on it...just fabulous!
Jstarr4250 said... (5/10/13 7:38 AM) Reply
I love all of your versions of this dress style. They flatter you so!
SusiM said... (5/10/13 1:16 AM) Reply
Glad for your review. I remember looking at the style a couple years ago and the gussets scared me off. Your creation looks super!
ArtAttack said... (5/9/13 9:46 PM) Reply
I love this! Color, style...the whole thing!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

My Image Magazine Spring 2012-M1214

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Burda 7866

photo
by: grays08

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details