Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2007-125 (vintage cocktail dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 231 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:liliv
photo
About lilivstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/9/13 8:44 PM
Last Updated:5/9/13 8:45 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
I love this! Color, style...the whole thing!
5/9/13 9:46 PM
SusiM said...
Glad for your review. I remember looking at the style a couple years ago and the gussets scared me off. Your creation looks super!
5/10/13 1:16 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love all of your versions of this dress style. They flatter you so!
5/10/13 7:38 AM
grays08 said...
Absolutely beautiful dress! I love the detailing and the skirt on it...just fabulous!
5/10/13 8:39 AM
prttynpnk said...
crisp and lovely!
5/10/13 9:54 AM
liliv said...
Thank you so much!
5/10/13 1:32 PM
ChristmasHills said...
That is an adorable dress! And thank you for the reminder that we don't need to rely on the pattern for advice on how to do something as we have so much help available on the internet. lucky us. Beautiful creation and the colour is just glorious on you,
5/11/13 0:52 AM
liliv said...
Thanks ChristmasHills! I had found a very helpful tutorial when I decided to try the gussets but I don't know if it is ok to add the link.
5/11/13 4:30 AM
Cheryl in Chicago said...
Beautiful dress, I need to find this issue.
5/12/13 0:36 AM
liliv said...
Thank you Cheryl in Chicago! This issue is really a treasure, it has so many pretty and timeless patterns. The funny thing is that when I bought it back in 2007, I didn't like many of these gorgeous dresses because I beleived that they were old fashioned. I bought the issue only for one dress that was then on trend in my country. I never made this dress:))
5/12/13 7:58 AM
gautrann said...
I love this dress on you -red is definetly your color! I like the the belt with the bow detail you added - a very feminine touch.
5/17/13 9:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Vogue Patterns 1020
photo
Review by Erica B. on 9/1/08
Read Review

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6822
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 4/9/13
Read Review

Handcrafted PatternReview Mug
Handcrafted PatternReview Mug

Details
Price: $29.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5864 Pattern ( Size )
Butterick 5864 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us