SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1916 (Misses' Knit Tops)

33 more reviews
Viewed 719 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 187 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:5/9/13 11:01 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
Isn't it funny how critical we are of our work? You did a beautiful job! I'm glad you like it :) I do too
10/6/13 9:04 PM
1SewSweet said...
I think your top would have been liked by th seamstress just as much as we all like it here! It's really very nice!
5/10/13 10:23 PM
Mimi O said...
Your top turned out lovely and looks very nice on you.
5/10/13 8:28 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love it! I think it looks great on you!
5/10/13 7:59 PM
canei said...
Love it!
5/10/13 11:53 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great fit and top! Your work is lovely!
5/10/13 11:16 AM
Barbara V said...
Glad you finally decided you like it because it really is very pretty with the lovely textured knit and prefect fit. I think Bernadette would agree!
5/10/13 11:08 AM
cleverkitty said...
Bernadette IS impressed with your cooking, Amazing kitchen and how GORGEOUS you are in real life not to mention DH who is charming, caring and fun. Believe me I had my reservations about wearing my clothes that I made. You have heard the expression "you would look good in a paper bag" well your one of those people. I love love that Polyester Lycra knit, looks comfy yet stylish. Too bad you're 7" taller and younger and thousands of miles away I would snatch up this top in a minute ;)
5/10/13 8:22 AM
grays08 said...
This fits you so beautifully - it's a keeper. I do understand the front side bottom thing though, that actually prevented me from buying the pattern, but this looks so good I may have to get it and just alter this portion. Thanks for your review, it helps to have the insight.
5/10/13 7:54 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I still think Bernadette would have been impressed with it. That fabric looks wonderful and the fit looks amazing on you.
5/10/13 7:06 AM
Quickie said...
I think it is a good style on you. Hope that next time you meet your friend, you will wear what you have made
5/10/13 4:19 AM
Stephanie C. said...
I love it!
5/10/13 2:07 AM
ArtAttack said...
It looks great on you. I really appreciate the honest review and your candid opinion of how you feel wearing it...I think that has so much to do with what we sew. I do like this top on you...
5/10/13 0:20 AM
Aixoise said...
It looks wonderful on you. Great fit, lovely fabric. Nice top!
5/10/13 0:08 AM
Dilliander said...
Another lovely top, the hip detail is very nice imo :)
5/10/13 0:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

More Info
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

More Info