SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 158814-1001 (Lekaloru Mashup)

1 more reviews
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/13 0:01 AM
Last Updated:5/10/13 0:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
Your coat is PERFECTION, Sandra! I am so impressed by your careful, thoughtful process. And the result is totally wonderful!!
5/10/13 0:43 AM
mm said...
This is a fabulous coat. It is beautifully made, looks stunning, and I am amazed at how quickly you turn out top quality garments.
5/10/13 0:51 AM
Dilliander said...
Many thanks, although perhaps not quite as quick as it seems, since the last two reviews are close together ;)
5/10/13 1:52 AM
Sharonspils said...
The photos don't do this coat justice, it is absolutely gorgeous IRL. Wonderful attention to detail as usual.
5/10/13 2:09 AM
meggipeg said...
I love the colour and style of your coat and it is beautifully made as always. Very stylish and classic.
5/10/13 3:55 AM
BeaJay said...
Lovely - you should start your own line of RTW.
5/10/13 4:46 AM
Renata said...
I think you are fast becoming a legend and making a lot of us seething with envy. Again, love everything about it.
5/10/13 4:55 AM
msschiel said...
Loce it!
5/10/13 5:40 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely beautiful! I'd pray for rain just so I could wear this.
5/10/13 6:30 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a wonderful coat. Love the contrast band. Your work is so inspiring.
5/10/13 6:58 AM
Sarsez said...
Gorgeous and impeccable! If it were me, I would be smiling every time I wore that coat, rainy weather and all.
5/10/13 7:13 AM
MNBarb said...
Perfection, again. The color is fantastic and perfect for a drizzle-filled day.
5/10/13 7:37 AM
cleverkitty said...
love this beautiful coat combining patterns is something I don't think of. Would a two thread overlock cut down on bulk? I use the two thread on lightweight fabrics. Thanks for inspiration :)
5/10/13 9:02 AM
redside said...
I love this! You are so creative.
5/10/13 10:03 AM
miausiau said...
Spectacular and chic!
5/10/13 10:24 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful work on your very terrific looking coat. It was fun to see the inspiration coats and then follow your path. It looks great on you!
5/10/13 11:05 AM
beanchor said...
This is fantastic! I am inspired!
5/10/13 11:24 AM
Rhoda K said...
So beautiful! I really can't add more than has already been said and I totally agree with all the above!
5/10/13 12:26 PM
mnitts said...
Another stunning version. Love it.
5/10/13 1:59 PM
velosewer said...
Gorgeous work Sandra. You'll look wonderful in the cold and rain with this beautiful jacket.
5/10/13 6:59 PM
SewWil said...
Great combination of patterns. Your coat is fantastic!
5/10/13 10:52 PM
betty bushwacker said...
Really? That is FABULOUS! I love it.
5/11/13 8:38 AM
SusanPartlan said...
Your coat is beautiful and stylish. I love the hood, and all of the details. Impressive.
5/17/13 1:36 PM
kushami said...
Love to know where you tracked down the gorgeous raincoat fabric :-)
10/12/13 7:11 AM
Dilliander said...
Hi kushami, it came from the USA.
10/13/13 3:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: Renata

Review
New Look 6103

photo
by: BlossomKyl...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now