SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 158814-1001 (Lekaloru Mashup)

1 more reviews
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/13 0:01 AM
Last Updated:5/10/13 0:05 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
Your coat is PERFECTION, Sandra! I am so impressed by your careful, thoughtful process. And the result is totally wonderful!!
5/10/13 0:43 AM
mm said...
This is a fabulous coat. It is beautifully made, looks stunning, and I am amazed at how quickly you turn out top quality garments.
5/10/13 0:51 AM
Dilliander said...
Many thanks, although perhaps not quite as quick as it seems, since the last two reviews are close together ;)
5/10/13 1:52 AM
Sharonspils said...
The photos don't do this coat justice, it is absolutely gorgeous IRL. Wonderful attention to detail as usual.
5/10/13 2:09 AM
meggipeg said...
I love the colour and style of your coat and it is beautifully made as always. Very stylish and classic.
5/10/13 3:55 AM
BeaJay said...
Lovely - you should start your own line of RTW.
5/10/13 4:46 AM
Renata said...
I think you are fast becoming a legend and making a lot of us seething with envy. Again, love everything about it.
5/10/13 4:55 AM
msschiel said...
Loce it!
5/10/13 5:40 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely beautiful! I'd pray for rain just so I could wear this.
5/10/13 6:30 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a wonderful coat. Love the contrast band. Your work is so inspiring.
5/10/13 6:58 AM
Sarsez said...
Gorgeous and impeccable! If it were me, I would be smiling every time I wore that coat, rainy weather and all.
5/10/13 7:13 AM
MNBarb said...
Perfection, again. The color is fantastic and perfect for a drizzle-filled day.
5/10/13 7:37 AM
cleverkitty said...
love this beautiful coat combining patterns is something I don't think of. Would a two thread overlock cut down on bulk? I use the two thread on lightweight fabrics. Thanks for inspiration :)
5/10/13 9:02 AM
redside said...
I love this! You are so creative.
5/10/13 10:03 AM
miausiau said...
Spectacular and chic!
5/10/13 10:24 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful work on your very terrific looking coat. It was fun to see the inspiration coats and then follow your path. It looks great on you!
5/10/13 11:05 AM
beanchor said...
This is fantastic! I am inspired!
5/10/13 11:24 AM
Rhoda K said...
So beautiful! I really can't add more than has already been said and I totally agree with all the above!
5/10/13 12:26 PM
mnitts said...
Another stunning version. Love it.
5/10/13 1:59 PM
velosewer said...
Gorgeous work Sandra. You'll look wonderful in the cold and rain with this beautiful jacket.
5/10/13 6:59 PM
SewWil said...
Great combination of patterns. Your coat is fantastic!
5/10/13 10:52 PM
betty bushwacker said...
Really? That is FABULOUS! I love it.
5/11/13 8:38 AM
SusanPartlan said...
Your coat is beautiful and stylish. I love the hood, and all of the details. Impressive.
5/17/13 1:36 PM
kushami said...
Love to know where you tracked down the gorgeous raincoat fabric :-)
10/12/13 7:11 AM
Dilliander said...
Hi kushami, it came from the USA.
10/13/13 3:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review
brerrabbit.com 0000

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now