SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 3127 (3127)

Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/13 1:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Congratulations on this masterpiece! I totally enjoyed reading your journey and seeing all details. I agree with you, this dress will be stunning and so perfect on your sister as she walks down the aisle with her daughter. What a wonderful Marfy pattern and your alterations very smart for fitting.
5/10/13 1:47 PM
mnitts said...
Stunning work!
5/10/13 1:58 PM
ArtAttack said...
Well, there are simply no words! What a gorgeous creation!
5/10/13 2:18 PM
CissieW said...
What a gorgeous dress! I think you were smart not to make it for yourself, since you would have stolen the show! Great review, which I appreciate, since I am contemplating my first Marfy dress!
5/10/13 5:28 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Beautiful work; I really enjoyed reading about your process and seeing the different steps. Enjoy the wedding and the many compliments you'll receive!
5/10/13 7:22 PM
Re Becca said...
That is stunning! I would love to see how the shoulder drapes on you. I love Marfys, congratulation on figuring out one of the more complicated ones. The fabric and the color are all just gorgeous.
5/10/13 7:32 PM
MonalisaLondon said...
It is absolutely gorgeous. Marfy patterns are just beautiful, and you have confirmed that.:) well done.
5/11/13 4:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
What a beautiful dress! You did a great job!
5/11/13 7:20 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Such a stunning dress and your fabric choice looks to be perfect. Please post wedding photos so we can see this gorgeous dress on your sister!
5/11/13 7:23 AM
Dilliander said...
Gorgeous and beautifully sewn! Great review too :)
5/11/13 8:22 AM
Ann Smith said...
How unique and gorgeous. What a lucky sister in law. Look forward to photos of the event.
5/11/13 11:43 AM
lamstu said...
What a gorgeous dress (and only a little biased: my mom wore the same color at my wedding ;)). I hope we get to see a picture of your sil wearing it at the wedding. Thanks for all the details of the dressmaking.
5/11/13 8:23 PM
dresscode said...
Exquisite....
5/11/13 11:33 PM
AndreaSews said...
So lovely! The fabric and the style are gorgeous!
5/12/13 10:58 AM
maryathey said...
gorgeous dress. i got this pattern yesterday, its like a jigsaw lol. i read your review after i bought the pattern,! yikes. thank you for putting your photos on as i'm going to use that to hopefully guide me to a nice dress (i live in hope). i fiund these patterns recently and thought them beautiful like yourself. I make dresses all the time but i would'nt say i'm advanced. Seeing how gorgeous your dress is and the great tips you posted has given me hope. thank you xx
5/17/13 4:03 AM
Kathi R said...
Looking forward to seeing both your dresses together on the bride and her mother....beautiful work.
5/26/13 6:41 PM
liliv said...
Perfection!
6/18/13 11:13 AM
ceejayem said...
thank you so much for posting this review. I have been drooling over the Marfy's recently and this is definitely on my wish list, but the lack of instructions is a little scary. Thanks for helping demystify!
10/1/13 6:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5600

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Simplicity 2332

photo
by: Larisa

Review