SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V8504 

1 more reviews
Viewed 208 times 
Reviewed by:KateLoom
photo

 
 
About KateLoomstar
MA United States
Member since: 6/22/07
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/13 4:29 PM
Last Updated:5/11/13 10:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said... (5/11/13 0:35 AM) Reply
Sorry this one didn't work out for you...can you repurpose the fabric as it would be a shame to have used your vintage fabric on something you won't wear.
kkkkaty said... (5/10/13 7:28 PM) Reply
Enjoyed your review, sorry it didn't work out! I'm roughly in the same place, many years of sewing clothes for little kids and other simple things. It's hard to figure out what may look good before it's actually made (and therefore avoid making it if it won't be flattering), but I'm getting better at it.
Nancy K said... (5/10/13 4:42 PM) Reply
If you are going to continue to sew clothes for yourself I suggest that you make a croqui of yourself. I took a photo of myself in a fairly simple pose, copied it and made a traced line drawing which I then recopied. I put it under tracing paper and draw possible patterns on it. It's a good way to figure out if something will look good on you. It's helped me from some pretty unflattering patterns. I also suggest really looking at the line drawing because we are often seduced by how the model looks and we are not the model!
Rosebeee said... (5/10/13 4:33 PM) Reply
Knowing what styles of patterns/clothes look good on me is one of the hardest parts to sewing! For FBA's without guidlines on the pattern, my go-to resource is the book "Fit For Real People".
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Marfy 2762

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details