Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8875 (Misses' Dress, Belt, Coat and Detachable Collar)

3 more reviews
Viewed 630 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews: 82 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/13 5:57 PM
Last Updated:5/10/13 6:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Veronimuse said... (9/9/14 10:05 AM) Reply
You did a great job on this dress--and on your review of its pattern. I like the shoes you paired with it for your photo, too!
AuntieShel said... (5/11/13 1:12 PM) Reply
Ooh, you look beautiful in your dress. I have this pattern so was very pleased to find your review. This dress is similar to a vintage Vogue pattern I have in a size way too small for me, was so happy when this one was released. Happy wearing, can't wait to see the dress and coat combo!
grey ann said... (5/11/13 10:24 AM) Reply
Really like the way you used the print. Looks very good on you.
MamaSewing said... (5/11/13 10:08 AM) Reply
Gorgeous dress!
style inspired said... (5/11/13 9:37 AM) Reply
Thank you for your review. Without your review I wouldn't have known the skirt has pleats. Looks very nice. I'm a bit scared about those pivot/inset points too! This pattern (for the dress) is on my to-buy list when Vogues are on sale.
MNBarb said... (5/11/13 7:28 AM) Reply
Love the floral placement. Very smart!
SewWil said... (5/10/13 10:50 PM) Reply
I love the fabric placement. Great job!
ArtAttack said... (5/10/13 9:54 PM) Reply
Awesome dress! Love the hibiscus down the front. I would say "wheeker" but I have no idea what that means! lol
beth5646 said... (5/10/13 8:58 PM) Reply
Outstanding!! I love your dress and you look gorgeous in it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 5138

photo
by: maubranben

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Pattern Details