Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8875 (Misses' Dress, Belt, Coat and Detachable Collar)

4 more reviews
Viewed 728 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews: 99 (patterns: 99)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/13 5:57 PM
Last Updated:5/10/13 6:13 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by SewRuth using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Veronimuse said... (9/9/14 10:05 AM) Reply
You did a great job on this dress--and on your review of its pattern. I like the shoes you paired with it for your photo, too!
AuntieShel said... (5/11/13 1:12 PM) Reply
Ooh, you look beautiful in your dress. I have this pattern so was very pleased to find your review. This dress is similar to a vintage Vogue pattern I have in a size way too small for me, was so happy when this one was released. Happy wearing, can't wait to see the dress and coat combo!
grey ann said... (5/11/13 10:24 AM) Reply
Really like the way you used the print. Looks very good on you.
MamaSewing said... (5/11/13 10:08 AM) Reply
Gorgeous dress!
style inspired said... (5/11/13 9:37 AM) Reply
Thank you for your review. Without your review I wouldn't have known the skirt has pleats. Looks very nice. I'm a bit scared about those pivot/inset points too! This pattern (for the dress) is on my to-buy list when Vogues are on sale.
MNBarb said... (5/11/13 7:28 AM) Reply
Love the floral placement. Very smart!
SewWil said... (5/10/13 10:50 PM) Reply
I love the fabric placement. Great job!
ArtAttack said... (5/10/13 9:54 PM) Reply
Awesome dress! Love the hibiscus down the front. I would say "wheeker" but I have no idea what that means! lol
beth5646 said... (5/10/13 8:58 PM) Reply
Outstanding!! I love your dress and you look gorgeous in it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Creative Thimble Professional Tote

photo
by: Carol Till...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details