SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8875 (Misses' Dress, Belt, Coat and Detachable Collar)

3 more reviews
Viewed 603 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/13 5:57 PM
Last Updated:5/10/13 6:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beth5646 said...
Outstanding!! I love your dress and you look gorgeous in it.
5/10/13 8:58 PM
ArtAttack said...
Awesome dress! Love the hibiscus down the front. I would say "wheeker" but I have no idea what that means! lol
5/10/13 9:54 PM
SewWil said...
I love the fabric placement. Great job!
5/10/13 10:50 PM
MNBarb said...
Love the floral placement. Very smart!
5/11/13 7:28 AM
style inspired said...
Thank you for your review. Without your review I wouldn't have known the skirt has pleats. Looks very nice. I'm a bit scared about those pivot/inset points too! This pattern (for the dress) is on my to-buy list when Vogues are on sale.
5/11/13 9:37 AM
MamaSewing said...
Gorgeous dress!
5/11/13 10:08 AM
grey ann said...
Really like the way you used the print. Looks very good on you.
5/11/13 10:24 AM
AuntieShel said...
Ooh, you look beautiful in your dress. I have this pattern so was very pleased to find your review. This dress is similar to a vintage Vogue pattern I have in a size way too small for me, was so happy when this one was released. Happy wearing, can't wait to see the dress and coat combo!
5/11/13 1:12 PM
Veronimuse said...
You did a great job on this dress--and on your review of its pattern. I like the shoes you paired with it for your photo, too!
9/9/14 10:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

StyleArc Slip-on Suzie

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Much Ado 816

photo
by: Bichoodle

Review