Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2012-106 (V-Back Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 349 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:liliv
photo
About lilivstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/13 9:02 AM
Last Updated:5/12/13 11:44 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
What a fantastic looking ensemble on you!
5/12/13 10:30 AM
madbadger said...
Beautiful - you are very talented!
5/12/13 11:25 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Such a good, helpful review! French darts are rarely seen other than on Burda patterns and I don't know why. They are so pretty. This is a beautiful outfit and your creative trim really personalizes it.
5/12/13 11:45 AM
liliv said...
Thank you very much girls!
5/12/13 12:15 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is outstanding! I must go back and read more thoroughly when I have time but had to comment. Great job! Very couture.
5/12/13 4:08 PM
liliv said...
thanks ArtAttack!:)
5/12/13 5:02 PM
dragon10 said...
Thanks for the great review. Your whole outfit looks wonderful.
5/12/13 5:06 PM
Morisot said...
Love what you did with this pattern. Stellar idea for the fringe. Very attractive outfit.
5/12/13 5:36 PM
canei said...
Really nice!
5/12/13 8:11 PM
liliv said...
You make me so happy with your comments, I'm very glad you liked it
5/12/13 9:00 PM
BeaJay said...
Love what you have done with this. Great outfit
5/13/13 4:30 AM
cleverkitty said...
I love what you did with this using the selvedge, I have done that too. It has designer style written all over it. Gorgeous color :)
5/13/13 8:46 AM
liliv said...
beajay thanks a lot:) cleverkitty, do you have a link where I can see your selvedge garment? I just looked at your projects but didn't find it. Btw you have made so many lovely tops!
5/13/13 9:51 AM
grays08 said...
This is just fantastic! You did such a great job and am so thankful for the detailed review. This outfit looks so fabulous on you!
5/13/13 10:36 AM
liliv said...
thanks for your kind comments grays08!
5/15/13 8:09 AM
gautrann said...
WOW! You look so elegant in this outfit - c'est magnifique!
5/17/13 8:59 AM
liliv said...
thank you so much gautrann!
5/17/13 5:02 PM
ChristineX said...
I'm loving your reviews. You are very creative and stylish :-)
6/8/13 1:34 PM
liliv said...
Oh! Thank you so much ChristineX !!
6/8/13 1:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 1292 skirt
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 10/16/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Popover Sundress (FREE!)
Popover Sundress (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3341
photo
Review by LM2HYD on 2/22/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3473 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3473 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6941 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6941 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us