SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8815 (Misses' Peplum Top)

83 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:5/12/13 1:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.88 $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.88 $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Glad you overcame your peplum phobia. It's a really shapely style for you. I like the bold print for this pattern.
5/13/13 12:01 PM
KarlaB said...
Great tops from this pattern! Very pretty fabrics, and they look great on you. :)
5/13/13 11:48 AM
marec said...
It looks wonderful on you-I am short waisted also and this pattern worked well for me. I love the ease of wear on this peplum. Make more Heather-it looks great on you.
5/13/13 10:39 AM
MamaSewing said...
Wow, such a pretty top, the colors and style look great on you!
5/13/13 9:52 AM
BeaJay said...
Another great top that you have produced!
5/13/13 4:26 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love both tops! Just gorgeous!
5/13/13 4:24 AM
FreyaStark said...
Agreed - a lovely top, and it looks really good on you.
5/12/13 5:24 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful peplum top and it looks great on you.
5/12/13 3:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you, ladies! :-)
5/12/13 2:05 PM
Mufffet said...
Really nice. Very chic here...:) Love the fabric too.
5/12/13 12:57 PM
Barbara V said...
The style, color and print look fabulous on you. Super job!
5/12/13 11:56 AM
liliv said...
I like your top very much and this peplum style is very flattering on you. I like that it you took a "trendy" style and made it yours. I think that the lovely print you used helped a lot on this:) And the first thing that I noticed is that you matched the prints at the seams much better than the $235 insiration top;)
5/12/13 11:22 AM
Jrhee said...
Very pretty on you!
5/12/13 11:01 AM
Renren said...
I picked up this pattern at JoAnn's and then put it back--now I wish I had bought it. Lovely top! Thanks for the hemming technique on the near-circular hem.
5/12/13 10:10 AM
cleverkitty said...
oh my gosh this is perfect on you, I love the print, Lucky you getting another item out of this beautiful print. Very good review!
5/12/13 9:03 AM
michellep74 said...
Cute! Cute! Cute!
5/12/13 1:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 4986

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5619

photo
by: SewLuva

Review