SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8815 (Misses' Peplum Top)

81 more reviews
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:5/12/13 1:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Cute! Cute! Cute!
5/12/13 1:43 AM
cleverkitty said...
oh my gosh this is perfect on you, I love the print, Lucky you getting another item out of this beautiful print. Very good review!
5/12/13 9:03 AM
Renren said...
I picked up this pattern at JoAnn's and then put it back--now I wish I had bought it. Lovely top! Thanks for the hemming technique on the near-circular hem.
5/12/13 10:10 AM
Jrhee said...
Very pretty on you!
5/12/13 11:01 AM
liliv said...
I like your top very much and this peplum style is very flattering on you. I like that it you took a "trendy" style and made it yours. I think that the lovely print you used helped a lot on this:) And the first thing that I noticed is that you matched the prints at the seams much better than the $235 insiration top;)
5/12/13 11:22 AM
Barbara V said...
The style, color and print look fabulous on you. Super job!
5/12/13 11:56 AM
Mufffet said...
Really nice. Very chic here...:) Love the fabric too.
5/12/13 12:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you, ladies! :-)
5/12/13 2:05 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful peplum top and it looks great on you.
5/12/13 3:00 PM
FreyaStark said...
Agreed - a lovely top, and it looks really good on you.
5/12/13 5:24 PM
1SewSweet said...
I love both tops! Just gorgeous!
5/13/13 4:24 AM
BeaJay said...
Another great top that you have produced!
5/13/13 4:26 AM
MamaSewing said...
Wow, such a pretty top, the colors and style look great on you!
5/13/13 9:52 AM
marec said...
It looks wonderful on you-I am short waisted also and this pattern worked well for me. I love the ease of wear on this peplum. Make more Heather-it looks great on you.
5/13/13 10:39 AM
KarlaB said...
Great tops from this pattern! Very pretty fabrics, and they look great on you. :)
5/13/13 11:48 AM
MNBarb said...
Glad you overcame your peplum phobia. It's a really shapely style for you. I like the bold print for this pattern.
5/13/13 12:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6051

photo
by: flyawayhai...

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 6013

photo
by: KCraigs

Review
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now