SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2226 ( Learn to Sew Misses' Skirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/13 5:43 PM
Last Updated:5/11/13 5:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
How did I miss this?!!! Super cute skirt.
6/11/13 11:01 PM
JodieT said...
I agree with Jstarr4250, you have great legs. The skirt is adorable. Thanks for the advice on large print placement and pockets. I love large prints.
5/30/13 10:47 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! So what if it breaks the rules :) I love the print!
5/14/13 1:19 PM
marec said...
More skirts! This is really fun in the bright colors and at that length.
5/13/13 10:44 AM
SavageCoco said...
Well, you've got some pair of gams there, Cookie, so I say you need more skirts. Ooh La La lining choice!
5/12/13 7:04 PM
AndreaSews said...
That looks perfect for summer, and in a fun fabric. IMO you look great in this skirt! Did you lengthen the skirt at all?
5/12/13 10:46 AM
cleverkitty said...
Yeah you made this pattern!!! I love this pattern it's a nice alternative to shorts. Don't you love those pockets. Now that I see yours I want another one ;)
5/12/13 8:48 AM
wildberrymom said...
Great for summer and your legs!
5/12/13 0:44 AM
Dilliander said...
What an interesting review and lovely skirt.
5/11/13 6:53 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Mathmatical equasions aside, with those legs you look terrific in skirts. Thanks for the waistband tip - this one's going on my wishlist right now. Great pattern for floaty summer skirts for hot days.
5/11/13 6:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Butterick 5890

photo
by: Seamstars

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

More Info
Oliver + S Ruffled Halter

photo
by: Deepika

Review