SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2226 ( Learn to Sew Misses' Skirt)

38 more reviews
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 176 (patterns: 167)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 115 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/13 5:43 PM
Last Updated:5/11/13 5:51 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SewWil said... (6/11/13 11:01 PM) Reply
How did I miss this?!!! Super cute skirt.
JodieT said... (5/30/13 10:47 PM) Reply
I agree with Jstarr4250, you have great legs. The skirt is adorable. Thanks for the advice on large print placement and pockets. I love large prints.
Margaret said... (5/14/13 1:19 PM) Reply
Very nice! So what if it breaks the rules :) I love the print!
marec said... (5/13/13 10:44 AM) Reply
More skirts! This is really fun in the bright colors and at that length.
SavageCoco said... (5/12/13 7:04 PM) Reply
Well, you've got some pair of gams there, Cookie, so I say you need more skirts. Ooh La La lining choice!
AndreaSews said... (5/12/13 10:46 AM) Reply
That looks perfect for summer, and in a fun fabric. IMO you look great in this skirt! Did you lengthen the skirt at all?
cleverkitty said... (5/12/13 8:48 AM) Reply
Yeah you made this pattern!!! I love this pattern it's a nice alternative to shorts. Don't you love those pockets. Now that I see yours I want another one ;)
wildberrymom said... (5/12/13 0:44 AM) Reply
Great for summer and your legs!
Dilliander said... (5/11/13 6:53 PM) Reply
What an interesting review and lovely skirt.
Jstarr4250 said... (5/11/13 6:17 PM) Reply
Mathmatical equasions aside, with those legs you look terrific in skirts. Thanks for the waistband tip - this one's going on my wishlist right now. Great pattern for floaty summer skirts for hot days.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 5167

photo
by: Pattycraft...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used LRVGMaxi

photo
by: Larisa

Review