SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2226 ( Learn to Sew Misses' Skirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 319 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 147 (patterns: 138)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/13 5:43 PM
Last Updated:5/11/13 5:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said... (6/11/13 11:01 PM) Reply
How did I miss this?!!! Super cute skirt.
JodieT said... (5/30/13 10:47 PM) Reply
I agree with Jstarr4250, you have great legs. The skirt is adorable. Thanks for the advice on large print placement and pockets. I love large prints.
Margaret said... (5/14/13 1:19 PM) Reply
Very nice! So what if it breaks the rules :) I love the print!
marec said... (5/13/13 10:44 AM) Reply
More skirts! This is really fun in the bright colors and at that length.
SavageCoco said... (5/12/13 7:04 PM) Reply
Well, you've got some pair of gams there, Cookie, so I say you need more skirts. Ooh La La lining choice!
AndreaSews said... (5/12/13 10:46 AM) Reply
That looks perfect for summer, and in a fun fabric. IMO you look great in this skirt! Did you lengthen the skirt at all?
cleverkitty said... (5/12/13 8:48 AM) Reply
Yeah you made this pattern!!! I love this pattern it's a nice alternative to shorts. Don't you love those pockets. Now that I see yours I want another one ;)
wildberrymom said... (5/12/13 0:44 AM) Reply
Great for summer and your legs!
Dilliander said... (5/11/13 6:53 PM) Reply
What an interesting review and lovely skirt.
Jstarr4250 said... (5/11/13 6:17 PM) Reply
Mathmatical equasions aside, with those legs you look terrific in skirts. Thanks for the waistband tip - this one's going on my wishlist right now. Great pattern for floaty summer skirts for hot days.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Other Patterns by Gertie

photo
by: Bex81

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review