SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2226 ( Learn to Sew Misses' Skirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 318 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/13 5:43 PM
Last Updated:5/11/13 5:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said... (6/11/13 11:01 PM) Reply
How did I miss this?!!! Super cute skirt.
JodieT said... (5/30/13 10:47 PM) Reply
I agree with Jstarr4250, you have great legs. The skirt is adorable. Thanks for the advice on large print placement and pockets. I love large prints.
Margaret said... (5/14/13 1:19 PM) Reply
Very nice! So what if it breaks the rules :) I love the print!
marec said... (5/13/13 10:44 AM) Reply
More skirts! This is really fun in the bright colors and at that length.
SavageCoco said... (5/12/13 7:04 PM) Reply
Well, you've got some pair of gams there, Cookie, so I say you need more skirts. Ooh La La lining choice!
AndreaSews said... (5/12/13 10:46 AM) Reply
That looks perfect for summer, and in a fun fabric. IMO you look great in this skirt! Did you lengthen the skirt at all?
cleverkitty said... (5/12/13 8:48 AM) Reply
Yeah you made this pattern!!! I love this pattern it's a nice alternative to shorts. Don't you love those pockets. Now that I see yours I want another one ;)
wildberrymom said... (5/12/13 0:44 AM) Reply
Great for summer and your legs!
Dilliander said... (5/11/13 6:53 PM) Reply
What an interesting review and lovely skirt.
Jstarr4250 said... (5/11/13 6:17 PM) Reply
Mathmatical equasions aside, with those legs you look terrific in skirts. Thanks for the waistband tip - this one's going on my wishlist right now. Great pattern for floaty summer skirts for hot days.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details