SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2226 ( Learn to Sew Misses' Skirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 72 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/13 5:43 PM
Last Updated:5/11/13 5:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Mathmatical equasions aside, with those legs you look terrific in skirts. Thanks for the waistband tip - this one's going on my wishlist right now. Great pattern for floaty summer skirts for hot days.
5/11/13 6:17 PM
Dilliander said...
What an interesting review and lovely skirt.
5/11/13 6:53 PM
wildberrymom said...
Great for summer and your legs!
5/12/13 0:44 AM
cleverkitty said...
Yeah you made this pattern!!! I love this pattern it's a nice alternative to shorts. Don't you love those pockets. Now that I see yours I want another one ;)
5/12/13 8:48 AM
AndreaSews said...
That looks perfect for summer, and in a fun fabric. IMO you look great in this skirt! Did you lengthen the skirt at all?
5/12/13 10:46 AM
SavageCoco said...
Well, you've got some pair of gams there, Cookie, so I say you need more skirts. Ooh La La lining choice!
5/12/13 7:04 PM
marec said...
More skirts! This is really fun in the bright colors and at that length.
5/13/13 10:44 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! So what if it breaks the rules :) I love the print!
5/14/13 1:19 PM
JodieT said...
I agree with Jstarr4250, you have great legs. The skirt is adorable. Thanks for the advice on large print placement and pockets. I love large prints.
5/30/13 10:47 PM
SewWil said...
How did I miss this?!!! Super cute skirt.
6/11/13 11:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Other double-pointed needle pou

photo
by: Liz in Cvi...

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now