SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1102 (MISSES' DRESS)

17 more reviews
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:MissZuriB
photo

 
 
About MissZuriBstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/29/12
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/13 6:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissZuriB said... (5/16/13 10:26 AM) Reply
Thank you. I was surprised to see how this dress looked in a basic fun summer material. I like to experiment. :)
jenleeC said... (5/12/13 8:36 PM) Reply
I have previously only seen this pattern made as a formal dress but now seeing your summer cotton version I think it works equally well as a more casual day dress.
MissZuriB said... (5/12/13 11:32 AM) Reply
Awe thank you ladies! This dress is truly a sweet little gem! :-)
renren said... (5/12/13 0:54 AM) Reply
Absolutely adorable! Yes, New York weather, get yourself together so MissZuriB can wear this wonderful dress with the bow in back.
MrsCharisma said... (5/11/13 9:27 PM) Reply
This is so sweet!!! Is that the wrong word!? :) I love this! Every make I've seen of this pattern is just perfect.
MissZuriB said... (5/11/13 9:19 PM) Reply
Thanks! It is fairly scant as is, just experiment with how high you need it. :)
lakaribane said... (5/11/13 7:31 PM) Reply
Love it! I have that pattern but I need a "transformable" bra with that extra strap. Good to know just how low that back is IRL.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details