SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2004-104B (10 gore skirt)

Viewed 1504 times 
Reviewed by:Maychi
photo

 
 
About Maychistar
NA SLOVENIA
Member since: 9/4/04
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/05 10:01 AM
Last Updated:3/20/05 11:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
How cute you look in that trendy skirt! Congrats on your new camera and thanks for the various views. Your English is very good, too--I assume it's not your native language...?
4/19/05 4:42 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Thanks for this review! I just took this issue out of my file and was thinking of this skirt for Easter! Great timing and great skirt!
3/21/05 9:23 AM
casken said...
Very nice! Your skirt looks great on you.
3/21/05 8:25 AM
Tiner W said...
That is a great looking skirt!
3/21/05 6:34 AM
tigger said...
Maja - the skirt looks fantastic - really great and I love the hemming treatment. I've yet to make something from the Burda WOF magazine although I have a few projects in mind - seeing this has just made me to try one of their patterns even more! Hope to see you around!
3/20/05 3:11 PM
MariaDenmark said...
It's really good looking, Maja! I like it a lot! And I really like the hem treatment. Goos job!
3/20/05 1:29 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Maja, your skirt looks soooo nice ,congrats!!! It really looks good on you.
3/20/05 1:22 PM
LBJ said...
Cute cute cute!! That's a wonderful skirt and a great outfit!
3/20/05 12:52 PM
Annika said...
Maychi, this is gorgeous! I think the lines are are lovely - good job!
3/20/05 12:19 PM
Eli said...
Very cool! I really like it!
3/20/05 12:17 PM
Maychi said...
I hope it works now!
3/20/05 11:52 AM
Eli said...
Maja, the links are broken here as well.
3/20/05 11:37 AM
Elona said...
Awww, that's so cute, Maychi! I love your hem treatment. For some reason, the other views are not showing up when I click the link, though.
3/20/05 11:17 AM
MariaDenmark said...
Hi Maja - looking forward to see the photos - but the links aren't working :-( - Maria
3/20/05 11:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2308

photo
by: HermionesE...

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now