Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2004-104B (10 gore skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1504 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Maychi
photo
About Maychistar
NA SLOVENIA
Member since: 9/4/04
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/05 10:01 AM
Last Updated:3/20/05 11:51 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MariaDenmark said...
Hi Maja - looking forward to see the photos - but the links aren't working :-( - Maria
3/20/05 11:17 AM
Elona said...
Awww, that's so cute, Maychi! I love your hem treatment. For some reason, the other views are not showing up when I click the link, though.
3/20/05 11:17 AM
Eli said...
Maja, the links are broken here as well.
3/20/05 11:37 AM
Maychi said...
I hope it works now!
3/20/05 11:52 AM
Eli said...
Very cool! I really like it!
3/20/05 12:17 PM
Annika said...
Maychi, this is gorgeous! I think the lines are are lovely - good job!
3/20/05 12:19 PM
LBJ said...
Cute cute cute!! That's a wonderful skirt and a great outfit!
3/20/05 12:52 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Maja, your skirt looks soooo nice ,congrats!!! It really looks good on you.
3/20/05 1:22 PM
MariaDenmark said...
It's really good looking, Maja! I like it a lot! And I really like the hem treatment. Goos job!
3/20/05 1:29 PM
tigger said...
Maja - the skirt looks fantastic - really great and I love the hemming treatment. I've yet to make something from the Burda WOF magazine although I have a few projects in mind - seeing this has just made me to try one of their patterns even more! Hope to see you around!
3/20/05 3:11 PM
Tiner W said...
That is a great looking skirt!
3/21/05 6:34 AM
casken said...
Very nice! Your skirt looks great on you.
3/21/05 8:25 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Thanks for this review! I just took this issue out of my file and was thinking of this skirt for Easter! Great timing and great skirt!
3/21/05 9:23 AM
JDpenelope said...
How cute you look in that trendy skirt! Congrats on your new camera and thanks for the various views. Your English is very good, too--I assume it's not your native language...?
4/19/05 4:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Tessuti Eva Dress Eva Dress
photo
Review by CissieW on 1/22/14
Read Review

Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0109 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0109 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Advance Pattern Company 4440
photo
Review by BrightFeat... on 6/10/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us