SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6123 (Misses Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:MissZuriB
photo

 
 
About MissZuriBstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/29/12
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/13 9:07 PM
Last Updated:5/13/13 10:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissZuriB said... (5/16/13 10:23 AM) Reply
Barb, I know! When I found that... My life changed! I hate having the awkward matchup at the shoulders or having to do some skip stitching... I'm still working on perfecting the fit in the back. Next time I make it, I think I will have it
Levone said... (5/15/13 8:46 PM) Reply
Great looking dress! It is indeed a perfect fit!!
MNBarb said... (5/13/13 11:08 AM) Reply
Terrific dress on you! I can see why it's a TNT pattern. I love that method of lining. Too bad it isn't included in patterns so everyone can have better results.
MissZuriB said... (5/12/13 11:36 AM) Reply
Thanks ladies! I'm glad I could share with you all!
prostheticsgirl said... (5/12/13 9:52 AM) Reply
Nothing like a great fitting sheath dress! They're classic, elegant, and endlessly modifiable. Congrats on finding one you love and that looks so good on you
wendlesue said... (5/12/13 9:15 AM) Reply
It is definitely a nice sillouette for you! Love the LBD version too!
1SewSweet said... (5/12/13 7:50 AM) Reply
I agree, this is a really nice dress on you and I really like your combination of the versions too!
Living Beauty said... (5/12/13 0:32 AM) Reply
Your review is great! Love your dress and look forward to seeing more from you!
sarahjoharris said... (5/11/13 9:47 PM) Reply
Sorry the fabric isn't working out. Your blog post made me laugh out loud. I'm a newbie and at some point in nearly every project I think I'm going crazy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review