SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6123 (Misses Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:MissZuriB
photo

 
 
About MissZuriBstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/29/12
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 19)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/13 9:07 PM
Last Updated:5/13/13 10:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissZuriB said... (5/16/13 10:23 AM) Reply
Barb, I know! When I found that... My life changed! I hate having the awkward matchup at the shoulders or having to do some skip stitching... I'm still working on perfecting the fit in the back. Next time I make it, I think I will have it
Levone said... (5/15/13 8:46 PM) Reply
Great looking dress! It is indeed a perfect fit!!
MNBarb said... (5/13/13 11:08 AM) Reply
Terrific dress on you! I can see why it's a TNT pattern. I love that method of lining. Too bad it isn't included in patterns so everyone can have better results.
MissZuriB said... (5/12/13 11:36 AM) Reply
Thanks ladies! I'm glad I could share with you all!
prostheticsgirl said... (5/12/13 9:52 AM) Reply
Nothing like a great fitting sheath dress! They're classic, elegant, and endlessly modifiable. Congrats on finding one you love and that looks so good on you
wendlesue said... (5/12/13 9:15 AM) Reply
It is definitely a nice sillouette for you! Love the LBD version too!
1SewSweet said... (5/12/13 7:50 AM) Reply
I agree, this is a really nice dress on you and I really like your combination of the versions too!
Living Beauty said... (5/12/13 0:32 AM) Reply
Your review is great! Love your dress and look forward to seeing more from you!
sarahjoharris said... (5/11/13 9:47 PM) Reply
Sorry the fabric isn't working out. Your blog post made me laugh out loud. I'm a newbie and at some point in nearly every project I think I'm going crazy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9653

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details
Candice Paper Pattern

Candice Paper Pattern

Pattern Details