SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6123 (Misses Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:MissZuriB
photo

 
 
About MissZuriBstar
Member since: 7/29/12
Reviews: 33 (patterns: 33)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/13 9:07 PM
Last Updated:5/13/13 10:16 AM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MissZuriB said... (5/16/13 10:23 AM) Reply
Barb, I know! When I found that... My life changed! I hate having the awkward matchup at the shoulders or having to do some skip stitching... I'm still working on perfecting the fit in the back. Next time I make it, I think I will have it
Levone said... (5/15/13 8:46 PM) Reply
Great looking dress! It is indeed a perfect fit!!
MNBarb said... (5/13/13 11:08 AM) Reply
Terrific dress on you! I can see why it's a TNT pattern. I love that method of lining. Too bad it isn't included in patterns so everyone can have better results.
MissZuriB said... (5/12/13 11:36 AM) Reply
Thanks ladies! I'm glad I could share with you all!
prostheticsgirl said... (5/12/13 9:52 AM) Reply
Nothing like a great fitting sheath dress! They're classic, elegant, and endlessly modifiable. Congrats on finding one you love and that looks so good on you
wendlesue said... (5/12/13 9:15 AM) Reply
It is definitely a nice sillouette for you! Love the LBD version too!
1SewSweet said... (5/12/13 7:50 AM) Reply
I agree, this is a really nice dress on you and I really like your combination of the versions too!
Living Beauty said... (5/12/13 0:32 AM) Reply
Your review is great! Love your dress and look forward to seeing more from you!
sarahjoharris said... (5/11/13 9:47 PM) Reply
Sorry the fabric isn't working out. Your blog post made me laugh out loud. I'm a newbie and at some point in nearly every project I think I'm going crazy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-135

photo
by: Gecko

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details
HotPatterns 1114

photo
by: wenznz

Review