SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6123 (Misses Dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 630 times 
Reviewed by:MissZuriB
photo

 
 
About MissZuriBstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/29/12
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/13 9:07 PM
Last Updated:5/13/13 10:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sarahjoharris said...
Sorry the fabric isn't working out. Your blog post made me laugh out loud. I'm a newbie and at some point in nearly every project I think I'm going crazy!
5/11/13 9:47 PM
Living Beauty said...
Your review is great! Love your dress and look forward to seeing more from you!
5/12/13 0:32 AM
1SewSweet said...
I agree, this is a really nice dress on you and I really like your combination of the versions too!
5/12/13 7:50 AM
wendlesue said...
It is definitely a nice sillouette for you! Love the LBD version too!
5/12/13 9:15 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Nothing like a great fitting sheath dress! They're classic, elegant, and endlessly modifiable. Congrats on finding one you love and that looks so good on you
5/12/13 9:52 AM
MissZuriB said...
Thanks ladies! I'm glad I could share with you all!
5/12/13 11:36 AM
MNBarb said...
Terrific dress on you! I can see why it's a TNT pattern. I love that method of lining. Too bad it isn't included in patterns so everyone can have better results.
5/13/13 11:08 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress! It is indeed a perfect fit!!
5/15/13 8:46 PM
MissZuriB said...
Barb, I know! When I found that... My life changed! I hate having the awkward matchup at the shoulders or having to do some skip stitching... I'm still working on perfecting the fit in the back. Next time I make it, I think I will have it
5/16/13 10:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8534

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now