SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1613 (Misses Tops)

16 more reviews
Viewed 802 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/13 4:13 AM
Last Updated:5/12/13 4:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewButterflySew said...
Your top turned out great! I'm in the middle of making it now (read: the top is in pieces on the floor because after spending several hours trying to get the twist together, I need a mental break). I'm glad I'm not the only one who was thinking too hard about it. As soon as I stopped thinking and started doing, it came together fine.
5/19/13 2:32 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Absolutely unique and special Top! Can't wait to try it.
5/14/13 2:08 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Fabulous top!! What an interesting twisty front. I bet you could win the most unique tops in their closet contest.
5/13/13 1:52 PM
MNBarb said...
The twist on this top looks impossible, like you'd need a magic act to make it happen. So cute on you in another one of your perfect earthy tones.
5/13/13 11:58 AM
norie creates said...
Wow, this is beautiful and well worth the effort! Love the color too!
5/13/13 11:15 AM
grays08 said...
I love this and am so glad you made this up as I was on the fence on this particular variation. I bought this for the open shoulder, but wow, now I have to make this option. Completely fabulous and different, love it!
5/13/13 10:34 AM
BettyMike said...
Love your top, the color is wonderful! I just bought this pattern yesterday! Thanks for a timely review!
5/13/13 7:54 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nicely done!
5/13/13 6:56 AM
1SewSweet said...
Oh my this is a really nice top! I thought I was tone buying patterns for a while! I guess that thought was a big mistake! I have to add this one!
5/13/13 4:31 AM
pdiddly said...
great looking top - love all the twists
5/13/13 2:49 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!
5/12/13 9:21 PM
jenleeC said...
What a great little top! And your version looks way better than the envelope photo!
5/12/13 8:25 PM
canei said...
I have this one...you did a great job. Thanks for the review.
5/12/13 8:05 PM
Meredith P said...
Just bought this one and looked at the directions. Whooeey! They ARE interesting. Your top looks great!
5/12/13 7:50 PM
Dilliander said...
Very nice!
5/12/13 5:50 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love it! So cute!
5/12/13 4:56 PM
Merche said...
I need tops! Specially if they can look as nice as yours. There are endless possibilities to combine this one. No, we didnīt win but we still can have Martinis! ;)
5/12/13 3:35 PM
SewWil said...
LOVE it!!! I just bought this pattern so your review is timely. Your top looks great on you!
5/12/13 1:21 PM
Barbara V said...
The style, color and fit all just outstanding! What a great pattern. Very nice work!
5/12/13 11:43 AM
madbadger said...
Ha - I had this pattern in my hand yesterday and put it back because that twisty thing looked like it would make my head hurt. Good for you for figuring it out!!! Looks great!
5/12/13 11:27 AM
Jrhee said...
How cute is this top? I bet it is perfect with jeans, shorts, and skirts!
5/12/13 10:57 AM
sergette said...
So cute, and looks great on you! I want one too. I like your description of disengaging your left brain and letting the instructions take you over.
5/12/13 10:32 AM
AndreaSews said...
So cute! Definitely worth the extra patience and effort.
5/12/13 10:30 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it! Love the color! It really looks nice and new on you.
5/12/13 10:12 AM
loti said...
Very pretty and unusual!
5/12/13 9:50 AM
liliv said...
Worth the effort! The twist is a very interesting detail and makes the top really cute! The color is one of my favorites!
5/12/13 9:41 AM
cleverkitty said...
I was just looking at this pattern this past week and walked away from it for all the reasons you mentioned I must have been in a non thinking frame of mind which is often. BUT now that I see yours it would make a really really cute summer top. Okay you sold me on it :)
5/12/13 9:12 AM
wendlesue said...
Such a cute pattern!!! And your review made me think it is probably do-able. I so want to make one!
5/12/13 9:04 AM
Re Becca said...
Oh how stylish! It does look like and interesting challenge, your result is adorable.
5/12/13 8:54 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh I just love this top and that Peridot color looks fantastic on you. The front twist is such a fun detail. Can't wait to try this.
5/12/13 8:46 AM
sewfrequent said...
Its adorable!! perfect fit! i have no idea how this top is made but I can bet it wasn't easy!
5/12/13 7:49 AM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, I really like this top!
5/12/13 5:10 AM
lexi11 said...
I love it! Very nicely done.
5/12/13 4:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: Renren

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now