SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1651 (Misses Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/13 6:57 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bonnnie said...
Add me to the pile of people who made this dress and were unpleasantly surprised by the gaping bustal hole. I'm about average in the boob department, and Simplicity patterns usually work okay for me, so it may just be this one pattern. Modesty dickies for all!
6/18/13 8:15 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love it!
6/3/13 9:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Really pretty dress on you. Love the fabric
5/18/13 8:38 PM
Sixtiesgirl said...
I love the dress on you! Just finished the same dress for my daughter. Now I am worried about this Holland Tunnel cleavage issue! She is much more angular so I hope it won't be a problem. I am actually more worried about possible gapping.
5/18/13 6:32 PM
christinawo said...
You and your dress look gorgeous! Beautiful job.
5/18/13 0:59 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! I have this pattern so I appreciate knowing about the keyhole. Thanks!
5/17/13 10:00 PM
mary in FL said...
This is very pretty on you!
5/17/13 8:16 PM
sfshaza said...
This is beautiful on you! Good to know about the large keyhole.
5/17/13 7:57 PM
BeaJay said...
Spectacular - what a great job you have done on this dress. Looks fabo on you.
5/17/13 6:32 PM
Re Becca said...
LOL! you even recommend to those with a lack of taste! I HATE bustal glare.
5/17/13 4:38 PM
karen n said...
Lovely retro feel, Pnk!
5/17/13 3:51 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Thank you so much for this review! Your dress is lovely! I picked this pattern up at a sale but like you was having trouble making out what those tiny little thumbnails would look like when made up.
5/17/13 3:35 PM
marec said...
First of all, you are stunning in this style. Lucky you for having assets...my keyhole would be uh, blank. I admired that particular challis myself.
5/17/13 9:57 AM
blue mooney said...
you look fab!
5/17/13 9:01 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your dress and thank you for the review! I would have never dreamed the keyhole would be so revealing.
5/17/13 8:49 AM
canei said...
Nice!
5/17/13 8:26 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is so pretty on you. You make such a good point about the illustrations on this pattern series. I often totally miss them until I see a review. Love the way you turned it into a work dress.
5/17/13 7:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Wild Ginger 1101

photo
by: SandraB

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

More Info
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

More Info
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2006-25

photo
by: Sandi S

Review