Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1651 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 501 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR
About prttynpnkstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/13 6:57 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
This is so pretty on you. You make such a good point about the illustrations on this pattern series. I often totally miss them until I see a review. Love the way you turned it into a work dress.
5/17/13 7:05 AM
canei said...
Nice!
5/17/13 8:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your dress and thank you for the review! I would have never dreamed the keyhole would be so revealing.
5/17/13 8:49 AM
blue mooney said...
you look fab!
5/17/13 9:01 AM
marec said...
First of all, you are stunning in this style. Lucky you for having assets...my keyhole would be uh, blank. I admired that particular challis myself.
5/17/13 9:57 AM
talesofawannabe said...
Thank you so much for this review! Your dress is lovely! I picked this pattern up at a sale but like you was having trouble making out what those tiny little thumbnails would look like when made up.
5/17/13 3:35 PM
karen n said...
Lovely retro feel, Pnk!
5/17/13 3:51 PM
Re Becca said...
LOL! you even recommend to those with a lack of taste! I HATE bustal glare.
5/17/13 4:38 PM
BeaJay said...
Spectacular - what a great job you have done on this dress. Looks fabo on you.
5/17/13 6:32 PM
sfshaza said...
This is beautiful on you! Good to know about the large keyhole.
5/17/13 7:57 PM
mary in FL said...
This is very pretty on you!
5/17/13 8:16 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! I have this pattern so I appreciate knowing about the keyhole. Thanks!
5/17/13 10:00 PM
christinawo said...
You and your dress look gorgeous! Beautiful job.
5/18/13 0:59 AM
Sixtiesgirl said...
I love the dress on you! Just finished the same dress for my daughter. Now I am worried about this Holland Tunnel cleavage issue! She is much more angular so I hope it won't be a problem. I am actually more worried about possible gapping.
5/18/13 6:32 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Really pretty dress on you. Love the fabric
5/18/13 8:38 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love it!
6/3/13 9:33 AM
bonnnie said...
Add me to the pile of people who made this dress and were unpleasantly surprised by the gaping bustal hole. I'm about average in the boob department, and Simplicity patterns usually work okay for me, so it may just be this one pattern. Modesty dickies for all!
6/18/13 8:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Vintage Fashion Library VFL139
photo
Review by lauramae on 11/15/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Lydia Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Lydia Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3696 PJ View B
photo
Review by kstone76 on 6/11/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1327 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1327 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9469 Pattern
Burda 9469 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us