SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1651 (Misses Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/13 6:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
This is so pretty on you. You make such a good point about the illustrations on this pattern series. I often totally miss them until I see a review. Love the way you turned it into a work dress.
5/17/13 7:05 AM
canei said...
Nice!
5/17/13 8:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your dress and thank you for the review! I would have never dreamed the keyhole would be so revealing.
5/17/13 8:49 AM
blue mooney said...
you look fab!
5/17/13 9:01 AM
marec said...
First of all, you are stunning in this style. Lucky you for having assets...my keyhole would be uh, blank. I admired that particular challis myself.
5/17/13 9:57 AM
talesofawannabe said...
Thank you so much for this review! Your dress is lovely! I picked this pattern up at a sale but like you was having trouble making out what those tiny little thumbnails would look like when made up.
5/17/13 3:35 PM
karen n said...
Lovely retro feel, Pnk!
5/17/13 3:51 PM
Re Becca said...
LOL! you even recommend to those with a lack of taste! I HATE bustal glare.
5/17/13 4:38 PM
BeaJay said...
Spectacular - what a great job you have done on this dress. Looks fabo on you.
5/17/13 6:32 PM
sfshaza said...
This is beautiful on you! Good to know about the large keyhole.
5/17/13 7:57 PM
mary in FL said...
This is very pretty on you!
5/17/13 8:16 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! I have this pattern so I appreciate knowing about the keyhole. Thanks!
5/17/13 10:00 PM
christinawo said...
You and your dress look gorgeous! Beautiful job.
5/18/13 0:59 AM
Sixtiesgirl said...
I love the dress on you! Just finished the same dress for my daughter. Now I am worried about this Holland Tunnel cleavage issue! She is much more angular so I hope it won't be a problem. I am actually more worried about possible gapping.
5/18/13 6:32 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Really pretty dress on you. Love the fabric
5/18/13 8:38 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love it!
6/3/13 9:33 AM
bonnnie said...
Add me to the pile of people who made this dress and were unpleasantly surprised by the gaping bustal hole. I'm about average in the boob department, and Simplicity patterns usually work okay for me, so it may just be this one pattern. Modesty dickies for all!
6/18/13 8:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now