SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2859 (MISSES' JACKET, BLOUSE AND DRESS)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in CHALLENGE CONTEST - ACCESSORY INSPIRATION Contest
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/13 4:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tall Mary said...
You did a beautiful job and wrote a very useful review.
5/12/13 4:54 PM
FreyaStark said...
An impressive effort. It looks great with those dark blue pants.
5/12/13 5:19 PM
Renren said...
Very nice blouse. I really like that shade of red. I can also understand the problem pairing this top with pants and skirts given that one inch below the waist has become the norm for skirts and pants over the last few years, although that trend may be changing. Possibly that blouse is designed to be worn over the dress for more coverage--kind of like a more complicated bolero which echoes the vee necklines of the dress. Either way, it's a great looking pattern, but at an Advanced this one is out of my skill level.
5/12/13 6:44 PM
Lynnelle said...
Gorgeous! I love the look with the skirt. Very well done!
5/12/13 7:37 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Red!! very pretty ;D Love the peek-a-boo's...
5/12/13 7:44 PM
velosewer said...
This is an elegant blouse and I agree that you can make this work for evening or daywear. You did a lovely job on making it work and now it's part of your very own collection too.
5/12/13 10:45 PM
BeckyW said...
I really appreciate your detailed review. I've had this pattern quite a while and think about making it every summer. Your version is very cute. I'll have to look for the perfect fabric.
5/13/13 0:33 AM
Sigrid. said...
Well done. What a beautiful top.
5/13/13 3:24 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very couture looking- love it!
5/13/13 7:16 AM
Clareew said...
I love this top Margaret, it looks great with the blue trousers too.
5/13/13 3:26 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks so much everyone! Renren, you're right, this is probably originally intended to wear (only?) over the dress also included in the pattern. Fortunately, it's easy enough to add to the length at the hem.
5/14/13 1:45 PM
Quickie said...
This looks fine on you
5/15/13 8:18 AM
cerulean said...
It's such a lovely blouse! Excellent job! It such a great style!
5/19/13 10:44 PM
Annette1 said...
Another WINNING review, Margaret, and I absolutely LOVE this top (and BOTH outfits) on you. It's so nice to see this pattern reviewed, too! I think this is one of my FAVORITE pieces you've made, and that's saying a lot!
5/23/13 0:21 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Second Prize!! ;D
5/31/13 9:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Drafted from RTW 000002

photo
by: Ms. McCall

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now