SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2859 (MISSES' JACKET, BLOUSE AND DRESS)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in CHALLENGE CONTEST - ACCESSORY INSPIRATION Contest
Viewed 520 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 300 (patterns: 279)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/13 4:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said... (5/31/13 9:42 PM) Reply
Second Prize!! ;D
Annette1 said... (5/23/13 0:21 AM) Reply
Another WINNING review, Margaret, and I absolutely LOVE this top (and BOTH outfits) on you. It's so nice to see this pattern reviewed, too! I think this is one of my FAVORITE pieces you've made, and that's saying a lot!
cerulean said... (5/19/13 10:44 PM) Reply
It's such a lovely blouse! Excellent job! It such a great style!
Quickie said... (5/15/13 8:18 AM) Reply
This looks fine on you
Margaret said... (5/14/13 1:45 PM) Reply
Thanks so much everyone! Renren, you're right, this is probably originally intended to wear (only?) over the dress also included in the pattern. Fortunately, it's easy enough to add to the length at the hem.
Clareew said... (5/13/13 3:26 PM) Reply
I love this top Margaret, it looks great with the blue trousers too.
Jstarr4250 said... (5/13/13 7:16 AM) Reply
Very couture looking- love it!
Sigrid. said... (5/13/13 3:24 AM) Reply
Well done. What a beautiful top.
BeckyW said... (5/13/13 0:33 AM) Reply
I really appreciate your detailed review. I've had this pattern quite a while and think about making it every summer. Your version is very cute. I'll have to look for the perfect fabric.
velosewer said... (5/12/13 10:45 PM) Reply
This is an elegant blouse and I agree that you can make this work for evening or daywear. You did a lovely job on making it work and now it's part of your very own collection too.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (5/12/13 7:44 PM) Reply
Red!! very pretty ;D Love the peek-a-boo's...
Lynnelle said... (5/12/13 7:37 PM) Reply
Gorgeous! I love the look with the skirt. Very well done!
renren said... (5/12/13 6:44 PM) Reply
Very nice blouse. I really like that shade of red. I can also understand the problem pairing this top with pants and skirts given that one inch below the waist has become the norm for skirts and pants over the last few years, although that trend may be changing. Possibly that blouse is designed to be worn over the dress for more coverage--kind of like a more complicated bolero which echoes the vee necklines of the dress. Either way, it's a great looking pattern, but at an Advanced this one is out of my skill level.
FreyaStark said... (5/12/13 5:19 PM) Reply
An impressive effort. It looks great with those dark blue pants.
Tall Mary said... (5/12/13 4:54 PM) Reply
You did a beautiful job and wrote a very useful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-113

photo
by: hoyhoy

Review
Pin-up Girls 2901

photo
by: EmeraldEri...

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details