SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2172 (misses costume)

20 more reviews
Viewed 308 times 
Reviewed by:julesjules
photo

 
 
About julesjules
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/12/13
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/13 4:31 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie-Claude said...
Gosh, I love this. You did a wonderful job!!!
5/13/14 6:41 AM
Sherry Art said...
Wonderful choice of colors and fabrics. You did a fabulous job sewing this, and look fabulous in it!
1/7/14 8:52 PM
slmstyle said...
Amazing work, the hat too!
7/16/13 1:56 AM
droxy said...
this turned out great! My friend has the same outfit in blue and she mentioned the jacket as tight fitting.
5/22/13 3:04 PM
koffeegypsy said...
Absolutely love the jacket material, this turned out beautifully!
5/18/13 10:28 AM
julesjules said...
Thank you all for your lovely comments. This is my first attempt at a review in this forum and it's so nice to get so much encouragement! Pigeons maybe, but I think I'm a bit too old to start rollerskating :-(
5/13/13 12:39 PM
Hauteaway said...
You look fantastic in this! Great job. Our local community college drama department did Othello-in-steampunk (chew on that a while, it was interesting to say the least) and they would have loved having you on staff. Please do find some more excuses to wear it!
5/13/13 10:45 AM
Jrhee said...
Outstanding!
5/12/13 8:50 PM
Mimi O said...
I like your color combinations and the outfit turned out really sweet.
5/12/13 7:53 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You did a fantastic job on this ourfit, heck, I would throw a new party every year to just keep wearing it! Great job!
5/12/13 6:16 PM
FreckleHead said...
Lovely! Great colors!
5/12/13 6:10 PM
Texahoma said...
Gorgeous! Wear to the movies, to feed pigeons in the park, with rollerskates downtown Ha Ha! Wear it everywhere it is a masterpiece! : )
5/12/13 5:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Shape Shape

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

More Info
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info