SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2172 (misses costume)

20 more reviews
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:julesjules
photo

 
 
About julesjules
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/12/13
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/13 4:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Texahoma said...
Gorgeous! Wear to the movies, to feed pigeons in the park, with rollerskates downtown Ha Ha! Wear it everywhere it is a masterpiece! : )
5/12/13 5:49 PM
FreckleHead said...
Lovely! Great colors!
5/12/13 6:10 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You did a fantastic job on this ourfit, heck, I would throw a new party every year to just keep wearing it! Great job!
5/12/13 6:16 PM
Mimi O said...
I like your color combinations and the outfit turned out really sweet.
5/12/13 7:53 PM
Jrhee said...
Outstanding!
5/12/13 8:50 PM
Hauteaway said...
You look fantastic in this! Great job. Our local community college drama department did Othello-in-steampunk (chew on that a while, it was interesting to say the least) and they would have loved having you on staff. Please do find some more excuses to wear it!
5/13/13 10:45 AM
julesjules said...
Thank you all for your lovely comments. This is my first attempt at a review in this forum and it's so nice to get so much encouragement! Pigeons maybe, but I think I'm a bit too old to start rollerskating :-(
5/13/13 12:39 PM
koffeegypsy said...
Absolutely love the jacket material, this turned out beautifully!
5/18/13 10:28 AM
droxy said...
this turned out great! My friend has the same outfit in blue and she mentioned the jacket as tight fitting.
5/22/13 3:04 PM
slmstyle said...
Amazing work, the hat too!
7/16/13 1:56 AM
Sherry Art said...
Wonderful choice of colors and fabrics. You did a fabulous job sewing this, and look fabulous in it!
1/7/14 8:52 PM
Marie-Claude said...
Gosh, I love this. You did a wonderful job!!!
5/13/14 6:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2573

photo
by: julliams

Review
New Look 6723

photo
by: SewMeLove

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now