SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2172 (misses costume)

19 more reviews
Viewed 286 times 
Reviewed by:julesjules
photo

 
 
About julesjules
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/12/13
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/13 4:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Texahoma said...
Gorgeous! Wear to the movies, to feed pigeons in the park, with rollerskates downtown Ha Ha! Wear it everywhere it is a masterpiece! : )
5/12/13 5:49 PM
FreckleHead said...
Lovely! Great colors!
5/12/13 6:10 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You did a fantastic job on this ourfit, heck, I would throw a new party every year to just keep wearing it! Great job!
5/12/13 6:16 PM
Mimi O said...
I like your color combinations and the outfit turned out really sweet.
5/12/13 7:53 PM
Jrhee said...
Outstanding!
5/12/13 8:50 PM
Hauteaway said...
You look fantastic in this! Great job. Our local community college drama department did Othello-in-steampunk (chew on that a while, it was interesting to say the least) and they would have loved having you on staff. Please do find some more excuses to wear it!
5/13/13 10:45 AM
julesjules said...
Thank you all for your lovely comments. This is my first attempt at a review in this forum and it's so nice to get so much encouragement! Pigeons maybe, but I think I'm a bit too old to start rollerskating :-(
5/13/13 12:39 PM
koffeegypsy said...
Absolutely love the jacket material, this turned out beautifully!
5/18/13 10:28 AM
droxy said...
this turned out great! My friend has the same outfit in blue and she mentioned the jacket as tight fitting.
5/22/13 3:04 PM
slmstyle said...
Amazing work, the hat too!
7/16/13 1:56 AM
Sherry Art said...
Wonderful choice of colors and fabrics. You did a fabulous job sewing this, and look fabulous in it!
1/7/14 8:52 PM
Marie-Claude said...
Gosh, I love this. You did a wonderful job!!!
5/13/14 6:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now