Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6463 (pull-on skirts with flounce) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1493 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:tigger
photo
About tiggerstar
AE USA
Member since: 1/8/05
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/05 3:00 PM
Last Updated:3/20/05 3:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
Lovely job!! How's the elastic waistband application done? Best I can tell yours looks really smooth and flat. And congrats on picking the right size for you. In the big 4 pattern companies, that's always my biggest challenge.
3/20/05 3:14 PM
tigger said...
Thanks Leslie! :) Compliments mean a lot coming from you since I SO much love your work! The elastic waistband application was pretty easy - they have you finish the entire casing first, leaving just a small opening to insert the elastic. You then feed the elastic through and stitch the ends together, after which you slipstitch the opening closed and stitch through the center back seam and elastic to keep it in place. Since the fabric was so sheer - and since I used a 1/2in elastic instead of a 3/4 elastic - it was pretty easy to keep flat. And yes choosing the right size has been a big challenge with me but I'm starting to gain confidence and I'm measuring myself more and paying attention to ease so I'm becoming a little more daring! Lets hope it works well for the jacket I'm working on at the moment! :)
3/20/05 3:22 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your skirt is so very pretty! Glad to hear that this New look pattern worked well for you. I have some New Look patterns and need the inspiration. :)
3/20/05 4:14 PM
MarthaH said...
Tigger, That looks really nice. Glad you are gaining confidence and good luck on that jacket you're working on.
3/20/05 4:26 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice skirt Tigger! Yes choosing the right size can be a little frustrating sometimes but remember,it's easier to take in a garment than it is to add on once it's cut!
3/20/05 5:24 PM
flowermama said...
I am still learning my size. I too tend to go bigger. Your skirt is lovely and it's good to know that it feels good on because I have this pattern and I may now be daring enough to try it!
3/20/05 6:47 PM
AnneM said...
Nice skirt; it seems like a very flattering style to show off curves nicely. I like this flounce - not over-the-top.
3/21/05 7:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8605
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 2/1/11
Read Review

McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1391 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1391 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4385
photo
Review by Christas on 4/13/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hi Lo Raglan Digital Pattern (JC315RE)
Jamie Christina Hi Lo Raglan Digital Pattern (JC315RE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us