SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (MISSES' TOP)

82 more reviews
Viewed 949 times 
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo

 
 
About Jrheestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/13 8:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dianelwilson said...
Such cool fabric and an awesome top! Not a cheater at all!
12/2/14 9:49 PM
marymary86 said...
You did make me look you cheater! I'd love to hear how to use fold over elastic as binding. Do you just sandwich the edge between the elastic and stitch? You look really cute in your top!
7/21/13 5:51 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is adorable! I haven't tried the short sleeved version of this pattern, I will have to after seeing your cute top!
5/24/13 2:11 PM
slee said...
Cool fabric!
5/14/13 1:22 PM
Olivia Sews said...
I loved the way you used the stripes. I have never seen anything like it!!
5/13/13 10:54 PM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, everyone, I love you all! hpsauce, my favorite fabric store is in San Jose, CA. I review it here: Fabrics R Us. If you happen to live in the area, this fabric is in the back store, and it is $5/yd!
5/13/13 10:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
Yup, you made me look! Your top is fantastic!
5/13/13 7:55 PM
3kids1036 said...
Lovely!!!
5/13/13 7:14 PM
hpsauce said...
your top is eye catching....did you find the fabric online? (fingers crossed!)
5/13/13 1:29 PM
MNBarb said...
You were so creative to pair this fabric with a TNT top. I love the result!
5/13/13 11:15 AM
LynnG said...
Fooled me to. Great job!
5/13/13 11:00 AM
grays08 said...
I love this and never thought to use this pattern for the tee but am going to have to dig it out now as you keep reviewing it in these great tops!
5/13/13 10:37 AM
Hauteaway said...
This is a very dynamic and eye-catching tee, and you look great in it! You were smart to see the possibilities in this fabric.
5/13/13 10:36 AM
lakaribane said...
LOL! You got me! Cute top!
5/13/13 10:33 AM
carrie18584 said...
Fooled me! What a great top though - amazing job!
5/13/13 9:46 AM
cleverkitty said...
yes it did fool me too, great looking top!!!!
5/13/13 8:24 AM
KathleenS said...
Yes, I thought it was Vogue 8904! Great top.
5/13/13 6:13 AM
Elona said...
How clever! And the tee is very becoming to you.
5/13/13 2:51 AM
marec said...
you fooled me! Great tee, and so flattering.
5/13/13 2:14 AM
Renren said...
I thought you had turned V8904 which JStarr sewed into a top! I love it. All these stripes are reminding me how much I love to wear them (stripes). Great top.
5/13/13 0:50 AM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, everyone! You all give me way too much credit - any stripe matching that occurred on this top was entirely coincidental!
5/12/13 11:25 PM
velosewer said...
Wow. Great detailing. It's a statement piece.
5/12/13 10:49 PM
TinaMc said...
Very impressed with how you lined up the stripes at the side seams. Beautiful!!
5/12/13 10:38 PM
Barbara V said...
Ha ha, it DID make me look! Clever, clever and way to go! Nice fit as well.
5/12/13 9:45 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Absolutely brilliant! Good for you to get the "pieced" look without the headaches!! I love this fabric.
5/12/13 9:25 PM
ArtAttack said...
Well, aren't you the smarty pants? My comment was going to be how did you get this top out of that pattern!! Wow...what cool fabric! Great job!
5/12/13 9:10 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top!!!
5/12/13 9:04 PM
Dee2 said...
Wow, what a wonderful top! This is a great pattern.
5/12/13 9:00 PM
Dilliander said...
Great fabric, and such a lovely tee! You did a clever job on the side seams, with such a little fabric too.
5/12/13 8:52 PM
salsera7 said...
You did a great job!
5/12/13 8:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now