Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8151 (MISSES' TOP) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 886 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo
About Jrheestar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/13 8:44 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
salsera7 said...
You did a great job!
5/12/13 8:51 PM
Dilliander said...
Great fabric, and such a lovely tee! You did a clever job on the side seams, with such a little fabric too.
5/12/13 8:52 PM
Dee2 said...
Wow, what a wonderful top! This is a great pattern.
5/12/13 9:00 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top!!!
5/12/13 9:04 PM
ArtAttack said...
Well, aren't you the smarty pants? My comment was going to be how did you get this top out of that pattern!! Wow...what cool fabric! Great job!
5/12/13 9:10 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Absolutely brilliant! Good for you to get the "pieced" look without the headaches!! I love this fabric.
5/12/13 9:25 PM
Barbara V said...
Ha ha, it DID make me look! Clever, clever and way to go! Nice fit as well.
5/12/13 9:45 PM
TinaMc said...
Very impressed with how you lined up the stripes at the side seams. Beautiful!!
5/12/13 10:38 PM
velosewer said...
Wow. Great detailing. It's a statement piece.
5/12/13 10:49 PM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, everyone! You all give me way too much credit - any stripe matching that occurred on this top was entirely coincidental!
5/12/13 11:25 PM
Renren said...
I thought you had turned V8904 which JStarr sewed into a top! I love it. All these stripes are reminding me how much I love to wear them (stripes). Great top.
5/13/13 0:50 AM
marec said...
you fooled me! Great tee, and so flattering.
5/13/13 2:14 AM
Elona said...
How clever! And the tee is very becoming to you.
5/13/13 2:51 AM
KathleenS said...
Yes, I thought it was Vogue 8904! Great top.
5/13/13 6:13 AM
cleverkitty said...
yes it did fool me too, great looking top!!!!
5/13/13 8:24 AM
carrie18584 said...
Fooled me! What a great top though - amazing job!
5/13/13 9:46 AM
lakaribane said...
LOL! You got me! Cute top!
5/13/13 10:33 AM
Hauteaway said...
This is a very dynamic and eye-catching tee, and you look great in it! You were smart to see the possibilities in this fabric.
5/13/13 10:36 AM
grays08 said...
I love this and never thought to use this pattern for the tee but am going to have to dig it out now as you keep reviewing it in these great tops!
5/13/13 10:37 AM
LynnG said...
Fooled me to. Great job!
5/13/13 11:00 AM
MNBarb said...
You were so creative to pair this fabric with a TNT top. I love the result!
5/13/13 11:15 AM
hpsauce said...
your top is eye catching....did you find the fabric online? (fingers crossed!)
5/13/13 1:29 PM
3kids1036 said...
Lovely!!!
5/13/13 7:14 PM
Heatherrique said...
Yup, you made me look! Your top is fantastic!
5/13/13 7:55 PM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, everyone, I love you all! hpsauce, my favorite fabric store is in San Jose, CA. I review it here: Fabrics R Us. If you happen to live in the area, this fabric is in the back store, and it is $5/yd!
5/13/13 10:38 PM
Olivia Sews said...
I loved the way you used the stripes. I have never seen anything like it!!
5/13/13 10:54 PM
slee said...
Cool fabric!
5/14/13 1:22 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is adorable! I haven't tried the short sleeved version of this pattern, I will have to after seeing your cute top!
5/24/13 2:11 PM
marymary86 said...
You did make me look you cheater! I'd love to hear how to use fold over elastic as binding. Do you just sandwich the edge between the elastic and stitch? You look really cute in your top!
7/21/13 5:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6071
photo
Review by Veronimuse on 2/16/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Kelly Pleat Top
photo
Review by PattyE on 2/2/14
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us