SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (MISSES' TOP)

82 more reviews
Viewed 921 times 
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo

 
 
About Jrheestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/13 8:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
salsera7 said...
You did a great job!
5/12/13 8:51 PM
Dilliander said...
Great fabric, and such a lovely tee! You did a clever job on the side seams, with such a little fabric too.
5/12/13 8:52 PM
Dee2 said...
Wow, what a wonderful top! This is a great pattern.
5/12/13 9:00 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top!!!
5/12/13 9:04 PM
ArtAttack said...
Well, aren't you the smarty pants? My comment was going to be how did you get this top out of that pattern!! Wow...what cool fabric! Great job!
5/12/13 9:10 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Absolutely brilliant! Good for you to get the "pieced" look without the headaches!! I love this fabric.
5/12/13 9:25 PM
Barbara V said...
Ha ha, it DID make me look! Clever, clever and way to go! Nice fit as well.
5/12/13 9:45 PM
TinaMc said...
Very impressed with how you lined up the stripes at the side seams. Beautiful!!
5/12/13 10:38 PM
velosewer said...
Wow. Great detailing. It's a statement piece.
5/12/13 10:49 PM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, everyone! You all give me way too much credit - any stripe matching that occurred on this top was entirely coincidental!
5/12/13 11:25 PM
Renren said...
I thought you had turned V8904 which JStarr sewed into a top! I love it. All these stripes are reminding me how much I love to wear them (stripes). Great top.
5/13/13 0:50 AM
marec said...
you fooled me! Great tee, and so flattering.
5/13/13 2:14 AM
Elona said...
How clever! And the tee is very becoming to you.
5/13/13 2:51 AM
KathleenS said...
Yes, I thought it was Vogue 8904! Great top.
5/13/13 6:13 AM
cleverkitty said...
yes it did fool me too, great looking top!!!!
5/13/13 8:24 AM
carrie18584 said...
Fooled me! What a great top though - amazing job!
5/13/13 9:46 AM
lakaribane said...
LOL! You got me! Cute top!
5/13/13 10:33 AM
Hauteaway said...
This is a very dynamic and eye-catching tee, and you look great in it! You were smart to see the possibilities in this fabric.
5/13/13 10:36 AM
grays08 said...
I love this and never thought to use this pattern for the tee but am going to have to dig it out now as you keep reviewing it in these great tops!
5/13/13 10:37 AM
LynnG said...
Fooled me to. Great job!
5/13/13 11:00 AM
MNBarb said...
You were so creative to pair this fabric with a TNT top. I love the result!
5/13/13 11:15 AM
hpsauce said...
your top is eye catching....did you find the fabric online? (fingers crossed!)
5/13/13 1:29 PM
3kids1036 said...
Lovely!!!
5/13/13 7:14 PM
Heatherrique said...
Yup, you made me look! Your top is fantastic!
5/13/13 7:55 PM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, everyone, I love you all! hpsauce, my favorite fabric store is in San Jose, CA. I review it here: Fabrics R Us. If you happen to live in the area, this fabric is in the back store, and it is $5/yd!
5/13/13 10:38 PM
Olivia Sews said...
I loved the way you used the stripes. I have never seen anything like it!!
5/13/13 10:54 PM
slee said...
Cool fabric!
5/14/13 1:22 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is adorable! I haven't tried the short sleeved version of this pattern, I will have to after seeing your cute top!
5/24/13 2:11 PM
marymary86 said...
You did make me look you cheater! I'd love to hear how to use fold over elastic as binding. Do you just sandwich the edge between the elastic and stitch? You look really cute in your top!
7/21/13 5:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Carina Gardner Little Miss

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review