SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2895 (Jean Style Jacket)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1570 times 
Reviewed by:Carlo
photo

 
 
About Carlo
Member since: 3/31/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/05 4:42 PM
Last Updated:3/20/05 4:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MarthaH said...
Thanks Carlo for this review...guess I was a little too quick on the draw :) when I requested it on on the other jacket review. Looks great.
3/20/05 4:48 PM
LBJ said...
Beautiful jackets! Your daughter is lucky!
3/20/05 5:14 PM
CarolynGM said...
Both jackets are just lovely. If I had made that paisley one for my DD, I would have a hard time giving it to her (we are almost the same size).
3/20/05 5:15 PM
PVA said...
Beautiful! I'm begining to get that old "I want it" feeling! I love the paisley version -- really a stand-out. Thanks for the review & the info about top stitching with double needle! I'll have to keep that in mind.
3/20/05 6:34 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Your jackets are *fantastic*!! Isn't that the greatest pattern? Your topstitching is spot-on and looks terrific in a contrast color. I'm with you on the collar and cuffs: single needle for those; turning corners with a double needle doesn't work so well.
3/20/05 6:51 PM
Karla Kizer said...
You jacket ladies are killin' me. I want to try one of these. DD will start grad school in the Fall, and she said scrubs or jeans outfits are simply not done; she'll need to dress in something more business-like. Maybe one of these jackets in a gabardine or tweed would bridge the gap between her casual stuff and the more professional look she'll have to adopt. I'm glad I've got a few months; that's a LOT of topstitching, but it sure looks great when it's done!
3/20/05 10:25 PM
tigger said...
I love this jacket! Yours looks so great and the topstitching is SO cool! I have got to get this pattern - you're right about them being great for spring. I'm making a jacket out of wool - I might have to try a more casual one with this pattern! Thanks!
3/21/05 0:33 AM
Tiner W said...
Very impressive! I want one too!
3/21/05 6:39 AM
KarenP said...
Another winner from this pattern! Thanks for showing the two jackets in such different fabrics - it really gives a good idea of the versatility of this pattern.
3/21/05 1:11 PM
Soph said...
Dear Carlo, Beautiful work! Both jackets look fantastic!! I am in the process of sewing the same jacket (almost finished) I cannot praise Kwik Sew patterns for their step by step illustrated sewing steps!!! This is the first Kwik Sew pattern I'm making, however, there will be many many more. Regards Sophie
3/21/05 5:09 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Beautiful jacket, love the detailing! Thanks for the review!
3/23/05 6:29 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Too cute for words! You look great in them. The print for DD is lovely.
6/29/06 4:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 4079

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
Colette Patterns Pastille

photo
by: punkmik

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now