Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2895 (Jean Style Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1568 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Carlo
photo
About Carlo
Member since: 3/31/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/05 4:42 PM
Last Updated:3/20/05 4:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MarthaH said...
Thanks Carlo for this review...guess I was a little too quick on the draw :) when I requested it on on the other jacket review. Looks great.
3/20/05 4:48 PM
LBJ said...
Beautiful jackets! Your daughter is lucky!
3/20/05 5:14 PM
CarolynGM said...
Both jackets are just lovely. If I had made that paisley one for my DD, I would have a hard time giving it to her (we are almost the same size).
3/20/05 5:15 PM
PVA said...
Beautiful! I'm begining to get that old "I want it" feeling! I love the paisley version -- really a stand-out. Thanks for the review & the info about top stitching with double needle! I'll have to keep that in mind.
3/20/05 6:34 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Your jackets are *fantastic*!! Isn't that the greatest pattern? Your topstitching is spot-on and looks terrific in a contrast color. I'm with you on the collar and cuffs: single needle for those; turning corners with a double needle doesn't work so well.
3/20/05 6:51 PM
Karla Kizer said...
You jacket ladies are killin' me. I want to try one of these. DD will start grad school in the Fall, and she said scrubs or jeans outfits are simply not done; she'll need to dress in something more business-like. Maybe one of these jackets in a gabardine or tweed would bridge the gap between her casual stuff and the more professional look she'll have to adopt. I'm glad I've got a few months; that's a LOT of topstitching, but it sure looks great when it's done!
3/20/05 10:25 PM
tigger said...
I love this jacket! Yours looks so great and the topstitching is SO cool! I have got to get this pattern - you're right about them being great for spring. I'm making a jacket out of wool - I might have to try a more casual one with this pattern! Thanks!
3/21/05 0:33 AM
Tiner W said...
Very impressive! I want one too!
3/21/05 6:39 AM
KarenP said...
Another winner from this pattern! Thanks for showing the two jackets in such different fabrics - it really gives a good idea of the versatility of this pattern.
3/21/05 1:11 PM
Soph said...
Dear Carlo, Beautiful work! Both jackets look fantastic!! I am in the process of sewing the same jacket (almost finished) I cannot praise Kwik Sew patterns for their step by step illustrated sewing steps!!! This is the first Kwik Sew pattern I'm making, however, there will be many many more. Regards Sophie
3/21/05 5:09 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Beautiful jacket, love the detailing! Thanks for the review!
3/23/05 6:29 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Too cute for words! You look great in them. The print for DD is lovely.
6/29/06 4:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Butterick 4021
photo
Review by JennaM on 3/19/10
Read Review

Colette Patterns Crepe Pattern (1013)
Colette Patterns Crepe Pattern (1013)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2364 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2364 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2866 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by NancyMA on 1/2/14
Read Review

Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern
Simple Things Lula Loop Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us