SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2012-109 (Sheath Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:liliv
photo

 
 
About lilivstarstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/13 11:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
I did not notice this pattern until I say your sleek looking dress! You look wonderful in this.
5/18/13 11:41 AM
liliv said...
:)) thank you! I love your work especially these lovely prints you use!
5/18/13 11:48 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress!
5/18/13 12:19 PM
caper81 said...
Nicely done! Love it paired with the high boots :) Gotta love a pattern without that extra ease in the sleeve cap (I always remove the ease in my knit dresses, haven't tried woven yet). Looks great on you! :)
5/18/13 1:54 PM
liliv said...
Oh yes caper81! this is what I love most about this pattern: it doesn't have sleeve ease! thank you Levone
5/18/13 2:52 PM
norie creates said...
Love the dress. You look great!
5/18/13 3:07 PM
liliv said...
thanks a lot norie creates!
5/18/13 3:51 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is beautiful on you! Love color and the silhouette suits you well.
5/18/13 4:25 PM
madbadger said...
What a great looking dress - love the color too, gorgeous!
5/18/13 6:05 PM
dragon10 said...
Lovely dress. Must trace this pattern.
5/18/13 8:15 PM
liliv said...
:) thanks ladies
5/18/13 8:17 PM
gautrann said...
This style looks lovely on yoy liliv - I love the boots and scarf - as I said before - you accessorize very well!
5/19/13 1:01 PM
liliv said...
Thank you so much gautrann, I guess we have similar taste because I like your projects very much:)
5/19/13 3:10 PM
SavageCoco said...
Well done! I love French darts, they're so classy. The band you added on to your sleeve at the wrist is called a "cuff."
5/20/13 5:53 PM
liliv said...
Thanks SavageCoco!
5/20/13 6:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 6466

photo
by: facesunder...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-144

photo
by: AllNewtoMe

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now