SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1239 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 491 times 
Reviewed by:Lorenna
photo

 
 
About Lorennastar
Member since: 1/31/11
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/13 5:02 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
noodlesew said...
Great interpretation of the design! I was wondering what occasion to wear it and now seeing the house coat, I like to make it too!
6/9/13 8:56 AM
mmcp said...
I think this is such a great review. I have this pattern but haven't made it up because I thought it looked sort of bathrobe-y, but it makes a GREAT bathrobe. Thanks!
5/16/13 7:43 PM
MNBarb said...
What a lovely idea to wear this dress, with all of it's interesting detail as a "special" dressing gown. The lawn must feel wonderfully soft!
5/16/13 10:48 AM
lamstu said...
I really like your version of this interesting dress, and as it happens I need a new dressing gown (my velvet one is more than a decade old with some minor damage). I would never have thought of using this pattern as a robe, but it's brilliant! And yours is so beautiful.
5/16/13 5:05 AM
Jessica Dean said...
Oh, I love the retro style. I was thinking house coat too, as soon as I saw it. Great job!! :)
5/15/13 10:21 PM
sewtime said...
So cute, love it! And you will wear it all the time!
5/15/13 8:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 6541

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2013-30

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info