SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1239 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:Lorenna
photo

 
 
About Lorennastar
Member since: 1/31/11
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/13 5:02 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
noodlesew said...
Great interpretation of the design! I was wondering what occasion to wear it and now seeing the house coat, I like to make it too!
6/9/13 8:56 AM
mmcp said...
I think this is such a great review. I have this pattern but haven't made it up because I thought it looked sort of bathrobe-y, but it makes a GREAT bathrobe. Thanks!
5/16/13 7:43 PM
MNBarb said...
What a lovely idea to wear this dress, with all of it's interesting detail as a "special" dressing gown. The lawn must feel wonderfully soft!
5/16/13 10:48 AM
lamstu said...
I really like your version of this interesting dress, and as it happens I need a new dressing gown (my velvet one is more than a decade old with some minor damage). I would never have thought of using this pattern as a robe, but it's brilliant! And yours is so beautiful.
5/16/13 5:05 AM
Jessica Dean said...
Oh, I love the retro style. I was thinking house coat too, as soon as I saw it. Great job!! :)
5/15/13 10:21 PM
sewtime said...
So cute, love it! And you will wear it all the time!
5/15/13 8:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick B5196

photo
by: leoniep

Review