Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1239 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:Lorenna
photo

 
 
About Lorennastar
Member since: 1/31/11
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/13 5:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
noodlesew said... (6/9/13 8:56 AM) Reply
Great interpretation of the design! I was wondering what occasion to wear it and now seeing the house coat, I like to make it too!
mmcp said... (5/16/13 7:43 PM) Reply
I think this is such a great review. I have this pattern but haven't made it up because I thought it looked sort of bathrobe-y, but it makes a GREAT bathrobe. Thanks!
MNBarb said... (5/16/13 10:48 AM) Reply
What a lovely idea to wear this dress, with all of it's interesting detail as a "special" dressing gown. The lawn must feel wonderfully soft!
lamstu said... (5/16/13 5:05 AM) Reply
I really like your version of this interesting dress, and as it happens I need a new dressing gown (my velvet one is more than a decade old with some minor damage). I would never have thought of using this pattern as a robe, but it's brilliant! And yours is so beautiful.
Jessica Dean said... (5/15/13 10:21 PM) Reply
Oh, I love the retro style. I was thinking house coat too, as soon as I saw it. Great job!! :)
sewtime said... (5/15/13 8:33 PM) Reply
So cute, love it! And you will wear it all the time!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 1923

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details