SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1239 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:Lorenna
photo

 
 
About Lorennastar
Member since: 1/31/11
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/13 5:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
So cute, love it! And you will wear it all the time!
5/15/13 8:33 PM
Jessica Dean said...
Oh, I love the retro style. I was thinking house coat too, as soon as I saw it. Great job!! :)
5/15/13 10:21 PM
lamstu said...
I really like your version of this interesting dress, and as it happens I need a new dressing gown (my velvet one is more than a decade old with some minor damage). I would never have thought of using this pattern as a robe, but it's brilliant! And yours is so beautiful.
5/16/13 5:05 AM
MNBarb said...
What a lovely idea to wear this dress, with all of it's interesting detail as a "special" dressing gown. The lawn must feel wonderfully soft!
5/16/13 10:48 AM
mmcp said...
I think this is such a great review. I have this pattern but haven't made it up because I thought it looked sort of bathrobe-y, but it makes a GREAT bathrobe. Thanks!
5/16/13 7:43 PM
noodlesew said...
Great interpretation of the design! I was wondering what occasion to wear it and now seeing the house coat, I like to make it too!
6/9/13 8:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 265747-1002

photo
by: butterflyf...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now