SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Stella Coat (Stella Coat)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fabrics Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 697 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/13 8:47 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AllNewtoMe said...
That is beautiful! Wonderful job!
6/7/13 10:21 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Wow, great job on this coat!
6/1/13 4:49 PM
Aroura said...
Amazing looking on you! The color is perfect, the fit is perfect, just a gorgeous coat!
5/30/13 10:38 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Great color and perfect fit! Beautiful!
5/24/13 4:59 PM
allycovey said...
Very nice coat you are really going to enjoy that one
5/17/13 11:40 AM
Pollycotton said...
Inspiring
5/17/13 3:48 AM
velosewer said...
Gorgeous coat.
5/16/13 2:45 AM
Jessica Dean said...
Beautiful! I added the pattern to my wish list. I've been inspired. :D
5/15/13 10:10 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
L-o-v-e-l-y! So well done and it fits you very well. I admire you taking on your first coat project when Style Arc doesn't supply much in the way of instruction! I would have been so frustrated. Thank goodness for internet sharing. You have a lot of us looking at this pattern now!
5/15/13 10:45 AM
clothingengineer said...
ChristmasHills - I can't even wear a crewneck tshirt without feeling uncomfortable (and forget turtlenecks) but the collar on this doesnt bother me at all because it is rather wide and open. When I turn my head it gently folds aside and doesn't seem to get in the way of my hair more than any other coat.
5/15/13 6:49 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Your coat is lovely. I wonder about that collar too. Doesn't it annoy you at all? Really? Push your hair about? Anything?
5/15/13 3:00 AM
Annie P said...
Gorgeous!
5/15/13 1:12 AM
jenleeC said...
Fantastic coat! It looks very professional job and your top-stitching is perfect!
5/14/13 8:04 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a gorgeous new coat - it fits so perfectly!
5/14/13 1:40 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! This is very impressive and fits you perfectly!
5/14/13 1:31 PM
clothingengineer said...
Jstarr4250 - The collar is about 2.25" tall. I don't think the collar could be folded down unless you made some drafting changes. I also think it is too small to be folded down without looking weird - the lapels on this are pretty wide.
5/14/13 1:03 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Gorgeous coat - your finishing details look professional. In your opinion, is the mandarin collar tall enough to fold down and if so, would it look like lapels this way?
5/14/13 12:37 PM
MNBarb said...
What a beautiful coat! Thanks for the thread tips. I've been looking for a mid-weight for topstitching. I love the lilac color on you and all of your details are perfect. Very nice work!
5/14/13 12:24 PM
dorothyn said...
Beautiful work and result. Love the yummy colour, and the fabric looks just perfect for that pattern. Fits you perfectly. Wow!
5/14/13 11:17 AM
cleverkitty said...
wow that is so nice and the fabric is gorgeous :)
5/14/13 10:49 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful coat and fabric. The fit is right on.
5/14/13 9:58 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Enjoyed your blog, great review and fantastic looking coat!
5/14/13 9:54 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful!!
5/14/13 9:35 AM
msschiel said...
Very nice! Love the color.
5/14/13 9:04 AM
JanieBee said...
Gorgeous!! Fits you perfectly. Love the color.
5/14/13 8:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 281988-1006

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now