SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5895 (Misses' Top and Jeans)

13 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:rosiewednesday
photo

 
 
About rosiewednesdaystar
TX USA
Member since: 3/27/13
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/13 10:27 AM
Last Updated:5/14/13 10:28 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Nice classic cropped trousers!
5/14/13 12:16 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I like these. I enjoyed your blog post too, especially the tracing out your body bit. I've seen this before but you showed clearly why we should do it, so thanks.
5/15/13 2:18 AM
ChristmasHills said...
One other thing. Yours don't seem anywhere near as fitted as the illustration. Any clues as to why this is?
5/15/13 2:20 AM
rosiewednesday said...
Thank you! ChristmasHills- I'm glad you found it helpful. I chose not to make mine as fitted so I'd have room to move about. In general, I like my clothes to be a little looser.
5/17/13 4:00 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Thanks Rosiewednesday. I wondered if this was a classic case of the envelope saying something was fitted when it wasn't. I like my clothing a little looser too.
5/18/13 2:02 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Super cute outfit and a fit bonus to boot. I appreciated taht bit becoase you taught me something about it too. I have the top and pants next up ...I really enjoyed your blog post also. Thanks for the review.
6/21/13 12:26 PM
rosiewednesday said...
Thank you, Laurie Lou! I'm glad the fit information was helpful for you!
6/26/13 10:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

No Pattern Used Frankenfrenchy

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
McCall's 6460

photo
by: sertyan

Review