Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5895 (Misses' Top and Jeans)

15 more reviews
Viewed 356 times 
Reviewed by:rosiewednesday
photo

 
 
About rosiewednesdaystar
TX USA
Member since: 3/27/13
Reviews: 39 (patterns: 39)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/13 10:27 AM
Last Updated:5/14/13 10:28 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rosiewednesday said... (6/26/13 10:42 AM) Reply
Thank you, Laurie Lou! I'm glad the fit information was helpful for you!
Laurie Lou said... (6/21/13 12:26 PM) Reply
Super cute outfit and a fit bonus to boot. I appreciated taht bit becoase you taught me something about it too. I have the top and pants next up ...I really enjoyed your blog post also. Thanks for the review.
ChristmasHills said... (5/18/13 2:02 AM) Reply
Thanks Rosiewednesday. I wondered if this was a classic case of the envelope saying something was fitted when it wasn't. I like my clothing a little looser too.
rosiewednesday said... (5/17/13 4:00 PM) Reply
Thank you! ChristmasHills- I'm glad you found it helpful. I chose not to make mine as fitted so I'd have room to move about. In general, I like my clothes to be a little looser.
ChristmasHills said... (5/15/13 2:20 AM) Reply
One other thing. Yours don't seem anywhere near as fitted as the illustration. Any clues as to why this is?
ChristmasHills said... (5/15/13 2:18 AM) Reply
I like these. I enjoyed your blog post too, especially the tracing out your body bit. I've seen this before but you showed clearly why we should do it, so thanks.
MNBarb said... (5/14/13 12:16 PM) Reply
Nice classic cropped trousers!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 6724

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
McCall's 6742

photo
by: Larisa

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details