SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5895 (Misses' Top and Jeans)

21 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:rosiewednesday
photo

 
 
About rosiewednesdaystar
TX USA
Member since: 3/27/13
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/13 10:27 AM
Last Updated:5/14/13 10:28 AM
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
rosiewednesday said... (6/26/13 10:42 AM) Reply
Thank you, Laurie Lou! I'm glad the fit information was helpful for you!
Laurie Lou said... (6/21/13 12:26 PM) Reply
Super cute outfit and a fit bonus to boot. I appreciated taht bit becoase you taught me something about it too. I have the top and pants next up ...I really enjoyed your blog post also. Thanks for the review.
ChristmasHills said... (5/18/13 2:02 AM) Reply
Thanks Rosiewednesday. I wondered if this was a classic case of the envelope saying something was fitted when it wasn't. I like my clothing a little looser too.
rosiewednesday said... (5/17/13 4:00 PM) Reply
Thank you! ChristmasHills- I'm glad you found it helpful. I chose not to make mine as fitted so I'd have room to move about. In general, I like my clothes to be a little looser.
ChristmasHills said... (5/15/13 2:20 AM) Reply
One other thing. Yours don't seem anywhere near as fitted as the illustration. Any clues as to why this is?
ChristmasHills said... (5/15/13 2:18 AM) Reply
I like these. I enjoyed your blog post too, especially the tracing out your body bit. I've seen this before but you showed clearly why we should do it, so thanks.
MNBarb said... (5/14/13 12:16 PM) Reply
Nice classic cropped trousers!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2014-108A

photo
by: goodenough

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details