SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5895 (Misses' Top and Jeans)

13 more reviews
Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:rosiewednesday
photo

 
 
About rosiewednesdaystar
TX USA
Member since: 3/27/13
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/13 10:27 AM
Last Updated:5/14/13 10:28 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rosiewednesday said...
Thank you, Laurie Lou! I'm glad the fit information was helpful for you!
6/26/13 10:42 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Super cute outfit and a fit bonus to boot. I appreciated taht bit becoase you taught me something about it too. I have the top and pants next up ...I really enjoyed your blog post also. Thanks for the review.
6/21/13 12:26 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Thanks Rosiewednesday. I wondered if this was a classic case of the envelope saying something was fitted when it wasn't. I like my clothing a little looser too.
5/18/13 2:02 AM
rosiewednesday said...
Thank you! ChristmasHills- I'm glad you found it helpful. I chose not to make mine as fitted so I'd have room to move about. In general, I like my clothes to be a little looser.
5/17/13 4:00 PM
ChristmasHills said...
One other thing. Yours don't seem anywhere near as fitted as the illustration. Any clues as to why this is?
5/15/13 2:20 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I like these. I enjoyed your blog post too, especially the tracing out your body bit. I've seen this before but you showed clearly why we should do it, so thanks.
5/15/13 2:18 AM
MNBarb said...
Nice classic cropped trousers!
5/14/13 12:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

New Look 6884

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Olivia Dress

photo
by: ymfm

Review