SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5895 (Misses' Top and Jeans)

13 more reviews
Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:rosiewednesday
photo

 
 
About rosiewednesdaystar
TX USA
Member since: 3/27/13
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/13 10:27 AM
Last Updated:5/14/13 10:28 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Nice classic cropped trousers!
5/14/13 12:16 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I like these. I enjoyed your blog post too, especially the tracing out your body bit. I've seen this before but you showed clearly why we should do it, so thanks.
5/15/13 2:18 AM
ChristmasHills said...
One other thing. Yours don't seem anywhere near as fitted as the illustration. Any clues as to why this is?
5/15/13 2:20 AM
rosiewednesday said...
Thank you! ChristmasHills- I'm glad you found it helpful. I chose not to make mine as fitted so I'd have room to move about. In general, I like my clothes to be a little looser.
5/17/13 4:00 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Thanks Rosiewednesday. I wondered if this was a classic case of the envelope saying something was fitted when it wasn't. I like my clothing a little looser too.
5/18/13 2:02 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Super cute outfit and a fit bonus to boot. I appreciated taht bit becoase you taught me something about it too. I have the top and pants next up ...I really enjoyed your blog post also. Thanks for the review.
6/21/13 12:26 PM
rosiewednesday said...
Thank you, Laurie Lou! I'm glad the fit information was helpful for you!
6/26/13 10:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now