Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9291 (9291 Vintage (1968))

1 more reviews
Viewed 88 times 
Reviewed by:gautrann
photo

 
 
About gautrannstar
NB CANADA
Member since: 9/14/12
Reviews: 29 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/13 3:55 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gautrann said... (5/23/13 2:59 PM) Reply
This bag will look great in almost any fabric spankachutoo. I'm thinking of making another one in faux suede.
spankachutoo said... (5/21/13 11:48 PM) Reply
I love your bag! I have this pattern too but I can't decide which fabric to use.
gautrann said... (5/15/13 2:08 PM) Reply
I just posted a Phoebe Bag. I have made many of these and try to change them with different pattern pieces I create. Hope you like them!
liliv said... (5/15/13 10:44 AM) Reply
I made some purses too last year. I used to think that bags are easier to sew than clothes, until I tried to make one myself: the are much harder than I thought! Anyway I'm waiting for your next stylish purse:)
2 Airedales n Me said... (5/15/13 9:50 AM) Reply
Your bag is ultra cool. Great shape and choice of fabric. Lucky you! I have never made a bag and hesitate but maybe I should "just do it" huh? :)
gautrann said... (5/15/13 8:32 AM) Reply
Thank you so much! I have a real penchant for handbags (as you can probably tell). Stay tuned for more!
liliv said... (5/14/13 7:16 PM) Reply
This is the third gorgeous bag you post! You have a great eye for picking patterns and fabrics for purses! And of course the ability to create them.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Other Thread Catcher Pattern

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details