SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9291 (9291 Vintage (1968))

1 more reviews
Viewed 87 times 
Reviewed by:gautrann
photo

 
 
About gautrannstar
NB CANADA
Member since: 9/14/12
Reviews: 29 (patterns: 29)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/13 3:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gautrann said... (5/23/13 2:59 PM) Reply
This bag will look great in almost any fabric spankachutoo. I'm thinking of making another one in faux suede.
spankachutoo said... (5/21/13 11:48 PM) Reply
I love your bag! I have this pattern too but I can't decide which fabric to use.
gautrann said... (5/15/13 2:08 PM) Reply
I just posted a Phoebe Bag. I have made many of these and try to change them with different pattern pieces I create. Hope you like them!
liliv said... (5/15/13 10:44 AM) Reply
I made some purses too last year. I used to think that bags are easier to sew than clothes, until I tried to make one myself: the are much harder than I thought! Anyway I'm waiting for your next stylish purse:)
2 Airedales n Me said... (5/15/13 9:50 AM) Reply
Your bag is ultra cool. Great shape and choice of fabric. Lucky you! I have never made a bag and hesitate but maybe I should "just do it" huh? :)
gautrann said... (5/15/13 8:32 AM) Reply
Thank you so much! I have a real penchant for handbags (as you can probably tell). Stay tuned for more!
liliv said... (5/14/13 7:16 PM) Reply
This is the third gorgeous bag you post! You have a great eye for picking patterns and fabrics for purses! And of course the ability to create them.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Pattern Details