SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9291 (9291 Vintage (1968))

1 more reviews
Viewed 84 times 
Reviewed by:gautrann
photo

 
 
About gautrannstar
NB CANADA
Member since: 9/14/12
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/13 3:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
This is the third gorgeous bag you post! You have a great eye for picking patterns and fabrics for purses! And of course the ability to create them.
5/14/13 7:16 PM
gautrann said...
Thank you so much! I have a real penchant for handbags (as you can probably tell). Stay tuned for more!
5/15/13 8:32 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your bag is ultra cool. Great shape and choice of fabric. Lucky you! I have never made a bag and hesitate but maybe I should "just do it" huh? :)
5/15/13 9:50 AM
liliv said...
I made some purses too last year. I used to think that bags are easier to sew than clothes, until I tried to make one myself: the are much harder than I thought! Anyway I'm waiting for your next stylish purse:)
5/15/13 10:44 AM
gautrann said...
I just posted a Phoebe Bag. I have made many of these and try to change them with different pattern pieces I create. Hope you like them!
5/15/13 2:08 PM
spankachutoo said...
I love your bag! I have this pattern too but I can't decide which fabric to use.
5/21/13 11:48 PM
gautrann said...
This bag will look great in almost any fabric spankachutoo. I'm thinking of making another one in faux suede.
5/23/13 2:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6349

photo
by: BTStars

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-120

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now