SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6752 (Misses' Tops and Dress)

42 more reviews
Viewed 936 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews: 103 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 76 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/13 6:40 PM
Last Updated:5/28/13 4:33 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said... (5/28/13 11:17 AM) Reply
A really pretty dress in this flowy floral fabric.
carolynw said... (5/28/13 11:10 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress and very excellent review
Guelphgurl said... (5/28/13 9:57 AM) Reply
I love your video reviews!
sing201 said... (5/28/13 7:35 AM) Reply
This dress is very pretty. After your great review I think I may purchase this pattern. I love your fabric choices.
Levone said... (5/15/13 2:17 PM) Reply
Pretty dress!
caper81 said... (5/15/13 8:46 AM) Reply
Great idea about lining the bodice! Thanks for showing the lining from the inside (I noticed you commented below your video that you attached the lining at the armhole and neckline. I will be incorporating that technique when I make my own dress in this pattern. Your version is so pretty! Very inspiring :)
msschiel said... (5/15/13 6:24 AM) Reply
What a pretty dress! My mom picked this pattern up at Joann's during their last .99 pattern sale. It isn't one that popped out to me while looking online, but after seeing your review, I may have to try it! Looks comfy. And rarely do I have a problem with dresses or skirts being too short, I am barely 5'3"!!!
norie creates said... (5/14/13 10:35 PM) Reply
Gorgeous outfit! Thanks for the review on this!
canei said... (5/14/13 8:01 PM) Reply
Nice, love the fabric
Sue Parrott said... (5/14/13 7:44 PM) Reply
Love your dress! Thanks for the head's up on the length...I am 5'7" so it'd be ultra short on me!
Jstarr4250 said... (5/14/13 7:13 PM) Reply
Your video reviews are terrific! I'm just finishing up the top version of this so your review is helpful. Love that you've taken the time to line it. This beautiful fabric is worth it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member