SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6752 (Misses' Tops and Dress)

29 more reviews
Viewed 885 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/13 6:40 PM
Last Updated:5/28/13 4:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Your video reviews are terrific! I'm just finishing up the top version of this so your review is helpful. Love that you've taken the time to line it. This beautiful fabric is worth it.
5/14/13 7:13 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love your dress! Thanks for the head's up on the length...I am 5'7" so it'd be ultra short on me!
5/14/13 7:44 PM
canei said...
Nice, love the fabric
5/14/13 8:01 PM
norie creates said...
Gorgeous outfit! Thanks for the review on this!
5/14/13 10:35 PM
msschiel said...
What a pretty dress! My mom picked this pattern up at Joann's during their last .99 pattern sale. It isn't one that popped out to me while looking online, but after seeing your review, I may have to try it! Looks comfy. And rarely do I have a problem with dresses or skirts being too short, I am barely 5'3"!!!
5/15/13 6:24 AM
caper81 said...
Great idea about lining the bodice! Thanks for showing the lining from the inside (I noticed you commented below your video that you attached the lining at the armhole and neckline. I will be incorporating that technique when I make my own dress in this pattern. Your version is so pretty! Very inspiring :)
5/15/13 8:46 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
5/15/13 2:17 PM
sing201 said...
This dress is very pretty. After your great review I think I may purchase this pattern. I love your fabric choices.
5/28/13 7:35 AM
Guelphgurl said...
I love your video reviews!
5/28/13 9:57 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress and very excellent review
5/28/13 11:10 AM
MNBarb said...
A really pretty dress in this flowy floral fabric.
5/28/13 11:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 4945

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now