Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6752 (Misses' Tops and Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 855 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/13 6:40 PM
Last Updated:5/28/13 4:33 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.36 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.36  List Price: $17.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Your video reviews are terrific! I'm just finishing up the top version of this so your review is helpful. Love that you've taken the time to line it. This beautiful fabric is worth it.
5/14/13 7:13 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love your dress! Thanks for the head's up on the length...I am 5'7" so it'd be ultra short on me!
5/14/13 7:44 PM
canei said...
Nice, love the fabric
5/14/13 8:01 PM
norie creates said...
Gorgeous outfit! Thanks for the review on this!
5/14/13 10:35 PM
msschiel said...
What a pretty dress! My mom picked this pattern up at Joann's during their last .99 pattern sale. It isn't one that popped out to me while looking online, but after seeing your review, I may have to try it! Looks comfy. And rarely do I have a problem with dresses or skirts being too short, I am barely 5'3"!!!
5/15/13 6:24 AM
caper81 said...
Great idea about lining the bodice! Thanks for showing the lining from the inside (I noticed you commented below your video that you attached the lining at the armhole and neckline. I will be incorporating that technique when I make my own dress in this pattern. Your version is so pretty! Very inspiring :)
5/15/13 8:46 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
5/15/13 2:17 PM
sing201 said...
This dress is very pretty. After your great review I think I may purchase this pattern. I love your fabric choices.
5/28/13 7:35 AM
Guelphgurl said...
I love your video reviews!
5/28/13 9:57 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress and very excellent review
5/28/13 11:10 AM
MNBarb said...
A really pretty dress in this flowy floral fabric.
5/28/13 11:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

No Pattern Used Panties copied from RTW
photo
Review by Renren on 2/1/14
Read Review

Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ruffled Halter Ruffled Halter
photo
Review by TanitIsis on 7/14/10
Read Review

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7254 Pattern
Burda 7254 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us