Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6752 (Misses' Tops and Dress)

40 more reviews
Viewed 930 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews: 103 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 76 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/13 6:40 PM
Last Updated:5/28/13 4:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said... (5/28/13 11:17 AM) Reply
A really pretty dress in this flowy floral fabric.
carolynw said... (5/28/13 11:10 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress and very excellent review
Guelphgurl said... (5/28/13 9:57 AM) Reply
I love your video reviews!
sing201 said... (5/28/13 7:35 AM) Reply
This dress is very pretty. After your great review I think I may purchase this pattern. I love your fabric choices.
Levone said... (5/15/13 2:17 PM) Reply
Pretty dress!
caper81 said... (5/15/13 8:46 AM) Reply
Great idea about lining the bodice! Thanks for showing the lining from the inside (I noticed you commented below your video that you attached the lining at the armhole and neckline. I will be incorporating that technique when I make my own dress in this pattern. Your version is so pretty! Very inspiring :)
msschiel said... (5/15/13 6:24 AM) Reply
What a pretty dress! My mom picked this pattern up at Joann's during their last .99 pattern sale. It isn't one that popped out to me while looking online, but after seeing your review, I may have to try it! Looks comfy. And rarely do I have a problem with dresses or skirts being too short, I am barely 5'3"!!!
norie creates said... (5/14/13 10:35 PM) Reply
Gorgeous outfit! Thanks for the review on this!
canei said... (5/14/13 8:01 PM) Reply
Nice, love the fabric
Sue Parrott said... (5/14/13 7:44 PM) Reply
Love your dress! Thanks for the head's up on the length...I am 5'7" so it'd be ultra short on me!
Jstarr4250 said... (5/14/13 7:13 PM) Reply
Your video reviews are terrific! I'm just finishing up the top version of this so your review is helpful. Love that you've taken the time to line it. This beautiful fabric is worth it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
Pin-up Girls 8225

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details