SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6478 (Girls' Summer Dresses)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1509 times 
Reviewed by:jacalhoun
photo

 
 
About jacalhounstarstar
PA
Member since: 9/6/04
Reviews: 105 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/05 9:06 AM
Last Updated:7/11/05 11:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Alington said... (8/6/07 2:00 PM) Reply
Thanks for the info on using woven fabrics. I can't find any decent knits I want to shell out for, and I wanted to know if anyone had made this pattern in a woven. I'm thrilled to see your review--thanks so much!
JDpenelope said... (7/12/05 5:44 PM) Reply
The polka dot fabric is pretty in this pattern. I like that flounce, too, and your lettuce hem is a nice touch. It's hard to get the little ones to hold still for a photo, but your model is just darling.
sosoatsewing said... (7/12/05 12:04 PM) Reply
I'm a sucker for polka dots!
sheree said... (7/11/05 11:53 PM) Reply
Really cute! I love the ties at the shoulder.
jacalhoun said... (3/22/05 11:15 AM) Reply
Easiest way is to go by her measurements. My DD is 4 1/2, but she usually wears a size 2 in most pattern companies. I follow her chest measurement, then I usually need to add a few inches to the length to make it decent.
Allisonsews said... (3/22/05 9:19 AM) Reply
Cute dress! Can anyone tell me how children's clothing is sized? I'm trying to make a sundress for a friend's two year old girl who's 2 or 2x, I think.
Tiner W said... (3/21/05 2:18 PM) Reply
What a cutie! That is a nice color on her, too.
Corey said... (3/21/05 2:02 PM) Reply
Cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

StyleArc Felicity Blouse

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Simplicity 1612

photo
by: CJgal

Review
Chelsea Paper Pattern

Chelsea Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details