Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6478 (Girls' Summer Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 1506 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:jacalhoun
photo
About jacalhounstarstar
PA
Member since: 9/6/04
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/05 9:06 AM
Last Updated:7/11/05 11:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Corey said...
Cute!
3/21/05 2:02 PM
Tiner W said...
What a cutie! That is a nice color on her, too.
3/21/05 2:18 PM
Allisonsews said...
Cute dress! Can anyone tell me how children's clothing is sized? I'm trying to make a sundress for a friend's two year old girl who's 2 or 2x, I think.
3/22/05 9:19 AM
jacalhoun said...
Easiest way is to go by her measurements. My DD is 4 1/2, but she usually wears a size 2 in most pattern companies. I follow her chest measurement, then I usually need to add a few inches to the length to make it decent.
3/22/05 11:15 AM
sheree said...
Really cute! I love the ties at the shoulder.
7/11/05 11:53 PM
sosoatsewing said...
I'm a sucker for polka dots!
7/12/05 12:04 PM
JDpenelope said...
The polka dot fabric is pretty in this pattern. I like that flounce, too, and your lettuce hem is a nice touch. It's hard to get the little ones to hold still for a photo, but your model is just darling.
7/12/05 5:44 PM
Alington said...
Thanks for the info on using woven fabrics. I can't find any decent knits I want to shell out for, and I wanted to know if anyone had made this pattern in a woven. I'm thrilled to see your review--thanks so much!
8/6/07 2:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Burda 7140 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by WinterQuee... on 11/14/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)
Close Case Files Bombshell Swimsuit Digital Pattern (Print at a copy shop)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6231
photo
Review by Dellia45 on 1/19/14
Read Review

Vogue 8840 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8840 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8796 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8796 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us