SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6478 (Girls' Summer Dresses)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1508 times 
Reviewed by:jacalhoun
photo

 
 
About jacalhounstarstar
PA
Member since: 9/6/04
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/05 9:06 AM
Last Updated:7/11/05 11:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Alington said...
Thanks for the info on using woven fabrics. I can't find any decent knits I want to shell out for, and I wanted to know if anyone had made this pattern in a woven. I'm thrilled to see your review--thanks so much!
8/6/07 2:00 PM
JDpenelope said...
The polka dot fabric is pretty in this pattern. I like that flounce, too, and your lettuce hem is a nice touch. It's hard to get the little ones to hold still for a photo, but your model is just darling.
7/12/05 5:44 PM
sosoatsewing said...
I'm a sucker for polka dots!
7/12/05 12:04 PM
sheree said...
Really cute! I love the ties at the shoulder.
7/11/05 11:53 PM
jacalhoun said...
Easiest way is to go by her measurements. My DD is 4 1/2, but she usually wears a size 2 in most pattern companies. I follow her chest measurement, then I usually need to add a few inches to the length to make it decent.
3/22/05 11:15 AM
Allisonsews said...
Cute dress! Can anyone tell me how children's clothing is sized? I'm trying to make a sundress for a friend's two year old girl who's 2 or 2x, I think.
3/22/05 9:19 AM
Tiner W said...
What a cutie! That is a nice color on her, too.
3/21/05 2:18 PM
Corey said...
Cute!
3/21/05 2:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2012

photo
by: Bendy

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now