SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6478 (Girls' Summer Dresses)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1510 times 
Reviewed by:jacalhoun
photo

 
 
About jacalhounstarstar
PA
Member since: 9/6/04
Reviews: 105 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/05 9:06 AM
Last Updated:7/11/05 11:19 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Alington said... (8/6/07 2:00 PM) Reply
Thanks for the info on using woven fabrics. I can't find any decent knits I want to shell out for, and I wanted to know if anyone had made this pattern in a woven. I'm thrilled to see your review--thanks so much!
JDpenelope said... (7/12/05 5:44 PM) Reply
The polka dot fabric is pretty in this pattern. I like that flounce, too, and your lettuce hem is a nice touch. It's hard to get the little ones to hold still for a photo, but your model is just darling.
sosoatsewing said... (7/12/05 12:04 PM) Reply
I'm a sucker for polka dots!
sheree said... (7/11/05 11:53 PM) Reply
Really cute! I love the ties at the shoulder.
jacalhoun said... (3/22/05 11:15 AM) Reply
Easiest way is to go by her measurements. My DD is 4 1/2, but she usually wears a size 2 in most pattern companies. I follow her chest measurement, then I usually need to add a few inches to the length to make it decent.
Allisonsews said... (3/22/05 9:19 AM) Reply
Cute dress! Can anyone tell me how children's clothing is sized? I'm trying to make a sundress for a friend's two year old girl who's 2 or 2x, I think.
Tiner W said... (3/21/05 2:18 PM) Reply
What a cutie! That is a nice color on her, too.
Corey said... (3/21/05 2:02 PM) Reply
Cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

StyleArc Felicity Blouse

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Pattern Details