SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Patsy Top (Patsy Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:sewphd
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewphd
Member since: 1/22/13
Reviews written: 9
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/15/13 2:24 AM
Last Updated:6/10/13 3:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
It looks fine in the thumbnail but when I try to click thru to the photos they come up as private. I think you'll need to reset the permissions in flickr for us to see them.
5/15/13 5:18 AM
msschiel said...
Yes, the thumbnails aren't working. Would love to see bigger pics!
5/15/13 7:20 AM
sewphd said...
I fixed it, I think.
5/15/13 1:43 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I was able to view it! Cute, I do like your stripe and it looks like a good fit! I really think it is cute, after you have it for a while I'm sure you will like it too.
5/15/13 3:58 PM
Annie P said...
Sorry, still can't see pics.
5/16/13 1:19 AM
meggy said...
I am planning to make this on the weekend, I cannot see the pics either, it is set to private maybe?
5/16/13 2:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I have this pattern and not tried it yet. I like your version. Maybe try it with a different print or solid.
5/16/13 5:23 AM
JuliN said...
I thought the top looked nice from the thumbnail. Funny how we all hwve different perspectives on these things.
5/16/13 6:54 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
It looks like an interesting pattern. It looks like one I'd like to try. I'm glad you reviewed this.
5/16/13 8:49 AM
sewphd said...
Ok, I changed the safety setting and that should work, according to Flickr
5/16/13 6:26 PM
meggy said...
Still cannot see the pic when clicked on, never mind, the thumbnail will have to do!
5/16/13 10:12 PM
IreneDAdler said...
I really like how that top looks on you! You did a great job, that fabric design works really well with the style of this top. Are you still not a huge fan of it yourself? I was kind of ambivalent about this top from looking at the line drawings but seeing your top makes me want to make one myself!
6/10/13 4:29 PM
sewphd said...
thanks for all the nice complements. I think I like it more and i do wear it. I think shortening the sleeves would help and perhaps i have to extend the shoulder a bit so it hands better (when I try again). I may try it in a more stretchy jersey.
6/10/13 9:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 1903

photo
by: LizzM26

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now