Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Patsy Top (Patsy Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 594 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:sewphd
photo
Friend of PR
About sewphd
Member since: 1/22/13
Reviews written: 9
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/13 2:24 AM
Last Updated:6/10/13 3:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
It looks fine in the thumbnail but when I try to click thru to the photos they come up as private. I think you'll need to reset the permissions in flickr for us to see them.
5/15/13 5:18 AM
msschiel said...
Yes, the thumbnails aren't working. Would love to see bigger pics!
5/15/13 7:20 AM
sewphd said...
I fixed it, I think.
5/15/13 1:43 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I was able to view it! Cute, I do like your stripe and it looks like a good fit! I really think it is cute, after you have it for a while I'm sure you will like it too.
5/15/13 3:58 PM
Annie P said...
Sorry, still can't see pics.
5/16/13 1:19 AM
meggy said...
I am planning to make this on the weekend, I cannot see the pics either, it is set to private maybe?
5/16/13 2:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I have this pattern and not tried it yet. I like your version. Maybe try it with a different print or solid.
5/16/13 5:23 AM
JuliN said...
I thought the top looked nice from the thumbnail. Funny how we all hwve different perspectives on these things.
5/16/13 6:54 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
It looks like an interesting pattern. It looks like one I'd like to try. I'm glad you reviewed this.
5/16/13 8:49 AM
sewphd said...
Ok, I changed the safety setting and that should work, according to Flickr
5/16/13 6:26 PM
meggy said...
Still cannot see the pic when clicked on, never mind, the thumbnail will have to do!
5/16/13 10:12 PM
IreneDAdler said...
I really like how that top looks on you! You did a great job, that fabric design works really well with the style of this top. Are you still not a huge fan of it yourself? I was kind of ambivalent about this top from looking at the line drawings but seeing your top makes me want to make one myself!
6/10/13 4:29 PM
sewphd said...
thanks for all the nice complements. I think I like it more and i do wear it. I think shortening the sleeves would help and perhaps i have to extend the shoulder a bit so it hands better (when I try again). I may try it in a more stretchy jersey.
6/10/13 9:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Other Baby Couture - headband
photo
Review by Sandi S on 10/31/08
Read Review

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7872
photo
Review by Lhan on 4/28/06
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5545 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5545 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7614 Pattern
Burda 7614 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us