SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Patsy Top (Patsy Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:sewphd
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewphd
Member since: 1/22/13
Reviews written: 9
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/15/13 2:24 AM
Last Updated:6/10/13 3:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
It looks fine in the thumbnail but when I try to click thru to the photos they come up as private. I think you'll need to reset the permissions in flickr for us to see them.
5/15/13 5:18 AM
msschiel said...
Yes, the thumbnails aren't working. Would love to see bigger pics!
5/15/13 7:20 AM
sewphd said...
I fixed it, I think.
5/15/13 1:43 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I was able to view it! Cute, I do like your stripe and it looks like a good fit! I really think it is cute, after you have it for a while I'm sure you will like it too.
5/15/13 3:58 PM
Annie P said...
Sorry, still can't see pics.
5/16/13 1:19 AM
meggy said...
I am planning to make this on the weekend, I cannot see the pics either, it is set to private maybe?
5/16/13 2:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I have this pattern and not tried it yet. I like your version. Maybe try it with a different print or solid.
5/16/13 5:23 AM
JuliN said...
I thought the top looked nice from the thumbnail. Funny how we all hwve different perspectives on these things.
5/16/13 6:54 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
It looks like an interesting pattern. It looks like one I'd like to try. I'm glad you reviewed this.
5/16/13 8:49 AM
sewphd said...
Ok, I changed the safety setting and that should work, according to Flickr
5/16/13 6:26 PM
meggy said...
Still cannot see the pic when clicked on, never mind, the thumbnail will have to do!
5/16/13 10:12 PM
IreneDAdler said...
I really like how that top looks on you! You did a great job, that fabric design works really well with the style of this top. Are you still not a huge fan of it yourself? I was kind of ambivalent about this top from looking at the line drawings but seeing your top makes me want to make one myself!
6/10/13 4:29 PM
sewphd said...
thanks for all the nice complements. I think I like it more and i do wear it. I think shortening the sleeves would help and perhaps i have to extend the shoulder a bit so it hands better (when I try again). I may try it in a more stretchy jersey.
6/10/13 9:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Deer&Doe Blouse Airelle

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review