SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3968 (Fleece Socks)

Viewed 259 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 330 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/13 9:31 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said... (1/23/14 0:41 AM) Reply
LOL! Love your humor in your review. Thank you for the great review Very helpful
GoodbyeValntino said... (5/18/13 7:40 AM) Reply
I would have never considered sewing a pair of socks! How cute - and thanks for the review :)
JudyHan said... (5/18/13 6:29 AM) Reply
You will have better luck with the Green Pepper sock pattern - I have converted a lot of people to fleece socks. So easy. Also have been able to make them cute - using fleece remnants. CHEAP!! I wear my fleece socks all winter.
mssewcrazy said... (5/17/13 1:29 PM) Reply
Love the altered socks you made. I have become attached to fleece socks to sleep in the past couple of winters and have been thinking of trying to make some also. This is a very informative and inspiring review so thanks for posting it and the blog link.
Mufffet said... (5/17/13 1:02 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I have made socks like this from a different pattern, and yes, the fit is odd because they were also not only symmetrical but the ankle had no room to accommodate a bend! I also altered that pattern....GOOD WORK! :)
marec said... (5/17/13 10:00 AM) Reply
I love this review!! Super fun to read and helpful to me. I have slippers to make for next winter and this is just what I needed to get motivated. I love your socks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's m6508

photo
by: creatarian

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details