SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3968 (Fleece Socks)

Viewed 244 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/13 9:31 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Mens    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I love this review!! Super fun to read and helpful to me. I have slippers to make for next winter and this is just what I needed to get motivated. I love your socks.
5/17/13 10:00 AM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for this review. I have made socks like this from a different pattern, and yes, the fit is odd because they were also not only symmetrical but the ankle had no room to accommodate a bend! I also altered that pattern....GOOD WORK! :)
5/17/13 1:02 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Love the altered socks you made. I have become attached to fleece socks to sleep in the past couple of winters and have been thinking of trying to make some also. This is a very informative and inspiring review so thanks for posting it and the blog link.
5/17/13 1:29 PM
JudyHan said...
You will have better luck with the Green Pepper sock pattern - I have converted a lot of people to fleece socks. So easy. Also have been able to make them cute - using fleece remnants. CHEAP!! I wear my fleece socks all winter.
5/18/13 6:29 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I would have never considered sewing a pair of socks! How cute - and thanks for the review :)
5/18/13 7:40 AM
Sew Good said...
LOL! Love your humor in your review. Thank you for the great review Very helpful
1/23/14 0:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2656

photo
by: thecurious...

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 102981-1002

photo
by: pammieh

Review