SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3968 (Fleece Socks)

Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/13 9:31 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Mens    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I love this review!! Super fun to read and helpful to me. I have slippers to make for next winter and this is just what I needed to get motivated. I love your socks.
5/17/13 10:00 AM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for this review. I have made socks like this from a different pattern, and yes, the fit is odd because they were also not only symmetrical but the ankle had no room to accommodate a bend! I also altered that pattern....GOOD WORK! :)
5/17/13 1:02 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Love the altered socks you made. I have become attached to fleece socks to sleep in the past couple of winters and have been thinking of trying to make some also. This is a very informative and inspiring review so thanks for posting it and the blog link.
5/17/13 1:29 PM
JudyHan said...
You will have better luck with the Green Pepper sock pattern - I have converted a lot of people to fleece socks. So easy. Also have been able to make them cute - using fleece remnants. CHEAP!! I wear my fleece socks all winter.
5/18/13 6:29 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I would have never considered sewing a pair of socks! How cute - and thanks for the review :)
5/18/13 7:40 AM
Sew Good said...
LOL! Love your humor in your review. Thank you for the great review Very helpful
1/23/14 0:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2174

photo
by: kittecat

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now