SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6025 (Misses' Tops/tunics)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in CHALLENGE CONTEST - ACCESSORY INSPIRATION Contest
Viewed 491 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/13 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JetSetSewing said...
Very nice top, and love the necklace!
5/27/13 7:08 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you!! :)
5/23/13 11:46 AM
Mimi O said...
Top turned out nice and would lovely with the sandals.
5/22/13 8:09 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Aww, thank you for the kind words SarahJo! Thanks Gwen! I just won't wear it to work! ;-)
5/22/13 3:41 PM
GwenH said...
You may not like the neckline, but it looks great on you in the picture. Just stand still and you'll be ok, lol.
5/22/13 2:19 PM
sarahjoharris said...
This is a great top and I think the color is perfect for you. I've eyed this pattern but have never purchased it but with your tips and it being such a flattering look on you, I will have to give it a go!
5/21/13 2:30 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks ladies!!
5/18/13 11:37 PM
Margaret said...
This looks great on you! I'm glad you were able to make the neckline work!
5/18/13 5:06 PM
Bonnie O said...
The gold buttons are such a cute accent! You did a great job salvaging what sounds like a bad pattern. You look very sharp!!
5/18/13 6:50 AM
liliv said...
very cute top, so pretty color on you!
5/17/13 7:04 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks Clareew!
5/16/13 3:27 PM
Clareew said...
A lovely looking top, the addition of the gold necklace makes it a perfect partner with the sandals.
5/16/13 3:11 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you!! I was hesitant about the red but I think I quite like it :)
5/16/13 2:36 PM
MNBarb said...
I know what you mean about those drooping, then obscene necklines. It looks like you have it all worked out. It's a good look on you!
5/16/13 10:45 AM
Levone said...
Cute top! Thanks for the warning about the neckline!
5/16/13 1:08 AM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute and the color is fab on you!
5/15/13 10:28 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you! OMG slmstyle it is so ridiculous! LOL! I can't believe anyone could wear the top as is, without majorly adjusting the neckline...or layering it over a TURTLENECK. lol
5/15/13 9:20 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice top! I found this pattern to run VERY large as well, especially at the neckline. It looks nice on you though!
5/15/13 7:28 PM
velosewer said...
This is very cute.
5/15/13 7:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6751

photo
by: ntpolite

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now