SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6025 (Misses' Tops/tunics)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in CHALLENGE CONTEST - ACCESSORY INSPIRATION Contest
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/13 6:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
This is very cute.
5/15/13 7:25 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice top! I found this pattern to run VERY large as well, especially at the neckline. It looks nice on you though!
5/15/13 7:28 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you! OMG slmstyle it is so ridiculous! LOL! I can't believe anyone could wear the top as is, without majorly adjusting the neckline...or layering it over a TURTLENECK. lol
5/15/13 9:20 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute and the color is fab on you!
5/15/13 10:28 PM
Levone said...
Cute top! Thanks for the warning about the neckline!
5/16/13 1:08 AM
MNBarb said...
I know what you mean about those drooping, then obscene necklines. It looks like you have it all worked out. It's a good look on you!
5/16/13 10:45 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you!! I was hesitant about the red but I think I quite like it :)
5/16/13 2:36 PM
Clareew said...
A lovely looking top, the addition of the gold necklace makes it a perfect partner with the sandals.
5/16/13 3:11 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks Clareew!
5/16/13 3:27 PM
liliv said...
very cute top, so pretty color on you!
5/17/13 7:04 AM
Bonnie O said...
The gold buttons are such a cute accent! You did a great job salvaging what sounds like a bad pattern. You look very sharp!!
5/18/13 6:50 AM
Margaret said...
This looks great on you! I'm glad you were able to make the neckline work!
5/18/13 5:06 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks ladies!!
5/18/13 11:37 PM
sarahjoharris said...
This is a great top and I think the color is perfect for you. I've eyed this pattern but have never purchased it but with your tips and it being such a flattering look on you, I will have to give it a go!
5/21/13 2:30 PM
GwenH said...
You may not like the neckline, but it looks great on you in the picture. Just stand still and you'll be ok, lol.
5/22/13 2:19 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Aww, thank you for the kind words SarahJo! Thanks Gwen! I just won't wear it to work! ;-)
5/22/13 3:41 PM
Mimi O said...
Top turned out nice and would lovely with the sandals.
5/22/13 8:09 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you!! :)
5/23/13 11:46 AM
JetSetSewing said...
Very nice top, and love the necklace!
5/27/13 7:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 9745

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review