Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6025 (Misses' Tops/tunics) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in CHALLENGE CONTEST - ACCESSORY INSPIRATION Contest    printable version
Viewed 405 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR
About MrsCharismastarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/15/13 6:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
This is very cute.
5/15/13 7:25 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice top! I found this pattern to run VERY large as well, especially at the neckline. It looks nice on you though!
5/15/13 7:28 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you! OMG slmstyle it is so ridiculous! LOL! I can't believe anyone could wear the top as is, without majorly adjusting the neckline...or layering it over a TURTLENECK. lol
5/15/13 9:20 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute and the color is fab on you!
5/15/13 10:28 PM
Levone said...
Cute top! Thanks for the warning about the neckline!
5/16/13 1:08 AM
MNBarb said...
I know what you mean about those drooping, then obscene necklines. It looks like you have it all worked out. It's a good look on you!
5/16/13 10:45 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you!! I was hesitant about the red but I think I quite like it :)
5/16/13 2:36 PM
Clareew said...
A lovely looking top, the addition of the gold necklace makes it a perfect partner with the sandals.
5/16/13 3:11 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks Clareew!
5/16/13 3:27 PM
liliv said...
very cute top, so pretty color on you!
5/17/13 7:04 AM
Bonnie O said...
The gold buttons are such a cute accent! You did a great job salvaging what sounds like a bad pattern. You look very sharp!!
5/18/13 6:50 AM
Margaret said...
This looks great on you! I'm glad you were able to make the neckline work!
5/18/13 5:06 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks ladies!!
5/18/13 11:37 PM
sarahjoharris said...
This is a great top and I think the color is perfect for you. I've eyed this pattern but have never purchased it but with your tips and it being such a flattering look on you, I will have to give it a go!
5/21/13 2:30 PM
GwenH said...
You may not like the neckline, but it looks great on you in the picture. Just stand still and you'll be ok, lol.
5/22/13 2:19 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Aww, thank you for the kind words SarahJo! Thanks Gwen! I just won't wear it to work! ;-)
5/22/13 3:41 PM
Mimi O said...
Top turned out nice and would lovely with the sandals.
5/22/13 8:09 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you!! :)
5/23/13 11:46 AM
JetSetSewing said...
Very nice top, and love the necklace!
5/27/13 7:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Self Drafted Pattern 226262-1006
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 1/17/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6607
photo
Review by JGillentin... on 11/9/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8885 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8885 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us