Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6700 (Misses' Dress and Belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 466 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 250
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/13 1:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Your "Purple Haze" dress is simply gorgeous and I agree, it is the "It" maxi dress. You achieved a wonderful fit with all of your smart alterations. I too cannot live without steam-a-seam!
5/16/13 1:30 PM
canei said...
Very nice, love the fabric!!!!
5/16/13 1:39 PM
Lynnelle said...
Gorgeous!
5/16/13 1:51 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely maxi dress - the fabric is just perfect for it!
5/16/13 2:23 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really pretty! You just might have given me the urge to try a maxi with this one!
5/16/13 3:11 PM
ntpolite said...
Very nice. So pretty on you. I've never used steam a seam on hems. I need to give it a try
5/16/13 5:06 PM
slmstyle said...
Great maxi dress!
5/16/13 5:27 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
5/16/13 6:19 PM
Christas said...
Soooo pretty!!! I love your fabric choice for the pattern.... couldn't be any more perfect!
5/16/13 9:31 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful maxi dress!
5/16/13 10:02 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Stunning as usual! I have this one and it is moving to the top of the list. Would you share more details of the fabric content, and maybe a close-up pic of it? Knits confuse me and the many weaves and textures out there intimidate me!
5/16/13 10:47 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Great review! Your dress turned out terrific!
5/17/13 0:43 AM
Mazzygirl said...
That is beautiful, & you look stunning, as usual! Gorgeous fabric too
5/17/13 4:34 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice maxi, love your fabric! Perfect dress for summer!
5/17/13 5:46 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thank you, everyone. @Tina Rathbone - The knit I used is a jersey knit with about 50% stretch crosswise. See my flickr set for a closeup of the fabric. No need to be intimidated by knits, just take your time and before long, you will feel comfortable sewing them. Thanks for asking. Cennetta
5/17/13 10:26 AM
norie creates said...
Beautiful dress. Looks great on you as always!
5/17/13 10:03 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is gorgeous! I love your fabric! Thanks for the suggestion of the fabric loop--great idea!
5/18/13 9:05 AM
Margaret said...
Very elegant. You got a wonderful fit as usual! Thanks for showing all the alterations.
5/19/13 11:13 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks beautiful on you. Love the fabric!
5/19/13 11:46 AM
Raye Ann said...
Stunning dress! Thanks for all the fitting info. It's really beautiful on you.
5/20/13 10:41 AM
BrankaS said...
Fantastic review, and I definitely agree this is the "it" maxi dress! Great job!
5/24/13 4:27 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks ladies.
7/12/13 12:15 PM
Sew tell me said...
I love this dress. Your version convinced me to make it myself.
7/29/13 2:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123B
photo
Review by dillyo on 1/23/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2559
photo
Review by cegehin on 10/31/12
Read Review

New Look 6932 Pattern
New Look 6932 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1818 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us