Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1696 (Misses' & Miss Petite Amazing Fit Pants)

18 more reviews
Viewed 749 times 
Reviewed by:redsilvia
photo

 
 
About redsilviastar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews: 47 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/13 2:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ymfm said... (6/4/13 11:34 AM) Reply
Well done. You've inspired me to try this pattern.
elcsews said... (5/18/13 10:30 PM) Reply
I love the color and the extra touches on the inside. And they fit you so well! So inspiring.
cleverkitty said... (5/18/13 8:48 AM) Reply
Very nice pants, I love Sandra Betzina's fly front method too. The inside was done beautifully without looking homemade. I agree about the fake welt pockets but changed my mind over the years, I never use them as pockets and they are always stitched closed during construction, I end up leaving them closed even on RTW, I figure they mind as well be fake. The belt loops I'm starting to leave off since I'm not tucking as I use too. Excellent review on this pattern thanks for all the great pictures too :)
sewsally said... (5/17/13 11:20 AM) Reply
Did you use the slim, average or curvy fit?
strongnow said... (5/17/13 9:29 AM) Reply
This was an extremely helpful review. Thank you for all of the information on this pattern and on sewing pants in general. I look forward to the day I can sew as well as you.
ArtAttack said... (5/16/13 11:53 PM) Reply
Great review and awesome pants. I have this pattern and wondered about fitting by the finished measurements so I am glad you recommend that. They fit and look great.
quathy said... (5/16/13 7:16 PM) Reply
I love how you finished your hems and waistband with the cute pocket fabric! I'm going to do this on my next pair of pants!! thanks for the very detailed review.
Levone said... (5/16/13 5:48 PM) Reply
Beautiful pants! Excellent review, very helpful tips and details!
MNBarb said... (5/16/13 5:30 PM) Reply
I wonder if you noticed that the side seam allowances on this pattern are a full inch for fitting purposes. That might be the cause of the EXTRA ease. Your pants are perfect. No need to ever try another pattern when one looks this good. You can now change the details for a variety of looks.
frame said... (5/16/13 5:25 PM) Reply
This is a great review.
MrsCharisma said... (5/16/13 4:13 PM) Reply
I love that color!! I was up last night doing flat pattern measurements on these. Looking forward to my pair soon! :) Nice work!
JudyMac said... (5/16/13 3:36 PM) Reply
Thanks for a helpful review, particularly the "heads up" about ease, length, and fly instructions.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 6756

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Pattern Details
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details