SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1696 (Misses' & Miss Petite Amazing Fit Pants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 638 times 
Reviewed by:redsilvia
photo

 
 
About redsilviastar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/13 2:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudyMac said...
Thanks for a helpful review, particularly the "heads up" about ease, length, and fly instructions.
5/16/13 3:36 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I love that color!! I was up last night doing flat pattern measurements on these. Looking forward to my pair soon! :) Nice work!
5/16/13 4:13 PM
frame said...
This is a great review.
5/16/13 5:25 PM
MNBarb said...
I wonder if you noticed that the side seam allowances on this pattern are a full inch for fitting purposes. That might be the cause of the EXTRA ease. Your pants are perfect. No need to ever try another pattern when one looks this good. You can now change the details for a variety of looks.
5/16/13 5:30 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful pants! Excellent review, very helpful tips and details!
5/16/13 5:48 PM
quathy said...
I love how you finished your hems and waistband with the cute pocket fabric! I'm going to do this on my next pair of pants!! thanks for the very detailed review.
5/16/13 7:16 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great review and awesome pants. I have this pattern and wondered about fitting by the finished measurements so I am glad you recommend that. They fit and look great.
5/16/13 11:53 PM
strongnow said...
This was an extremely helpful review. Thank you for all of the information on this pattern and on sewing pants in general. I look forward to the day I can sew as well as you.
5/17/13 9:29 AM
sewsally said...
Did you use the slim, average or curvy fit?
5/17/13 11:20 AM
cleverkitty said...
Very nice pants, I love Sandra Betzina's fly front method too. The inside was done beautifully without looking homemade. I agree about the fake welt pockets but changed my mind over the years, I never use them as pockets and they are always stitched closed during construction, I end up leaving them closed even on RTW, I figure they mind as well be fake. The belt loops I'm starting to leave off since I'm not tucking as I use too. Excellent review on this pattern thanks for all the great pictures too :)
5/18/13 8:48 AM
elcsews said...
I love the color and the extra touches on the inside. And they fit you so well! So inspiring.
5/18/13 10:30 PM
ymfm said...
Well done. You've inspired me to try this pattern.
6/4/13 11:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's m6136

photo
by: ladycop

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now