Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1696 (Misses' & Miss Petite Amazing Fit Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 567 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:redsilvia
photo
About redsilviastar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/13 2:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudyMac said...
Thanks for a helpful review, particularly the "heads up" about ease, length, and fly instructions.
5/16/13 3:36 PM
MrsCharisma said...
I love that color!! I was up last night doing flat pattern measurements on these. Looking forward to my pair soon! :) Nice work!
5/16/13 4:13 PM
frame said...
This is a great review.
5/16/13 5:25 PM
MNBarb said...
I wonder if you noticed that the side seam allowances on this pattern are a full inch for fitting purposes. That might be the cause of the EXTRA ease. Your pants are perfect. No need to ever try another pattern when one looks this good. You can now change the details for a variety of looks.
5/16/13 5:30 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful pants! Excellent review, very helpful tips and details!
5/16/13 5:48 PM
quathy said...
I love how you finished your hems and waistband with the cute pocket fabric! I'm going to do this on my next pair of pants!! thanks for the very detailed review.
5/16/13 7:16 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great review and awesome pants. I have this pattern and wondered about fitting by the finished measurements so I am glad you recommend that. They fit and look great.
5/16/13 11:53 PM
strongnow said...
This was an extremely helpful review. Thank you for all of the information on this pattern and on sewing pants in general. I look forward to the day I can sew as well as you.
5/17/13 9:29 AM
sewsally said...
Did you use the slim, average or curvy fit?
5/17/13 11:20 AM
cleverkitty said...
Very nice pants, I love Sandra Betzina's fly front method too. The inside was done beautifully without looking homemade. I agree about the fake welt pockets but changed my mind over the years, I never use them as pockets and they are always stitched closed during construction, I end up leaving them closed even on RTW, I figure they mind as well be fake. The belt loops I'm starting to leave off since I'm not tucking as I use too. Excellent review on this pattern thanks for all the great pictures too :)
5/18/13 8:48 AM
elcsews said...
I love the color and the extra touches on the inside. And they fit you so well! So inspiring.
5/18/13 10:30 PM
ymfm said...
Well done. You've inspired me to try this pattern.
6/4/13 11:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other 4565 Vintage Dress
photo
Review by Sickofitci... on 11/2/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3845 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9491 Pattern
Burda 9491 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7969
photo
Review by Secretsuga... on 1/24/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us