SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8648 (Misses' Dress)

31 more reviews
Viewed 365 times 
Reviewed by:JuliN
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JuliNstar
Member since: 10/7/07
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/13 7:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
Sorry this did not work out for you. I am in that class also, I've only watched it so far but haven't started my dress.
5/16/13 8:44 PM
JudyMac said...
I'm sorry this didn't work out for you--so frustrating after 3 muslins.
5/16/13 9:15 PM
BeaJay said...
Big front and back porch! You made me laugh so much. The skirt is a beautiful colour. I can understand your frustration and moving onto something else will clear the air for you. Try a quick and easy win to bring the joy back.
5/17/13 2:37 AM
marec said...
I have to say...I love your attitude and sense of humor. Sew something fun and flirty and easy right now.
5/17/13 10:12 AM
canei said...
Yes... I agree. Do something "fast and easy". That always makes me feel better. I made a hot mess of a coat a few months ago. I only wear it to take out the trash. A day later I made this awesome mock t-neck...it was great!!!
5/17/13 3:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Simplicity 2872

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118

photo
by: Lazylinche...

Review