SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6700 (Fashion Star maxi dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 731 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR United States
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/13 11:12 PM
Last Updated:5/16/13 11:17 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hagatron said...
Your dress looks nicer than the one on the packet! Do you think you could make this out of a non-stretchy fabric? I'm a very novice sewer!
7/18/13 1:31 AM
RatRace said...
super duper cute dress. I hope that you find more of the fabric to make the sash. enjoy & thanks for sharing
7/16/13 8:22 PM
BrankaS said...
Beautiful work, you look stunning and I just LOVE the fabric!
5/20/13 2:34 PM
salsera7 said...
You look really nice in this dress. Love the style and fabric. Wish I could get the fabric and be a copycat. :)
5/19/13 10:52 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Simply stunning. You and the dress!
5/19/13 11:37 AM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric.
5/19/13 7:19 AM
divabuddha said...
Oh my squash....the dress, and you, are just stunning. Great job. Happy vacationing!!
5/18/13 7:19 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love this! I need to whip this up!
5/18/13 8:42 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Stunning on you!
5/18/13 7:46 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
5/18/13 0:03 AM
norie creates said...
Absolutely Gorgeous dress and fabric!
5/17/13 9:37 PM
carolynw said...
It's absolutely gorgeous - looks amazing on you and I just love your abric
5/17/13 7:02 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great mines think alike. We both posted reviews of this dress on the same day. You look fantastic! Love you fabric and like the idea of leaving off the back tie.
5/17/13 10:12 AM
Barbara V said...
How beautiful and such a pretty picture with ocean in the background. Great maxi dress with perfect fit and lovely print. Super job!
5/17/13 9:56 AM
slmstyle said...
Thanks so much for all the nice compliments Ladies!
5/17/13 8:49 AM
caper81 said...
Looks so elegant on you! :)
5/17/13 8:40 AM
clamnecks said...
" So easy! I made this dress the night before we left on vacation, just in time to cram in my luggage" I am glad to see I am not the only one that does that! Awesome dress!
5/17/13 8:16 AM
canei said...
Very nice! I love the fabric!!!!!!!
5/17/13 8:14 AM
jenleeC said...
Great maxi! You look very stylish and elegant in the long length.
5/17/13 8:13 AM
MissZuriB said...
Wow! Fabulous! Dresses with deep v-necks in jersey concern me, but it looks great!
5/17/13 8:10 AM
trinicity said...
Very cute, it looks great on you
5/17/13 7:28 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Gorgeous on you! I, too always wonder how people deal with those gaping surplice crossovers. They never look right if you try and pin them closed.
5/17/13 6:40 AM
Sew tell me said...
I love this on you.
5/17/13 1:45 AM
Jrhee said...
Wow! Looks amazing!
5/17/13 0:43 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Your dress turned out amazing!
5/17/13 0:38 AM
SewWil said...
Very beautiful maxi dress! Perfect for vacation.
5/16/13 11:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is beautiful! Love your fabric. You've been sewing up a storm lately!
5/16/13 11:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6779

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Deer&Doe Robe Sureau

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now