Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6700 (Fashion Star maxi dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 685 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR
About slmstylestarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/13 11:12 PM
Last Updated:5/16/13 11:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
This is beautiful! Love your fabric. You've been sewing up a storm lately!
5/16/13 11:35 PM
SewWil said...
Very beautiful maxi dress! Perfect for vacation.
5/16/13 11:56 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Your dress turned out amazing!
5/17/13 0:38 AM
Jrhee said...
Wow! Looks amazing!
5/17/13 0:43 AM
Sew tell me said...
I love this on you.
5/17/13 1:45 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Gorgeous on you! I, too always wonder how people deal with those gaping surplice crossovers. They never look right if you try and pin them closed.
5/17/13 6:40 AM
trinicity said...
Very cute, it looks great on you
5/17/13 7:28 AM
MissZuriB said...
Wow! Fabulous! Dresses with deep v-necks in jersey concern me, but it looks great!
5/17/13 8:10 AM
jenleeC said...
Great maxi! You look very stylish and elegant in the long length.
5/17/13 8:13 AM
canei said...
Very nice! I love the fabric!!!!!!!
5/17/13 8:14 AM
clamnecks said...
" So easy! I made this dress the night before we left on vacation, just in time to cram in my luggage" I am glad to see I am not the only one that does that! Awesome dress!
5/17/13 8:16 AM
caper81 said...
Looks so elegant on you! :)
5/17/13 8:40 AM
slmstyle said...
Thanks so much for all the nice compliments Ladies!
5/17/13 8:49 AM
Barbara V said...
How beautiful and such a pretty picture with ocean in the background. Great maxi dress with perfect fit and lovely print. Super job!
5/17/13 9:56 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great mines think alike. We both posted reviews of this dress on the same day. You look fantastic! Love you fabric and like the idea of leaving off the back tie.
5/17/13 10:12 AM
carolynw said...
It's absolutely gorgeous - looks amazing on you and I just love your abric
5/17/13 7:02 PM
norie creates said...
Absolutely Gorgeous dress and fabric!
5/17/13 9:37 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
5/18/13 0:03 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Stunning on you!
5/18/13 7:46 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love this! I need to whip this up!
5/18/13 8:42 AM
divabuddha said...
Oh my squash....the dress, and you, are just stunning. Great job. Happy vacationing!!
5/18/13 7:19 PM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric.
5/19/13 7:19 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Simply stunning. You and the dress!
5/19/13 11:37 AM
salsera7 said...
You look really nice in this dress. Love the style and fabric. Wish I could get the fabric and be a copycat. :)
5/19/13 10:52 PM
BrankaS said...
Beautiful work, you look stunning and I just LOVE the fabric!
5/20/13 2:34 PM
RatRace said...
super duper cute dress. I hope that you find more of the fabric to make the sash. enjoy & thanks for sharing
7/16/13 8:22 PM
hagatron said...
Your dress looks nicer than the one on the packet! Do you think you could make this out of a non-stretchy fabric? I'm a very novice sewer!
7/18/13 1:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 1816
photo
Review by kathleencr... on 8/24/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4865
photo
Review by annakeeton on 5/22/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us