SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1224 (misses dress)

76 more reviews
Viewed 162 times 
Reviewed by:madbadger
photo

 
 
About madbadgerstar
DE USA
Member since: 12/26/12
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/17/13 4:58 PM
Last Updated:5/17/13 5:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cath1492 said... (6/7/13 7:42 AM) Reply
I wish someone would do a tutorial on that sleeve. I searched all over and found some pictures of the Batwing sleeve, usually on Kimonos. That helped some. I think I'm going to rip one side out and try again. Can't wait to see your new dress!
madbadger said... (6/6/13 7:16 PM) Reply
Cath - it took me a little while to figure out those arm holes as they look really weird. Yes, you do cut into it a little (to the dot0) which allows you to sew into it a little more, if that makes sense - and close the sleeves up a little so your bra doesn't show. I'll take another look - I just finished another version of this dress for vacation but haven't done the review yet.
cath1492 said... (6/1/13 5:27 PM) Reply
Hi.. your dress is lovely! I am also making it, and the underarm is so weird to me. Any tips? It seems that you cut halfway into it! Cathie
caper81 said... (5/28/13 1:50 PM) Reply
I don't know how I missed this in the gallery??! I just decided to browse through your reviews and noticed this very cute dress! I LOVE the print! :D Looks perfect for summer!
mitaliK said... (5/24/13 8:08 AM) Reply
Love the print on the fabric...it looks perfect for spring/summer...breezy breezy
liliv said... (5/17/13 5:14 PM) Reply
It's really a great dress, perfect for summer....the print is so pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Pattern Details
Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review