SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1224 (misses dress)

76 more reviews
Viewed 162 times 
Reviewed by:madbadger
photo

 
 
About madbadgerstar
DE USA
Member since: 12/26/12
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/17/13 4:58 PM
Last Updated:5/17/13 5:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cath1492 said...
I wish someone would do a tutorial on that sleeve. I searched all over and found some pictures of the Batwing sleeve, usually on Kimonos. That helped some. I think I'm going to rip one side out and try again. Can't wait to see your new dress!
6/7/13 7:42 AM
madbadger said...
Cath - it took me a little while to figure out those arm holes as they look really weird. Yes, you do cut into it a little (to the dot0) which allows you to sew into it a little more, if that makes sense - and close the sleeves up a little so your bra doesn't show. I'll take another look - I just finished another version of this dress for vacation but haven't done the review yet.
6/6/13 7:16 PM
cath1492 said...
Hi.. your dress is lovely! I am also making it, and the underarm is so weird to me. Any tips? It seems that you cut halfway into it! Cathie
6/1/13 5:27 PM
caper81 said...
I don't know how I missed this in the gallery??! I just decided to browse through your reviews and noticed this very cute dress! I LOVE the print! :D Looks perfect for summer!
5/28/13 1:50 PM
mitaliK said...
Love the print on the fabric...it looks perfect for spring/summer...breezy breezy
5/24/13 8:08 AM
liliv said...
It's really a great dress, perfect for summer....the print is so pretty!
5/17/13 5:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Portabello Pixie Market Bags

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5510

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review

Pattern