SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1224 (misses dress)

76 more reviews
Viewed 162 times 
Reviewed by:madbadger
photo

 
 
About madbadgerstar
DE USA
Member since: 12/26/12
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/17/13 4:58 PM
Last Updated:5/17/13 5:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cath1492 said...
I wish someone would do a tutorial on that sleeve. I searched all over and found some pictures of the Batwing sleeve, usually on Kimonos. That helped some. I think I'm going to rip one side out and try again. Can't wait to see your new dress!
6/7/13 7:42 AM
madbadger said...
Cath - it took me a little while to figure out those arm holes as they look really weird. Yes, you do cut into it a little (to the dot0) which allows you to sew into it a little more, if that makes sense - and close the sleeves up a little so your bra doesn't show. I'll take another look - I just finished another version of this dress for vacation but haven't done the review yet.
6/6/13 7:16 PM
cath1492 said...
Hi.. your dress is lovely! I am also making it, and the underarm is so weird to me. Any tips? It seems that you cut halfway into it! Cathie
6/1/13 5:27 PM
caper81 said...
I don't know how I missed this in the gallery??! I just decided to browse through your reviews and noticed this very cute dress! I LOVE the print! :D Looks perfect for summer!
5/28/13 1:50 PM
mitaliK said...
Love the print on the fabric...it looks perfect for spring/summer...breezy breezy
5/24/13 8:08 AM
liliv said...
It's really a great dress, perfect for summer....the print is so pretty!
5/17/13 5:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

More Info
PR Member's Pattern Cation Designs Dolman Sle

photo
by: margy.64

Review