Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2207 (Misses' Steampunk Costume) - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 190 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:sarah0725
photo
About sarah0725
DE USA
Member since: 4/1/12
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/13 10:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
svetlana said...
I love the whole outfit. I agree with you about the zigzag hem. When I do a costume, my decision on hemmingdepends on where it is going be worn and how often. For costumes that will be seen up close anda long personal or be worn for longer periods get a real hem. Long skirts for high school musical may get a serged hem or a quick stitch witchery.
5/18/13 7:12 AM
frame said...
Unfortunately your photo is too small to appreciate your outfit. Clicking on the photo takes you to someplace that isn't actually your picture. Don't understand how that works. :/ Edited: I tried again and this time I was taken to a picture of your skirt. :)
5/18/13 12:04 PM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for doing the first review of this pattern. I hope you'll review the other pieces too if you end up making them. I'm looking for a steampunk costume at the moment, but I'm leaning towards 2172. This one I mainly want the clock face accessory!
5/19/13 6:54 AM
Rosalaya said...
Cool
5/19/13 10:44 AM
Barbie said...
I also agree about the hem. I mean, it's a great looking skirt that could get a lot of use, so a "real" hem seems most appropriate. Zig zagging is tacky looking, at least in the eyes of sewers. I went to DisneyWorld's Not So Scary Halloween this year and while I had a great huge feathered hat and makeup, didn't do a full costume. I think we'll be going back next year [family lives 10 miles from the park, so…] and I want a good costume. Steam punk might just do it for me… it's sort of period, but with imaginative touches that don't require particular authenticity. I like the jacket too, so may make it and the bustle.
11/5/13 9:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Burda 7597 BLOUSE
photo
Review by lamstu on 2/8/10
Read Review

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7521 Jiffy Caftan
photo
Review by Rosemarysc... on 9/29/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2617 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )
Simplicity 2617 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1543 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1543 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us