SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1665 (Misses Dress, Tunic, Jacket and Pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/13 11:31 PM
Last Updated:5/18/13 0:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Oooh, I'm liking this a lot. Point taken. Adding this pattern to my list. Thank you for the review.
5/18/13 0:20 AM
Barbara V said...
What a unique looking top and pattern. It has a 60's look to it. Your version is really pretty especially in the knit print and with coordinating pants. Nice work!
5/18/13 1:16 AM
jlg said...
Very nice! Love the pattern and the material.
5/18/13 1:17 AM
pdiddly said...
What a great ensemble love it
5/18/13 3:15 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute! I agree with Barbara, it does have a sixties kind of look!
5/18/13 5:04 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh yeah- I'm feeling the Carnaby Street vibe, too! What a fun pattern with all sorts of possibilities. Love it in your fun fabric. The inside is finished beautifully.
5/18/13 6:38 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
How fun is this? A great summer top for sure! Great fit and fabric!
5/18/13 7:37 AM
cleverkitty said...
Another pattern I passed up and you bought and yes I do love it now that I see your version, I guess I have to wait for the next .99 sale on Simplicity. Jeez Louise you're really waken me up.
5/18/13 8:19 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love everything about this!
5/18/13 8:27 AM
liliv said...
very nice, stylish ensemble! great pattern and pretty sewing!
5/18/13 8:34 AM
grays08 said...
Oooh, I love this and completely missed this pattern! What a great top. I agree, love the way it's done and fitted. I love your fabric too. What a great outfit!
5/18/13 9:33 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Adorable on you! I never even noticed this pattern, just way too cute, love the lines and your fabric choice.
5/18/13 9:38 AM
norie creates said...
What a great outfit!
5/18/13 3:12 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
WOW WOW WOW This looks fabulous on you. Love the print. And the fit looks to be perfect.
5/18/13 3:32 PM
Danvillegirl said...
This is very nice
5/18/13 8:31 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks for the comments, everyone! I am especially amazed and happy to have gotten a note from PDiddly since today is her wedding day and she made every outfit in the whole production!!
5/18/13 10:17 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely print knit. Very stylish pattern especially the back. Great combination with the pants!
5/18/13 11:31 PM
prttynpnk said...
I've been wanting to try this, but I tend to buy swishier fabrics- I must try some python knit!
5/19/13 6:28 AM
marec said...
Super coordinates!!
5/19/13 10:21 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty! Looks fabulous on you!
5/19/13 11:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now