SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1665 (Misses Dress, Tunic, Jacket and Pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 89 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/13 11:31 PM
Last Updated:5/18/13 0:23 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty! Looks fabulous on you!
5/19/13 11:42 AM
marec said...
Super coordinates!!
5/19/13 10:21 AM
prttynpnk said...
I've been wanting to try this, but I tend to buy swishier fabrics- I must try some python knit!
5/19/13 6:28 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely print knit. Very stylish pattern especially the back. Great combination with the pants!
5/18/13 11:31 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks for the comments, everyone! I am especially amazed and happy to have gotten a note from PDiddly since today is her wedding day and she made every outfit in the whole production!!
5/18/13 10:17 PM
Danvillegirl said...
This is very nice
5/18/13 8:31 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
WOW WOW WOW This looks fabulous on you. Love the print. And the fit looks to be perfect.
5/18/13 3:32 PM
norie creates said...
What a great outfit!
5/18/13 3:12 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Adorable on you! I never even noticed this pattern, just way too cute, love the lines and your fabric choice.
5/18/13 9:38 AM
grays08 said...
Oooh, I love this and completely missed this pattern! What a great top. I agree, love the way it's done and fitted. I love your fabric too. What a great outfit!
5/18/13 9:33 AM
liliv said...
very nice, stylish ensemble! great pattern and pretty sewing!
5/18/13 8:34 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love everything about this!
5/18/13 8:27 AM
cleverkitty said...
Another pattern I passed up and you bought and yes I do love it now that I see your version, I guess I have to wait for the next .99 sale on Simplicity. Jeez Louise you're really waken me up.
5/18/13 8:19 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
How fun is this? A great summer top for sure! Great fit and fabric!
5/18/13 7:37 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh yeah- I'm feeling the Carnaby Street vibe, too! What a fun pattern with all sorts of possibilities. Love it in your fun fabric. The inside is finished beautifully.
5/18/13 6:38 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute! I agree with Barbara, it does have a sixties kind of look!
5/18/13 5:04 AM
pdiddly said...
What a great ensemble love it
5/18/13 3:15 AM
jlg said...
Very nice! Love the pattern and the material.
5/18/13 1:17 AM
Barbara V said...
What a unique looking top and pattern. It has a 60's look to it. Your version is really pretty especially in the knit print and with coordinating pants. Nice work!
5/18/13 1:16 AM
SewWil said...
Oooh, I'm liking this a lot. Point taken. Adding this pattern to my list. Thank you for the review.
5/18/13 0:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now