SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1665 (Misses Dress, Tunic, Jacket and Pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 648 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/17/13 11:31 PM
Last Updated:5/18/13 0:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty! Looks fabulous on you!
5/19/13 11:42 AM
marec said...
Super coordinates!!
5/19/13 10:21 AM
prttynpnk said...
I've been wanting to try this, but I tend to buy swishier fabrics- I must try some python knit!
5/19/13 6:28 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely print knit. Very stylish pattern especially the back. Great combination with the pants!
5/18/13 11:31 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks for the comments, everyone! I am especially amazed and happy to have gotten a note from PDiddly since today is her wedding day and she made every outfit in the whole production!!
5/18/13 10:17 PM
Danvillegirl said...
This is very nice
5/18/13 8:31 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
WOW WOW WOW This looks fabulous on you. Love the print. And the fit looks to be perfect.
5/18/13 3:32 PM
norie creates said...
What a great outfit!
5/18/13 3:12 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Adorable on you! I never even noticed this pattern, just way too cute, love the lines and your fabric choice.
5/18/13 9:38 AM
grays08 said...
Oooh, I love this and completely missed this pattern! What a great top. I agree, love the way it's done and fitted. I love your fabric too. What a great outfit!
5/18/13 9:33 AM
liliv said...
very nice, stylish ensemble! great pattern and pretty sewing!
5/18/13 8:34 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love everything about this!
5/18/13 8:27 AM
cleverkitty said...
Another pattern I passed up and you bought and yes I do love it now that I see your version, I guess I have to wait for the next .99 sale on Simplicity. Jeez Louise you're really waken me up.
5/18/13 8:19 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
How fun is this? A great summer top for sure! Great fit and fabric!
5/18/13 7:37 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh yeah- I'm feeling the Carnaby Street vibe, too! What a fun pattern with all sorts of possibilities. Love it in your fun fabric. The inside is finished beautifully.
5/18/13 6:38 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute! I agree with Barbara, it does have a sixties kind of look!
5/18/13 5:04 AM
pdiddly said...
What a great ensemble love it
5/18/13 3:15 AM
jlg said...
Very nice! Love the pattern and the material.
5/18/13 1:17 AM
Barbara V said...
What a unique looking top and pattern. It has a 60's look to it. Your version is really pretty especially in the knit print and with coordinating pants. Nice work!
5/18/13 1:16 AM
SewWil said...
Oooh, I'm liking this a lot. Point taken. Adding this pattern to my list. Thank you for the review.
5/18/13 0:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 9499

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

More Info
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

More Info