SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1203 (Tank Top and Shell)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1650 times 
Reviewed by:petra
photo

 
 
About petrastarstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews: 52 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/05 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sprKathleen said... (6/18/05 12:14 PM) Reply
Be sure to look at the close-up photos of Petra's fantastic embroidery on these. A delight just to look at!! Bravo, Petra!
amadoofus said... (3/23/05 6:27 AM) Reply
Thanks!
petra said... (3/23/05 5:19 AM) Reply
Irna, I find that if I am turning under serged and top stitchin narrow hems on garments like this around armholes, necklines and hems that I can get more control and a neater look if I first fuse it with a narrow very soft fusible web (one of the ones that is paper backed). I press it on to the inside of the serging, peel off the paper gradually and the fold and fuse as I go. Giving it a good steam flat at the end and after top stitching. Works for me anyway!
sue77 said... (3/23/05 0:41 AM) Reply
Wow this looks great!!!!
muffie11 said... (3/22/05 12:09 PM) Reply
Petra, so enjoyed your slide show, very inspiring - I intend to organize my sewing clutter today - also your decorative accents on your garments are really nice - thanks for sharing.
amadoofus said... (3/22/05 8:14 AM) Reply
Very impressive and lovely. Question: Will you please educate me and explain why you used the fusible web to turn under the hem? Thank you!
CarolynGM said... (3/22/05 6:10 AM) Reply
Very pretty top -- love the contrast decorations. Glad you were able to make something from your swing jacket.
Danvillegirl said... (3/22/05 5:37 AM) Reply
You have turned a very blank top into something much more attractive. Good review. Have not made this top in a long time, glad to read your adjustments made. I may pull this pattern out of stash and use up some of my leftover fabrics.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Veronica Pocketbook Paper Pattern

Veronica Pocketbook Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details