SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1203 (Tank Top and Shell)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1660 times 
Reviewed by:petra
photo

 
 
About petrastarstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews: 52 (patterns: 48)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/05 9:46 PM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sprKathleen said... (6/18/05 12:14 PM) Reply
Be sure to look at the close-up photos of Petra's fantastic embroidery on these. A delight just to look at!! Bravo, Petra!
amadoofus said... (3/23/05 6:27 AM) Reply
Thanks!
petra said... (3/23/05 5:19 AM) Reply
Irna, I find that if I am turning under serged and top stitchin narrow hems on garments like this around armholes, necklines and hems that I can get more control and a neater look if I first fuse it with a narrow very soft fusible web (one of the ones that is paper backed). I press it on to the inside of the serging, peel off the paper gradually and the fold and fuse as I go. Giving it a good steam flat at the end and after top stitching. Works for me anyway!
sue77 said... (3/23/05 0:41 AM) Reply
Wow this looks great!!!!
muffie11 said... (3/22/05 12:09 PM) Reply
Petra, so enjoyed your slide show, very inspiring - I intend to organize my sewing clutter today - also your decorative accents on your garments are really nice - thanks for sharing.
amadoofus said... (3/22/05 8:14 AM) Reply
Very impressive and lovely. Question: Will you please educate me and explain why you used the fusible web to turn under the hem? Thank you!
CarolynGM said... (3/22/05 6:10 AM) Reply
Very pretty top -- love the contrast decorations. Glad you were able to make something from your swing jacket.
Danvillegirl said... (3/22/05 5:37 AM) Reply
You have turned a very blank top into something much more attractive. Good review. Have not made this top in a long time, glad to read your adjustments made. I may pull this pattern out of stash and use up some of my leftover fabrics.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details
Contest Frankenpattern Contest

photo
by: amynxdx

Review