Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6700 (Misses' Dress and Belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 469 times 28 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:BrankaS
photo
About BrankaS
Member since: 1/28/10
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 10
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/13 11:30 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
This is really beautiful! Your fabric is so perfect for this style!
5/18/13 11:57 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Excellent choice of fabric.
5/18/13 12:40 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress, and I love the big, bold print fabric. This pattern is a winner!
5/18/13 1:04 PM
lamstu said...
A very fun dress for summer!
5/18/13 9:35 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, what fabulous fabric! Perfect for this gorgeous maxi...love it!
5/18/13 11:24 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great dress!
5/19/13 6:53 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Always a nice bonus to have your muslin turn out so well. This is very pretty! Why not plain black for back ties and belt...?
5/19/13 11:19 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous dress! The fabric is so beautiful and perfect for this pattern!!
5/19/13 11:33 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Gorgeous! I really like your choice of fabric too! I think I need to get this pattern...now!
5/19/13 6:57 PM
CSM--Carla said...
You made a gorgeous dress! Love your fabric. You may laugh, but I have used scraps of the same fabric to make funky belts shaped belts--I just sew as many right sides together as I can get for length--then turn it right side out. Maybe that would work for you.
5/24/13 8:39 AM
BrankaS said...
Thank you for all your comments! Regarding the belt, I would *totaly* consider sewing up the itty bits of leftover fabric, unfortunately I have absolutely nothing left:) Excellent suggestion though, I'll make sure to use that one next time!! One of the comments suggested I just make a plain black belt, I love that idea how come I didn't think of that?! Thank you for the tip!! Ps-I've since sewed up 3 more versions of this dress and will be posting pics soon! Still loving this pattern and HIGHLY recommend it:)
5/24/13 4:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8020
photo
Review by CissieW on 11/3/12
Read Review

Burda 7170 Pattern
Burda 7170 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6538 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6538 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-14 Pants
photo
Review by Sandi S on 7/13/08
Read Review

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us