SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7535 (PANTS)

1 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/13 4:58 PM
Last Updated:9/15/13 6:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Those look like you just stepped out of the boutique and your credit card melted in the transaction. BF might say clown, but I say not sew! Makes me want to try a pair.
6/24/13 7:27 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I looove these pants! I have been looking for something similar.
6/24/13 9:28 AM
MNBarb said...
Oh, these would be PERFECT if the fabric really was linen, loose and airy. The shape is so summery and nice. I'm not always attracted to loose-fit pants but these look very high-end and are somehow flattering.
6/24/13 12:07 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I'm tempted to do these in linen, although I usually have a ban against fabrics that have no stretch and you need to iron. But these are just crying for it :)
6/24/13 12:54 PM
Re Becca said...
Very stylish! How can they not have pockets with all that fabric?
6/24/13 1:38 PM
Hilary said...
I have this pattern in my stash, and I think they are cute on you! I wonder what my hubby would say :D They look very comfortable and I love the button-sailor style front, too!
7/5/13 11:33 PM
frame said...
Those look great.
9/15/13 6:15 PM
Elona said...
"Most men I have known do not prefer these types of pants on women. In fact, my BF says: Oh. More clown pants...So maybe be aware these aren't going to be these great pants to go pick up men with" Men are different from women. Their little biological sensitivities demand an obvious difference between men and women. No joke. My dh is a fairly sensitive and aware man, but he wants to see the feminine figure undisguised. Visible panty line? How terrific! Camel toe? Oh, yeah: definitely not a male! You get my drift. Consider what the poet Robert Herrick said in the 1600s: 'Robert Herrick (15911674) WHENAS in silks my Julia goes Then, then (methinks) how sweetly flows That liquefaction of her clothes. Next, when I cast mine eyes and see That brave vibration each way free; O how that glittering taketh me!"
9/15/13 7:08 PM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
I love them!! I too have this pattern and may just have to give them a shot.
9/15/13 7:57 PM
Vivienne said...
Love em! Fun colour, too. I made McCalls 6514 view A in navy poly satin. When I showed my husband, his immediate reaction was, "When do I get my 3wishes genie?"
9/16/13 10:01 AM
Dale C said...
Looks great! I haven't worn sailor style pants ever that I can remember, but I've always thought they look cool. Might be time to make one.
9/16/13 2:55 PM
Cheryl in Chicago said...
i think the wrap looks better in this picture. i like it open
9/22/13 9:33 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Thanks for giving Elona the chance to quote such racy poetry! Loved it, and your pants.
10/2/13 4:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
Jalie 2111

photo
by: Steph A

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now