Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7535 (PANTS) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 374 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:arianamaniacs
photo
Friend of PR
About arianamaniacsstarstarstarstar
NA AUSTRIA
Member since: 6/11/04
Reviews written: 175
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/13 4:58 PM
Last Updated:9/15/13 6:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Those look like you just stepped out of the boutique and your credit card melted in the transaction. BF might say clown, but I say not sew! Makes me want to try a pair.
6/24/13 7:27 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I looove these pants! I have been looking for something similar.
6/24/13 9:28 AM
MNBarb said...
Oh, these would be PERFECT if the fabric really was linen, loose and airy. The shape is so summery and nice. I'm not always attracted to loose-fit pants but these look very high-end and are somehow flattering.
6/24/13 12:07 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I'm tempted to do these in linen, although I usually have a ban against fabrics that have no stretch and you need to iron. But these are just crying for it :)
6/24/13 12:54 PM
Re Becca said...
Very stylish! How can they not have pockets with all that fabric?
6/24/13 1:38 PM
Hilary said...
I have this pattern in my stash, and I think they are cute on you! I wonder what my hubby would say :D They look very comfortable and I love the button-sailor style front, too!
7/5/13 11:33 PM
frame said...
Those look great.
9/15/13 6:15 PM
Elona said...
"Most men I have known do not prefer these types of pants on women. In fact, my BF says: Oh. More clown pants...So maybe be aware these aren't going to be these great pants to go pick up men with" Men are different from women. Their little biological sensitivities demand an obvious difference between men and women. No joke. My dh is a fairly sensitive and aware man, but he wants to see the feminine figure undisguised. Visible panty line? How terrific! Camel toe? Oh, yeah: definitely not a male! You get my drift. Consider what the poet Robert Herrick said in the 1600s: 'Robert Herrick (15911674) WHENAS in silks my Julia goes Then, then (methinks) how sweetly flows That liquefaction of her clothes. Next, when I cast mine eyes and see That brave vibration each way free; O how that glittering taketh me!"
9/15/13 7:08 PM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
I love them!! I too have this pattern and may just have to give them a shot.
9/15/13 7:57 PM
Vivienne said...
Love em! Fun colour, too. I made McCalls 6514 view A in navy poly satin. When I showed my husband, his immediate reaction was, "When do I get my 3wishes genie?"
9/16/13 10:01 AM
Dale C said...
Looks great! I haven't worn sailor style pants ever that I can remember, but I've always thought they look cool. Might be time to make one.
9/16/13 2:55 PM
Cheryl in Chicago said...
i think the wrap looks better in this picture. i like it open
9/22/13 9:33 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Thanks for giving Elona the chance to quote such racy poetry! Loved it, and your pants.
10/2/13 4:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Sew Liberated growing up sew liberated cape
photo
Review by karrieperr... on 2/23/14
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 24644-1003 A-Line Skirt
photo
Review by cimmanon on 7/28/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1239 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1239 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4762 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 4762 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us