SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8886 (Misses' Top, Dress and Pants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 173
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 170
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/13 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanElise said...
I really like the color and shape of this top!
5/18/13 3:42 PM
talesofawannabe said...
This is so cute and definitely very lady like. I have to get this pattern at the next Vogue sale, you've convinced me.
5/18/13 3:53 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, I love this. Especially wonderful in this color. I just bought this pattern and look forward to making it. I had turquoise in mind, too!
5/18/13 4:23 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty...great fabric choice and color!
5/18/13 5:32 PM
EleanorSews said...
It is lady-like! What a beautiful top! It will be lovely as a dress. Great idea.
5/18/13 5:34 PM
liliv said...
Lovely! Very nice collar and very pretty top! It will be great as a dress as well!
5/18/13 6:06 PM
KathleenS said...
I really like it without the sleeves. Great top.
5/18/13 8:09 PM
margk said...
Great top. I love the colour and the neckline. It should feel beautiful to wear in summer!
5/18/13 8:34 PM
lamstu said...
Gorgeous color. Would love to see a photo of you wearing it!
5/18/13 9:19 PM
Sew Confused said...
You're going to look like Jackie O. when you wear this!
5/18/13 10:04 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful! So perfect for summer. Yours looks sleeveless rather than the cap sleeve shown on the pattern. Did you omit it? I like the way yours looks better than the pattern photo.
5/19/13 6:44 AM
VivianZ said...
I have this pattern and yours is a definite motivation to make it up. Beautiful!
5/19/13 8:30 AM
cleverkitty said...
Very nice love it, I hate hooks and eyes too it's always a last resort with me.
5/19/13 8:56 AM
redside said...
Lovely collar--lovely color!
5/19/13 10:07 AM
Dianne22 said...
Great job! Love the color and the style.
5/19/13 10:58 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I agree with Sew Confused...you will look *just* like Jackie O in this! My immediate thought when I saw the photo. Love it (and love the color too).
5/19/13 11:27 AM
daintydeb said...
Love this look. Will purchase this.
5/19/13 3:34 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is far prettier than the pattern picture! Thanks for the review. :)
5/22/13 9:36 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for your timely review. I just purchased this pattern and love these necklines. It's really good to see how well it works in linen, perfect for summer!
5/24/13 6:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1001

photo
by: julliams

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now