SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8886 (Misses' Top, Dress and Pants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 614 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/13 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanElise said...
I really like the color and shape of this top!
5/18/13 3:42 PM
talesofawannabe said...
This is so cute and definitely very lady like. I have to get this pattern at the next Vogue sale, you've convinced me.
5/18/13 3:53 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, I love this. Especially wonderful in this color. I just bought this pattern and look forward to making it. I had turquoise in mind, too!
5/18/13 4:23 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty...great fabric choice and color!
5/18/13 5:32 PM
EleanorSews said...
It is lady-like! What a beautiful top! It will be lovely as a dress. Great idea.
5/18/13 5:34 PM
liliv said...
Lovely! Very nice collar and very pretty top! It will be great as a dress as well!
5/18/13 6:06 PM
KathleenS said...
I really like it without the sleeves. Great top.
5/18/13 8:09 PM
margk said...
Great top. I love the colour and the neckline. It should feel beautiful to wear in summer!
5/18/13 8:34 PM
lamstu said...
Gorgeous color. Would love to see a photo of you wearing it!
5/18/13 9:19 PM
Sew Confused said...
You're going to look like Jackie O. when you wear this!
5/18/13 10:04 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful! So perfect for summer. Yours looks sleeveless rather than the cap sleeve shown on the pattern. Did you omit it? I like the way yours looks better than the pattern photo.
5/19/13 6:44 AM
VivianZ said...
I have this pattern and yours is a definite motivation to make it up. Beautiful!
5/19/13 8:30 AM
cleverkitty said...
Very nice love it, I hate hooks and eyes too it's always a last resort with me.
5/19/13 8:56 AM
redside said...
Lovely collar--lovely color!
5/19/13 10:07 AM
Dianne22 said...
Great job! Love the color and the style.
5/19/13 10:58 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I agree with Sew Confused...you will look *just* like Jackie O in this! My immediate thought when I saw the photo. Love it (and love the color too).
5/19/13 11:27 AM
daintydeb said...
Love this look. Will purchase this.
5/19/13 3:34 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is far prettier than the pattern picture! Thanks for the review. :)
5/22/13 9:36 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for your timely review. I just purchased this pattern and love these necklines. It's really good to see how well it works in linen, perfect for summer!
5/24/13 6:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now