SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8886 (Misses' Top, Dress and Pants)

15 more reviews
Viewed 646 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/13 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Thanks for your timely review. I just purchased this pattern and love these necklines. It's really good to see how well it works in linen, perfect for summer!
5/24/13 6:24 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is far prettier than the pattern picture! Thanks for the review. :)
5/22/13 9:36 PM
daintydeb said...
Love this look. Will purchase this.
5/19/13 3:34 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I agree with Sew Confused...you will look *just* like Jackie O in this! My immediate thought when I saw the photo. Love it (and love the color too).
5/19/13 11:27 AM
Dianne22 said...
Great job! Love the color and the style.
5/19/13 10:58 AM
redside said...
Lovely collar--lovely color!
5/19/13 10:07 AM
cleverkitty said...
Very nice love it, I hate hooks and eyes too it's always a last resort with me.
5/19/13 8:56 AM
VivianZ said...
I have this pattern and yours is a definite motivation to make it up. Beautiful!
5/19/13 8:30 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful! So perfect for summer. Yours looks sleeveless rather than the cap sleeve shown on the pattern. Did you omit it? I like the way yours looks better than the pattern photo.
5/19/13 6:44 AM
Sew Confused said...
You're going to look like Jackie O. when you wear this!
5/18/13 10:04 PM
lamstu said...
Gorgeous color. Would love to see a photo of you wearing it!
5/18/13 9:19 PM
margk said...
Great top. I love the colour and the neckline. It should feel beautiful to wear in summer!
5/18/13 8:34 PM
KathleenS said...
I really like it without the sleeves. Great top.
5/18/13 8:09 PM
liliv said...
Lovely! Very nice collar and very pretty top! It will be great as a dress as well!
5/18/13 6:06 PM
EleanorSews said...
It is lady-like! What a beautiful top! It will be lovely as a dress. Great idea.
5/18/13 5:34 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty...great fabric choice and color!
5/18/13 5:32 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, I love this. Especially wonderful in this color. I just bought this pattern and look forward to making it. I had turquoise in mind, too!
5/18/13 4:23 PM
talesofawannabe said...
This is so cute and definitely very lady like. I have to get this pattern at the next Vogue sale, you've convinced me.
5/18/13 3:53 PM
JanElise said...
I really like the color and shape of this top!
5/18/13 3:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6144

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: sewsue1

Review