SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3378 (Twist Front Tops)

42 more reviews
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/13 8:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
It's a lovely top in spite of your reservations. You have also done well to avoid awkward placement of the flowers ("head lamp effect", I think it's called) with that fabric!!
5/22/13 9:48 PM
Barbara V said...
So very pretty. Simple design yet with much interest and the intriguing fabric completes the wonderful overall impact. Super job!
5/22/13 11:10 PM
Annette1 said...
You got that neckline JUST RIGHT. :o) I know what you mean about it being REALLY low. I've made this one a few times, and I even made a sleeveless one to wear under stuff, had it not turned out so LOW. I STILL remember, from two or three YEARS ago, the guy I work with and his wife stopped by unexpectedly, I was wearing that top, and there was just NOTHING I could do about it. I couldn't decide if I should try to hide my ARMS first or my BUST. :o) With THIS little beauty, though, you have no worries. Beautiful! I'm glad you reminded me of the Butterick pattern, too. I had forgotten about that one. :o)
5/23/13 0:15 AM
Mufffet said...
Well done!
5/23/13 0:59 AM
ChristmasHills said...
What gorgeous fabric. You are so lucky in the US to have a plethora of beautiful fabrics to choose from.
5/23/13 1:15 AM
1SewSweet said...
I like this one too! But I do understand that sometimes we just are not feeling our own creations...nothing can change that, we need to just move on to the next one!
5/23/13 5:49 AM
grays08 said...
This is a pretty top and fits well, and I love your changes, because I would be the same way. I agree with you though, there are similar patterns so you end up going with the ones that nail it without so much fuss. I appreciate your review and your insights!
5/23/13 9:05 AM
liliv said...
You have made so many pretty clothes with wonderful prtints. I like this very much and I love the flower placement.
5/23/13 9:47 AM
marec said...
Beautiful work, and a very helpful review. I have not tried a twist top but you have inspired me.
5/23/13 9:56 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely top - looks good on you. The fabric is beautiful
5/23/13 10:16 AM
MamaSewing said...
Your top really looks nice. I love the happy fabric!
5/23/13 10:32 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty top! Your alterations are PERFECT, and you look so nice wearing it!
5/24/13 10:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you ladies :-)
5/27/13 12:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: sarahark

Review
New Look 6095

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now