SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3378 (Twist Front Tops)

42 more reviews
Viewed 305 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/13 8:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
It's a lovely top in spite of your reservations. You have also done well to avoid awkward placement of the flowers ("head lamp effect", I think it's called) with that fabric!!
5/22/13 9:48 PM
Barbara V said...
So very pretty. Simple design yet with much interest and the intriguing fabric completes the wonderful overall impact. Super job!
5/22/13 11:10 PM
Annette1 said...
You got that neckline JUST RIGHT. :o) I know what you mean about it being REALLY low. I've made this one a few times, and I even made a sleeveless one to wear under stuff, had it not turned out so LOW. I STILL remember, from two or three YEARS ago, the guy I work with and his wife stopped by unexpectedly, I was wearing that top, and there was just NOTHING I could do about it. I couldn't decide if I should try to hide my ARMS first or my BUST. :o) With THIS little beauty, though, you have no worries. Beautiful! I'm glad you reminded me of the Butterick pattern, too. I had forgotten about that one. :o)
5/23/13 0:15 AM
Mufffet said...
Well done!
5/23/13 0:59 AM
ChristmasHills said...
What gorgeous fabric. You are so lucky in the US to have a plethora of beautiful fabrics to choose from.
5/23/13 1:15 AM
1SewSweet said...
I like this one too! But I do understand that sometimes we just are not feeling our own creations...nothing can change that, we need to just move on to the next one!
5/23/13 5:49 AM
grays08 said...
This is a pretty top and fits well, and I love your changes, because I would be the same way. I agree with you though, there are similar patterns so you end up going with the ones that nail it without so much fuss. I appreciate your review and your insights!
5/23/13 9:05 AM
liliv said...
You have made so many pretty clothes with wonderful prtints. I like this very much and I love the flower placement.
5/23/13 9:47 AM
marec said...
Beautiful work, and a very helpful review. I have not tried a twist top but you have inspired me.
5/23/13 9:56 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely top - looks good on you. The fabric is beautiful
5/23/13 10:16 AM
MamaSewing said...
Your top really looks nice. I love the happy fabric!
5/23/13 10:32 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty top! Your alterations are PERFECT, and you look so nice wearing it!
5/24/13 10:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you ladies :-)
5/27/13 12:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now