SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2010-132  (a not so maternity dress )

6 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:liliv
photo

 
 
About lilivstarstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/13 3:33 AM
Last Updated:5/19/13 3:04 PM


See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
Beautiful and very sexy!
5/21/13 12:49 PM
liliv said...
Thank you!! I wish sometime soon to use this pattern for its original purpose;)
5/20/13 9:52 AM
sewsue1 said...
I would never have guessed it started out as a maternity pattern! I think the ruffle you added is the perfect touch. The dress looks great on you.
5/20/13 9:17 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great dresss...love the flounce at the hemline. Genius to adjust a maternity dress!
5/20/13 2:43 AM
liliv said...
Thanks girls:)
5/19/13 3:09 PM
gautrann said...
Wow liliv - I would not have guessed this was a maternity pattern. And I loved the ruffled hemline you created - turned out to be a "happy mistake" after all. Thanks for the tip on creating the scarf - I'll try it!
5/19/13 1:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look sensational in red! The photos are quite a treat! Thanks for sharing :-)
5/19/13 11:19 AM
liliv said...
Thanks Living Beauty!
5/19/13 9:27 AM
Living Beauty said...
Beautiful dress! You look great in it...I would have never guessed it was a maternity pattern!
5/19/13 9:11 AM
liliv said...
I wish I were really pregnant, this was exactly my thought when I was writing the review! It would be such a joy to expect a little baby to come to life and sew little cute clothes for him/her. And of course I've heard the song! Thank you very much lady for your sweet comments!
5/19/13 8:27 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, really pretty! I can just hear the song "Lady in Red" (if you haven't heard of it, you would get a kick out of it I think :). I was ready to congratulate you when I noticed "maternity", haha. You look so great in this dress! I love the flounce, nice touch! :)
5/19/13 8:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Burda 5362

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

More Info