Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Miette Wrap Skirt (Tilly's Miette Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 158 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/13 10:43 PM
Last Updated:5/18/13 10:49 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
This is SO cute. It reminds me of one my mom made me in Jr. High in a purple demin. WAYYYY before you were born.
5/18/13 11:21 PM
newmama said...
I love your version in denim. You do such beautiful work, I want to wear that skirt, even though it's not my normal style ;)
5/19/13 7:09 AM
Heatherrique said...
A classic wrap skirt never goes out style. You created a wonderful skirt from this pattern!
5/19/13 11:21 AM
Terri A said...
Thanks guys... I have some other basic wrap skirts from the sixties I want to make too. They are easy to make and wear :) Well... If you have a good wrap around and no wind ;D
5/19/13 6:06 PM
cweetgal said...
Pretty SKirt!!
5/27/13 8:39 AM
Mufffet said...
This is almost an exact copy of a Vogue wrap around skirt pattern from the 70s. Boy, it caught my eye because I made this skirt in the same color back then in a kettle cloth. The pattern is only different in the top and cut of the pockets - otherwise a complete rip off of that Vogue. I loved that pattern and did make it a few times. Looks great on you!It is Very Easy Vogue 8518, and it can be got online. I keep records of everything I sew, and I just retrieved this info from 1973!
6/30/13 5:54 PM
GlButterfly said...
That skirt does look cute on you. Like Mufffit I have a very similar pattern, Butterick 6035, from the early 80s. I made mine in red (either kettlecloth or weaver's cloth). No longer have the skirt, but still have the pattern.
6/30/13 8:20 PM
Terri A said...
That is a great pattern! There are a few copies on etsy. I like the cute small pocket on large pocket detail. I recently bought Kate Marchbanks 8361 1960-1962 wrap skirt pattern. I have never sewn one of her patterns and hope it's a good one. Vintage patterns are my favorite but only 50's, 60's, 70's and mostly the latter two.
7/1/13 8:46 PM
Mufffet said...
I am going to poke into some stuff I have stored and see if I still own that Vogue! It is possible...;)
7/3/13 10:00 AM
Rhoda K said...
I love your skirt and fabric - love red ;-) I'm just finishing this skirt for DDIL.
7/3/13 2:24 PM
Terri A said...
I found it on etsy mufffet! It looks great. The pockets have a nice shape too and the length is good. Hmmm maybe have to buy it!!!
7/4/13 3:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by lizziwhizz on 1/25/10
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-7
photo
Review by SilvrGhost on 3/31/11
Read Review

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8998 Pattern
Burda 8998 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us