SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Miette Wrap Skirt (Tilly's Miette Skirt)

Viewed 165 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/13 10:43 PM
Last Updated:5/18/13 10:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
This is SO cute. It reminds me of one my mom made me in Jr. High in a purple demin. WAYYYY before you were born.
5/18/13 11:21 PM
newmama said...
I love your version in denim. You do such beautiful work, I want to wear that skirt, even though it's not my normal style ;)
5/19/13 7:09 AM
Heatherrique said...
A classic wrap skirt never goes out style. You created a wonderful skirt from this pattern!
5/19/13 11:21 AM
Terri A said...
Thanks guys... I have some other basic wrap skirts from the sixties I want to make too. They are easy to make and wear :) Well... If you have a good wrap around and no wind ;D
5/19/13 6:06 PM
cweetgal said...
Pretty SKirt!!
5/27/13 8:39 AM
Mufffet said...
This is almost an exact copy of a Vogue wrap around skirt pattern from the 70s. Boy, it caught my eye because I made this skirt in the same color back then in a kettle cloth. The pattern is only different in the top and cut of the pockets - otherwise a complete rip off of that Vogue. I loved that pattern and did make it a few times. Looks great on you!It is Very Easy Vogue 8518, and it can be got online. I keep records of everything I sew, and I just retrieved this info from 1973!
6/30/13 5:54 PM
GlButterfly said...
That skirt does look cute on you. Like Mufffit I have a very similar pattern, Butterick 6035, from the early 80s. I made mine in red (either kettlecloth or weaver's cloth). No longer have the skirt, but still have the pattern.
6/30/13 8:20 PM
Terri A said...
That is a great pattern! There are a few copies on etsy. I like the cute small pocket on large pocket detail. I recently bought Kate Marchbanks 8361 1960-1962 wrap skirt pattern. I have never sewn one of her patterns and hope it's a good one. Vintage patterns are my favorite but only 50's, 60's, 70's and mostly the latter two.
7/1/13 8:46 PM
Mufffet said...
I am going to poke into some stuff I have stored and see if I still own that Vogue! It is possible...;)
7/3/13 10:00 AM
Rhoda K said...
I love your skirt and fabric - love red ;-) I'm just finishing this skirt for DDIL.
7/3/13 2:24 PM
Terri A said...
I found it on etsy mufffet! It looks great. The pockets have a nice shape too and the length is good. Hmmm maybe have to buy it!!!
7/4/13 3:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 5455

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
McCall's 8358

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now