SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Miette Wrap Skirt (Tilly's Miette Skirt)

Viewed 168 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/13 10:43 PM
Last Updated:5/18/13 10:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
I found it on etsy mufffet! It looks great. The pockets have a nice shape too and the length is good. Hmmm maybe have to buy it!!!
7/4/13 3:29 AM
Rhoda K said...
I love your skirt and fabric - love red ;-) I'm just finishing this skirt for DDIL.
7/3/13 2:24 PM
Mufffet said...
I am going to poke into some stuff I have stored and see if I still own that Vogue! It is possible...;)
7/3/13 10:00 AM
Terri A said...
That is a great pattern! There are a few copies on etsy. I like the cute small pocket on large pocket detail. I recently bought Kate Marchbanks 8361 1960-1962 wrap skirt pattern. I have never sewn one of her patterns and hope it's a good one. Vintage patterns are my favorite but only 50's, 60's, 70's and mostly the latter two.
7/1/13 8:46 PM
GlButterfly said...
That skirt does look cute on you. Like Mufffit I have a very similar pattern, Butterick 6035, from the early 80s. I made mine in red (either kettlecloth or weaver's cloth). No longer have the skirt, but still have the pattern.
6/30/13 8:20 PM
Mufffet said...
This is almost an exact copy of a Vogue wrap around skirt pattern from the 70s. Boy, it caught my eye because I made this skirt in the same color back then in a kettle cloth. The pattern is only different in the top and cut of the pockets - otherwise a complete rip off of that Vogue. I loved that pattern and did make it a few times. Looks great on you!It is Very Easy Vogue 8518, and it can be got online. I keep records of everything I sew, and I just retrieved this info from 1973!
6/30/13 5:54 PM
cweetgal said...
Pretty SKirt!!
5/27/13 8:39 AM
Terri A said...
Thanks guys... I have some other basic wrap skirts from the sixties I want to make too. They are easy to make and wear :) Well... If you have a good wrap around and no wind ;D
5/19/13 6:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
A classic wrap skirt never goes out style. You created a wonderful skirt from this pattern!
5/19/13 11:21 AM
newmama said...
I love your version in denim. You do such beautiful work, I want to wear that skirt, even though it's not my normal style ;)
5/19/13 7:09 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is SO cute. It reminds me of one my mom made me in Jr. High in a purple demin. WAYYYY before you were born.
5/18/13 11:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-108

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Other Too Cool For School Satchel

photo
by: westmoon

Review