Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> PatternReview> 100 (Summer Street Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:DrawThroughTime
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DrawThroughTimestar
FL USA
Member since: 1/4/05
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/13 0:39 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by DrawThroughTime using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DrawThroughTime said... (5/26/13 2:51 PM) Reply
how sweet of you all! Thanks!
HDWen said... (5/26/13 5:58 AM) Reply
Great, and thorough written review! And your 1st so many wonderful things to compliment on this! Agree maybe with a long line to the top, and the pleats being talked about on the Dress sew-a-long it will step it up that notch to keep it out of the "maybe" maternity arena. I also LOVE the fabric! How cool it's not one you liked sitting there but after sewing, it's a great looking dress fabric Congrats all the way around and I hope you make 1 more with Deepika's suggestions. It's a beautiful style on you.
Terri A said... (5/24/13 3:37 PM) Reply
Cute!
Sunflower2499 said... (5/21/13 11:25 AM) Reply
I think it's great and I loved your review? Thank you!
DrawThroughTime said... (5/20/13 9:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for the encouragement!
Pj3g said... (5/20/13 2:22 PM) Reply
Love the fabric! And that dress looks really cute on you! Great review too!
DrawThroughTime said... (5/20/13 9:00 AM) Reply
Thanks Deepika! Yes, I would like to try it with a longer bodice too...and I probably wouldn't have thought to take it in at the sides but I can see where that would be important to think about to maintain the style. It's funny though. With a bit of a "forward" tummy... this style can sometimes look like a maternity style...and with the bodice as high as it is, in my case I think it actually makes that part look better. It would be interesting to see if I could balance lengthening the bodice just enough and still keep that part of the look intact...
Deepika said... (5/20/13 7:24 AM) Reply
I think your dress is super cute and its totally your style. If I may offer a suggestion... in your next version trying adding a couple more inches to the bodice so the seam falls a little lower highlighting the narrowest part of your body. Then take in from the sides (if you feel its too loose). See if you like it better that way.
DrawThroughTime said... (5/19/13 6:42 PM) Reply
Thank you Newmama! When it was flat..., the fabric looked a little like wallpaper to me! It really was a surprise how much I liked it once the dress was made. Also, thank you again JTink.
newmama said... (5/19/13 4:07 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review! I like the fabric as well, and really appreciate having another review of this one. I also like the idea of PR having it's own patterns and purchased the Rock & Roll top on Friday :)
DrawThroughTime said... (5/19/13 1:54 PM) Reply
Thank you JEF !
DrawThroughTime said... (5/19/13 1:52 PM) Reply

JEF said... (5/19/13 8:11 AM) Reply
It is very pretty on you. I think your fabric is great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member