SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> PatternReview> 100 (Summer Street Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:myisonu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About myisonustar
FL USA
Member since: 1/4/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/13 0:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
It is very pretty on you. I think your fabric is great.
5/19/13 8:11 AM
myisonu said...

5/19/13 1:52 PM
myisonu said...
Thank you JEF !
5/19/13 1:54 PM
newmama said...
Congratulations on your first review! I like the fabric as well, and really appreciate having another review of this one. I also like the idea of PR having it's own patterns and purchased the Rock & Roll top on Friday :)
5/19/13 4:07 PM
myisonu said...
Thank you Newmama! When it was flat..., the fabric looked a little like wallpaper to me! It really was a surprise how much I liked it once the dress was made. Also, thank you again JTink.
5/19/13 6:42 PM
Deepika said...
I think your dress is super cute and its totally your style. If I may offer a suggestion... in your next version trying adding a couple more inches to the bodice so the seam falls a little lower highlighting the narrowest part of your body. Then take in from the sides (if you feel its too loose). See if you like it better that way.
5/20/13 7:24 AM
myisonu said...
Thanks Deepika! Yes, I would like to try it with a longer bodice too...and I probably wouldn't have thought to take it in at the sides but I can see where that would be important to think about to maintain the style. It's funny though. With a bit of a "forward" tummy... this style can sometimes look like a maternity style...and with the bodice as high as it is, in my case I think it actually makes that part look better. It would be interesting to see if I could balance lengthening the bodice just enough and still keep that part of the look intact...
5/20/13 9:00 AM
Pj3g said...
Love the fabric! And that dress looks really cute on you! Great review too!
5/20/13 2:22 PM
myisonu said...
Thanks for the encouragement!
5/20/13 9:48 PM
Sunflower2499 said...
I think it's great and I loved your review? Thank you!
5/21/13 11:25 AM
Terri A said...
Cute!
5/24/13 3:37 PM
HDWen said...
Great, and thorough written review! And your 1st so many wonderful things to compliment on this! Agree maybe with a long line to the top, and the pleats being talked about on the Dress sew-a-long it will step it up that notch to keep it out of the "maybe" maternity arena. I also LOVE the fabric! How cool it's not one you liked sitting there but after sewing, it's a great looking dress fabric Congrats all the way around and I hope you make 1 more with Deepika's suggestions. It's a beautiful style on you.
5/26/13 5:58 AM
myisonu said...
how sweet of you all! Thanks!
5/26/13 2:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: zombieamel...

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now