Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
PatternReview: 100 (Summer Street Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 355 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:myisonu
photo
Friend of PR
About myisonustar
FL USA
Member since: 1/4/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/13 0:39 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $9.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $9.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
It is very pretty on you. I think your fabric is great.
5/19/13 8:11 AM
myisonu said...

5/19/13 1:52 PM
myisonu said...
Thank you JEF !
5/19/13 1:54 PM
newmama said...
Congratulations on your first review! I like the fabric as well, and really appreciate having another review of this one. I also like the idea of PR having it's own patterns and purchased the Rock & Roll top on Friday :)
5/19/13 4:07 PM
myisonu said...
Thank you Newmama! When it was flat..., the fabric looked a little like wallpaper to me! It really was a surprise how much I liked it once the dress was made. Also, thank you again JTink.
5/19/13 6:42 PM
Deepika said...
I think your dress is super cute and its totally your style. If I may offer a suggestion... in your next version trying adding a couple more inches to the bodice so the seam falls a little lower highlighting the narrowest part of your body. Then take in from the sides (if you feel its too loose). See if you like it better that way.
5/20/13 7:24 AM
myisonu said...
Thanks Deepika! Yes, I would like to try it with a longer bodice too...and I probably wouldn't have thought to take it in at the sides but I can see where that would be important to think about to maintain the style. It's funny though. With a bit of a "forward" tummy... this style can sometimes look like a maternity style...and with the bodice as high as it is, in my case I think it actually makes that part look better. It would be interesting to see if I could balance lengthening the bodice just enough and still keep that part of the look intact...
5/20/13 9:00 AM
Pj3g said...
Love the fabric! And that dress looks really cute on you! Great review too!
5/20/13 2:22 PM
myisonu said...
Thanks for the encouragement!
5/20/13 9:48 PM
Sunflower2499 said...
I think it's great and I loved your review? Thank you!
5/21/13 11:25 AM
Terri A said...
Cute!
5/24/13 3:37 PM
HDWen said...
Great, and thorough written review! And your 1st so many wonderful things to compliment on this! Agree maybe with a long line to the top, and the pleats being talked about on the Dress sew-a-long it will step it up that notch to keep it out of the "maybe" maternity arena. I also LOVE the fabric! How cool it's not one you liked sitting there but after sewing, it's a great looking dress fabric Congrats all the way around and I hope you make 1 more with Deepika's suggestions. It's a beautiful style on you.
5/26/13 5:58 AM
myisonu said...
how sweet of you all! Thanks!
5/26/13 2:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Vogue Patterns 1190
photo
Review by Erica B. on 8/10/10
Read Review

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2805
photo
Review by Mary Colli... on 1/23/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5154 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 5154 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3778 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3778 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us