SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8894 (Misses Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 204 people
patterns reviewed: 149
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/13 11:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shari7 said...
So glad I looked at your review before starting my own dress! Yours is beautiful and I really appreciate your thorough review. I too was looking for a casual dress. I'll definitely be modifying the bodice so it's not so low-cut. I like the View B hem as shown on the pattern envelope but I think I'm going to use a straight hem instead based on your dress.
7/4/14 11:09 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful summery dress. I love the stripes. Great idea adding the belt too.
6/5/13 4:50 AM
Cheryl in Chicago said...
Thanks for the tips. Sounds like we have similar size and fitting tasks. I was just getting ready to cut a muslin to understand how close, close fitting really is. Thanks for your review
5/21/13 9:20 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely cool-looking dress, just the thing for a hot summer. I love the fabric.
5/21/13 3:49 AM
Re Becca said...
Wow, that looks so perfect for summer. I'm totally jealous of that fabric.
5/20/13 3:06 PM
Barbara V said...
Hi Annette! What pretty linen for this cute summer dress. I really like that band with horizontal stripe to give an interesting contrast to the design. Enjoy wearing it in these warm and hot months to come.
5/20/13 9:30 AM
Christas said...
What an excellent review! Looks like you have a new, pretty dress WITH SLEEVES! It looks great on you. I agree that it definitely isn't close fitting (like the pattern said), but it looks very nice on you and will be great to wear to keep cool in the Nebraska heat.
5/20/13 8:46 AM
Renata said...
Looks great on you and I love the fabric too.
5/20/13 8:17 AM
HRigg said...
Nice easy dress to wear. Lovely.
5/20/13 3:53 AM
Athene said...
A great dress. Just looking at your picture makes me think of walking on the beach enjoying a summer breeze.
5/20/13 3:44 AM
ArtAttack said...
Agree with marec...and the fabric is gorgeous!
5/20/13 2:33 AM
marec said...
Annette, this is such a beautifully casual look. I am also in utter envy of that linen. Really cool dress.
5/20/13 1:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Style 3759

photo
by: punkmik

Review
Simplicity 2176

photo
by: tanyamaile

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now