SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8894 (Misses Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 632 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews: 153 (patterns: 149)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 204 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/13 11:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Shari7 said... (7/4/14 11:09 AM) Reply
So glad I looked at your review before starting my own dress! Yours is beautiful and I really appreciate your thorough review. I too was looking for a casual dress. I'll definitely be modifying the bodice so it's not so low-cut. I like the View B hem as shown on the pattern envelope but I think I'm going to use a straight hem instead based on your dress.
Margaret said... (6/5/13 4:50 AM) Reply
Wonderful summery dress. I love the stripes. Great idea adding the belt too.
Cheryl in Chicago said... (5/21/13 9:20 AM) Reply
Thanks for the tips. Sounds like we have similar size and fitting tasks. I was just getting ready to cut a muslin to understand how close, close fitting really is. Thanks for your review
FreyaStark said... (5/21/13 3:49 AM) Reply
A lovely cool-looking dress, just the thing for a hot summer. I love the fabric.
Re Becca said... (5/20/13 3:06 PM) Reply
Wow, that looks so perfect for summer. I'm totally jealous of that fabric.
Barbara V said... (5/20/13 9:30 AM) Reply
Hi Annette! What pretty linen for this cute summer dress. I really like that band with horizontal stripe to give an interesting contrast to the design. Enjoy wearing it in these warm and hot months to come.
Christas said... (5/20/13 8:46 AM) Reply
What an excellent review! Looks like you have a new, pretty dress WITH SLEEVES! It looks great on you. I agree that it definitely isn't close fitting (like the pattern said), but it looks very nice on you and will be great to wear to keep cool in the Nebraska heat.
Renata said... (5/20/13 8:17 AM) Reply
Looks great on you and I love the fabric too.
HRigg said... (5/20/13 3:53 AM) Reply
Nice easy dress to wear. Lovely.
Athene said... (5/20/13 3:44 AM) Reply
A great dress. Just looking at your picture makes me think of walking on the beach enjoying a summer breeze.
ArtAttack said... (5/20/13 2:33 AM) Reply
Agree with marec...and the fabric is gorgeous!
marec said... (5/20/13 1:22 AM) Reply
Annette, this is such a beautifully casual look. I am also in utter envy of that linen. Really cool dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details