SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8894 (Misses Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:Annette1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette1starstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/04
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 202 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/13 11:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Annette, this is such a beautifully casual look. I am also in utter envy of that linen. Really cool dress.
5/20/13 1:22 AM
ArtAttack said...
Agree with marec...and the fabric is gorgeous!
5/20/13 2:33 AM
Athene said...
A great dress. Just looking at your picture makes me think of walking on the beach enjoying a summer breeze.
5/20/13 3:44 AM
HRigg said...
Nice easy dress to wear. Lovely.
5/20/13 3:53 AM
Renata said...
Looks great on you and I love the fabric too.
5/20/13 8:17 AM
Christas said...
What an excellent review! Looks like you have a new, pretty dress WITH SLEEVES! It looks great on you. I agree that it definitely isn't close fitting (like the pattern said), but it looks very nice on you and will be great to wear to keep cool in the Nebraska heat.
5/20/13 8:46 AM
Barbara V said...
Hi Annette! What pretty linen for this cute summer dress. I really like that band with horizontal stripe to give an interesting contrast to the design. Enjoy wearing it in these warm and hot months to come.
5/20/13 9:30 AM
Re Becca said...
Wow, that looks so perfect for summer. I'm totally jealous of that fabric.
5/20/13 3:06 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely cool-looking dress, just the thing for a hot summer. I love the fabric.
5/21/13 3:49 AM
Cheryl in Chicago said...
Thanks for the tips. Sounds like we have similar size and fitting tasks. I was just getting ready to cut a muslin to understand how close, close fitting really is. Thanks for your review
5/21/13 9:20 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful summery dress. I love the stripes. Great idea adding the belt too.
6/5/13 4:50 AM
Shari7 said...
So glad I looked at your review before starting my own dress! Yours is beautiful and I really appreciate your thorough review. I too was looking for a casual dress. I'll definitely be modifying the bodice so it's not so low-cut. I like the View B hem as shown on the pattern envelope but I think I'm going to use a straight hem instead based on your dress.
7/4/14 11:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 6391

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now